Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Accurate Painters Inc

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2008

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2252996
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2448 W Hutchinson St.

Chicago, IL 60618

http://www.accuratepaintersinc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently completing interior and exterior projects.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Locally owned and operated, Accurate Painters focuses on exceeding our client's expectations. We offer a wide range of services, from interior and exterior painting, to metalwork and cabinetry facelifts. Accurate Painters uses only high quality Benjamin Moore or Sherwin-Williams paint. We also offer "green" paints and materials, and low-waste methods upon customer request. Estimates are free. Cost is based on work to be done and materials.. No travel charges. Deposit required, balance upon completion. 10% discount for interior work Dec. 1 - Feb. 28....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (81)house painting (69)drywall (15)plastering (3)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0

11/09/2020


Scott D.

It went well. He came buy to do the estimate, gave me a quote, all the work was broken out, schedule the painting, the price was the same as quoted, and the the job was pretty good.

Description of Work
He did interior painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

11/02/2020


Kris K.

They did a great job, nice, courteous and it's a good experienced.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior /drywall

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

07/21/2020


Peter Z.

They did a great job on our condo. Would definitely use them again in the future. Great communication, very professional.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Agnes W.

I hired Accurate Painters for both wall painting and baseboard painting after installing new baseboarding based on the good reviews.. Accurate Painters did live up to the expectation. Pricing is more competitive than other painters and the work was done satisfactorily. I found Jeff Burris, the owner, very responsive. He responded to calls and text messages promptly and worked quickly. He was also very responsive to any concerns and made sure they were addressed once I pointed them out. I will consider working with Jeff again for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Baseboard painting and wall painting

Category drywall

Cost $2,024

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


IDA Z.

Jeff and his crew did a great job. His communication was excellent. I appreciated being kept informed of start dates, rain delays, etc. The crew was always on time, professional and very friendly too.

Description of Work
Outdoor wrought iron fence

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

04/05/2020


Tracy B.

Jeff and his team did a fantastic job replacing water-damaged drywall and repainting my kitchen, living room and hallway. Jeff's estimate was fair and comparable to our other bids, and we felt confident in hiring him based on the questions he asked and the reviews we had read. Once we hired him, he was able to fit us into the schedule within weeks. The team of guys who did the work were very professional and all around great people. They arrived on time every day and, at the end of each workday, stored the materials out of the way. They were both friendly and efficient. Three months later and our place is still looking great. I couldn't be more thrilled with the work and will definitely be hiring Jeff and team again when it's time to repaint the rest of my interior.

Description of Work
Interior painting & drywall repair

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Alex J.

Jeff and team painted the interior of our new 1600 sq ft condo, and we are so so happy with the work they did! It took them less than 2 days, they did a fantastic job, and the estimate I got from him was almost $1,000 lower than any other company I reached out to. Can’t recommend them enough!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

12/12/2019


Jennifer C.

I was so pleased with Jeff and his crew. It was a little tricky because we had to communicated cross country. Everything was beautifully painted, wall damage was professionally repaired, and no mess. I trusted them with my home and was thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
painted 2 bedroom condo

Category interior painters

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

5.0

09/29/2019


Emily G.

I had a very good experience with Accurate Painters. They did a great job and kept me updated throughout the job and explained any changes to the proposal before they were made. I am very happy with the final job and highly recommend working with them.

Description of Work
drywall repair and painting of entire apartment

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

09/02/2019


Janet T.

Beautiful -- Jeff and his crew did a terrific job painting both the walls, with a darker shade beneath the chair rail, the ceiling and the doors, trim and bannisters. Our association was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Painting the ceiling & walls of our three-story foyer hallway

Category interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Services Offered

Painting – Interior & Exterior. Drywall. Plaster. Color & Finish Consultation.

Services Not Offered

Carpentry

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accurate Painters Inc

How is Accurate Painters Inc overall rated?

Accurate Painters Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Accurate Painters Inc open?

Accurate Painters Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Accurate Painters Inc provide

Accurate Painters Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Accurate Painters Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Accurate Painters Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Accurate Painters Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Accurate Painters Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Accurate Painters Inc?

Yes, Accurate Painters Inc offers warranties.

What services does Accurate Painters Inc offer?

Accurate Painters Inc offers the following services: Painting – Interior & Exterior. Drywall. Plaster. Color & Finish Consultation.

Are there any services Accurate Painters Inc does not offer?

Carpentry