Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO

Founded 1962 • With Angi since January 2005

Accurate Plumbing and Heating is the leading provider of plumbing and heating services throughout the Greater Chicago area. We also provide services on your air conditioning system. As one of the most trusted names within the industry, we take pride in providing honest, efficient and dedicated service for our residential and commercial clients. We are pleased to be fully licensed, bonded and insured and our skilled plumbers and technicians perform all service calls to the highest standards within the plumbing industry. Accurate Plumbing and Heating Co. is founded on the most important principle which is service. Through our exemplary service, we have been a trusted source for heating repair, air conditioning, sewer repair and drain cleaning services for over 48 years in Chicago

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Paul P.
1.0
08/19/2021
They were terrible. Never did the job right and the toilet kept running even after they came.
Description of Work
Replaced a part in the toilet as toilet would continue to run after flushing
Category
plumbing
Steve H.
5.0
11/20/2017
Not long after moving into a new home, we had water bubbling into the walls, through the door frame, and down the hallway upstairs. Accurate correctly diagnosed over the phone that it was an A/C condensation pipe that was causing it. They were then able to schedule someone to come find the root cause much sooner than other plumbers. (Turns out a Freedom Heating & Cooling tech inadvertently kicked a pipe loose while rummaging through the attic to fix our busted A/C a few days prior). Problem solved, and Walt at Accurate hooked us up with Chicago Water and Fire Restoration, who did a fantastic job repairing the affected areas. Then another call to Accurate a month later for two leaky sinks. Fast, friendly, very informative. Then again a few months after that for a hyperactive sump pump. Turns out our mechanical room is filled with things not up to code that the home inspector didn't catch. Like PVC encased in a tonne of concrete. Walt and his associate worked in the cold rain for several hours, installing a backup sump pump, snaking drains all the way to the parkway, and performing forensics to demystify our Frankenplumbing. Once done he was patient enough to explain everything in lay-terms, made sure I knew what to watch out for in the future, made suggestions for a home generator to power the sump pumps, and provided low-cost options for later plumbing renovations.
Description of Work
[1] Emergency triage for water pouring into upstairs bedroom through walls and door frame [2] Fix two leaky bathroom sinks [3] Sump pump inspection, install a backup, forensics on not-up-to-code PVC encased in concrete in mechanical room, diagnose source of leak, snake drains
Category
plumbing
Poornima K.
5.0
09/16/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing
William S.
5.0
01/08/2013
Job was professionally performed. Plumber was on time and did very good work.
Description of Work
Fixed pipes that where possibly leaking. Did a very good professional job. Company has only real licensed plumbers and always does good work,don't have to worry about results.
Category
plumbing
Joe J.
5.0
01/04/2013
I called just as he was closing for the night but he came over and fixed our problem
Description of Work
Unclogged toilet that was overflowing.
Category
plumbing
Dedra J.
5.0
12/26/2012
Great customer service. Were able to accomodate us with short notice. Diagnosed the problem and repaired quickly.
Description of Work
I needed to have my kitchen sink unstopped. They were able to come very quickly and went out of their way to do so. Very nice and professional. will use again.
Category
plumbing
JOE A.
5.0
01/06/2011
They were very professional and provided me with an estimate of the work beforehand.
Description of Work
They repaired a broken pipe under my floor, after digging up the concrete and replacing the pipe. In the course of the work, they discovered a number of things that were unknown at the time (our condo has a seperate grease and sewer line) and they cleaned out that grease trap. They were very professional and did the work promptly. I have used them since for some minor work as well.
Category
plumbing
KARLA M.
5.0
07/03/2010
Excellant.
Description of Work
Fixed kitchen faucet low hot water volume problem and bathroom sink leak.
Category
plumbing
Virginia T.
3.0
04/27/2010
My experience with them was normal. I was under one impression and they were under a different one. Their price was expensive. The quality of their work was good. I might not use their services again.
Description of Work
I used the services of Accurate Plumbing & Heating in 2009 to have the boiler cleaned.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
WENDY S.
5.0
01/10/2010
Always, great work.
Description of Work
I have used Accurate for years. They are great. They are always very responsible about sending their plumbers out promptly and on time. I often get the same guys, so I've gotten to know them over the years. This is nice in this day and age. They know my house and its quirks, they don't over-charge, clean up and always do a professional job.
Category
plumbing
JESSE E.
5.0
07/20/2009
They are very prompt and I liked their work. They will go over the cost and also the work that needs to be done.
Description of Work
I used Accurate Plumbing & Heating to install a sump pump and take care of the air conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Linda H.
5.0
07/09/2009
John was thorough and detailed with the original estimate/plans. The job was completed in a timely manner and the team was flexible when a slight change in drain location was made at the last minute
Description of Work
Repaired broken drain tile and replaced entire line across back of home, created new drain line for patio
Category
plumbing
MARY BETH & THOMAS E.
5.0
09/27/2007
Since this was an emergency of sorts as we could not stop the water dripping in the wall, the company responded immediately. There were out the same day. The person that came was very professional in attire. He wore booties upon entering my home to keep the floors clean. He priced the job before starting and the final price was exactly as quoted.
Description of Work
They replaced the tub spout and changed out the faucet handles and shower heads in both of the bathrooms in our house. We had broken the copper pipe off inside the wall and behind the tub surround.
Category
plumbing
REID C.
5.0
09/22/2007
One Sat morning, I went to the basement and heard running water. It was my hot water heater, and it was leaking. Great. After checking the list, I called a few plumbers. Mike from Accurate was the only one who would commit to being there that day. He was a bit late, but he showed up and did the job start to finish, even though it was a Saturday and even though finish was about 6:30 p.m. Great work!
Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
MICHAEL S.
1.0
01/12/2007
unknown
Description of Work
I scheduled an appointment with Accurate Plumbing & Heating Co and the plumber never showed-up. The company apologized and in the same breath, said they can arrange for another plumber the following week. My concern is that, no acknowledgment was made that I had taken a day off from work to be home. I had no sense of trust when deal with Accurate Plumbing & Heating Co. I strongly advise not to deal with Accurate Plumbing & Heating Co.
Category
plumbing
LISA B.
5.0
10/11/2006
It was great to have someone who could do both jobs at the same time. This avoided any extra charges. They were extremely prompt, clean, and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
They repaired a leak in my toilet and cleaned the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
DANIEL H.
5.0
01/18/2006
CAME ON SATURDAY. VERY PROMPT VERY COURTEOUS.
Description of Work
FIXED BROKEN PIPE.
Category
plumbing
AUDRA J.
2.0
11/07/2005
THEY CHARGE FOR TRAVEL, WHICH APPARENTLY ALSO INCLUDED THE TRAVEL FOR THE SMALL GAS PIPE PART, WHICH IS NOT AN EXPENSIVE PART. I NOW WISH I WOULD HAVE HAD A FAMILY FRIEND FIX IT INSTEAD. ALSO, THE TOILET NOW DOESN'T COMPLETELY FLUSH A SMALL AMOUNT OF TOILET PAPER. I HAVE USED THE COMPANY BEFORE AND HAVE BEEN HAPPY, BUT I AM EXTREMELY UNHAPPY WITH THE PRICE THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR SUCH LITTLE WORK.
Description of Work
I HAD A GAS PIPE REPLACED IN MY FIREPLACE AS WELL AS HAD A TOILET FIXED THAT WAS NOISY WITH THE SOUND OF RUNNING WATER.
Category
plumbing
JENNIFER W.
5.0
01/31/2005
MICHAEL AND AN ASSISTANT CAME OUT TO REPAIR 2 SINKS THAT WERE BOTH LEAKING UNDER THE CABINETS. ONE WAS AN EASY REPAIR, THE OTHER REQUIRED THAT THE FAUCET BE REPLACED. I THOUGHT I MIGHT TRY TO REPLACE THE FAUCET MYSELF, AND MICHAEL WAS VERY PATIENT AND THOROUGH IN TELLING ME THE PARTS AND TOOLS I WOULD NEED, AND GAVE A GOOD RECOMMENDATION FOR A PLACE TO BUY THE FAUCET ITSELF. HE WAS VERY POLITE, AND BOTH GUYS WORE SHOE COVERS IN MY HOME. THIS COMPANY'S LABOR CHARGE SEEMS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, BUT THEY HAVE PROVEN TRUSTWORTHY AND RELIABLE BOTH NOW AND IN PAST WORK THEY HAVE DONE FOR ME.
Description of Work
REPAIR OF LEAKING SINKS.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

6225 W BELMONT AVE

Chicago, IL 60634

Other Information

Services offered

HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, SHEET METAL, BOILERS, VENTILATION, PIPING CONTROLS, ENGINEERING, ENERGY MANAGEMENT, MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO offers free project estimates.

No, ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO offers emergency services.

No, ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO does not offer warranties.

ACCURATE PLUMBING & HEATING CO offers the following services: HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, SHEET METAL, BOILERS, VENTILATION, PIPING CONTROLS, ENGINEERING, ENERGY MANAGEMENT, MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

All Temp is one of Chicago's Award Winning heating, cooling and home comfort company. We provide top-notch sales, service, repair and maintenance at the most competitive prices. We are family-owned since 1938 with more than 85 employees and we do not use sub-contractors. Always feel free to call us with your questions or for sales and service. We provide a free in-home estimate should you need a new a/c, furnace or boiler. We can be reached at 1-800-All-Temp or 773-481-2000 for more information. We are at your service 24/7. Ask for Mike Clark, Erin Wayda or Rick Jacobs. See our website for additional service area.  

It is a family business. We make everything HVAC services and jobs so quality and give you the best price and discount. Call us and enjoy.  

Besco Air Inc

Angi Certified

Besco Air Inc

For over 30 years we have been committed to providing 100% customer satisfaction, and that commitment has been the foundation of our success. We source nothing but the finest in state-of-the-art heating, cooling, and air purification products, and our licensed technicians provide impeccable workmanship in the field.