Accurate Painters Inc

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2008

Locally owned and operated, Accurate Painters focuses on exceeding our client's expectations. We offer a wide range of services, from interior and exterior painting, to metalwork and cabinetry facelifts. Accurate Painters uses only high quality Benjamin Moore or Sherwin-Williams paint. We also offer "green" paints and materials, and low-waste methods upon customer request. Estimates are free. Cost is based on work to be done and materials.. No travel charges. Deposit required, balance upon completion. 10% discount for interior work Dec. 1 - Feb. 28....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Before

+41 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (81)house painting (69)drywall (15)plastering (3)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 132 reviews
5.0

11/09/2020


Scott D.

It went well. He came buy to do the estimate, gave me a quote, all the work was broken out, schedule the painting, the price was the same as quoted, and the the job was pretty good.

Description of Work
He did interior painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

11/02/2020


Kris K.

They did a great job, nice, courteous and it's a good experienced.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior /drywall

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

07/21/2020


Peter Z.

They did a great job on our condo. Would definitely use them again in the future. Great communication, very professional.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Agnes W.

I hired Accurate Painters for both wall painting and baseboard painting after installing new baseboarding based on the good reviews.. Accurate Painters did live up to the expectation. Pricing is more competitive than other painters and the work was done satisfactorily. I found Jeff Burris, the owner, very responsive. He responded to calls and text messages promptly and worked quickly. He was also very responsive to any concerns and made sure they were addressed once I pointed them out. I will consider working with Jeff again for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Baseboard painting and wall painting

Category drywall

Cost $2,024

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


IDA Z.

Jeff and his crew did a great job. His communication was excellent. I appreciated being kept informed of start dates, rain delays, etc. The crew was always on time, professional and very friendly too.

Description of Work
Outdoor wrought iron fence

Category drywall, house painters

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

04/05/2020


Tracy B.

Jeff and his team did a fantastic job replacing water-damaged drywall and repainting my kitchen, living room and hallway. Jeff's estimate was fair and comparable to our other bids, and we felt confident in hiring him based on the questions he asked and the reviews we had read. Once we hired him, he was able to fit us into the schedule within weeks. The team of guys who did the work were very professional and all around great people. They arrived on time every day and, at the end of each workday, stored the materials out of the way. They were both friendly and efficient. Three months later and our place is still looking great. I couldn't be more thrilled with the work and will definitely be hiring Jeff and team again when it's time to repaint the rest of my interior.

Description of Work
Interior painting & drywall repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Alex J.

Jeff and team painted the interior of our new 1600 sq ft condo, and we are so so happy with the work they did! It took them less than 2 days, they did a fantastic job, and the estimate I got from him was almost $1,000 lower than any other company I reached out to. Can’t recommend them enough!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

12/12/2019


Jennifer C.

I was so pleased with Jeff and his crew. It was a little tricky because we had to communicated cross country. Everything was beautifully painted, wall damage was professionally repaired, and no mess. I trusted them with my home and was thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
painted 2 bedroom condo

Category interior painters

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

5.0

09/29/2019


Emily G.

I had a very good experience with Accurate Painters. They did a great job and kept me updated throughout the job and explained any changes to the proposal before they were made. I am very happy with the final job and highly recommend working with them.

Description of Work
drywall repair and painting of entire apartment

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

09/02/2019


Janet T.

Beautiful -- Jeff and his crew did a terrific job painting both the walls, with a darker shade beneath the chair rail, the ceiling and the doors, trim and bannisters. Our association was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Painting the ceiling & walls of our three-story foyer hallway

Category interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

02/05/2019


Adam L.

The job went very well. Jeff and his team updated me on each next step in the process. After they completed the initial paint job, the paint they used didn't exactly line up with the rest of the wall. I let them know that and they came out immediately and fixed the job without a complaint or second thought. They're a very professional group and I would definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Needed drywall patch work and painting of the area

Category interior painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

5.0

01/21/2019


Nick P.

Accurate Painters did an exceptional job patching and completely repainting a 3400 sq ft house. They did _everything_: walls, ceilings, baseboards, doors, stair risers - you name it, they patched and painted it. They even repaired some water damage and helped to seal areas to prevent future problems. The folks at Accurate Painters were extremely responsive via phone, email, and text, and their attention to detail was astounding. They left repaired surfaces so flawless that it was impossible to tell that there were problems in the first place. They were also able to fit us in at a very tricky time of year, and work around restrictions imposed by other contractors. It goes without saying that they're extremely customer-focused and professional, and while they're definitely not cheap, they're worth every penny. We liked their work so much that we hired them to get our condo painted to sell, and they did a similarly fantastic job there as well. Bottom line is, we'll be coming back to them for all of our projects in the future. These folks are amazing.

Description of Work
Complete repainting of a 3400 sq ft house

Category interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

5.0

01/02/2019


Rick L.

Outstanding experience. Jeff and his team are hardworking, professional, friendly, and expert painters. I would definitely use Accurate again. Jeff allocated enough painters to get the job done the week before Christmas, finishing up on the Friday before Christmas. Noticing the need for some "finishing touches", Jeff proposed a very reasonable payment on that Friday, and he came back the day after New Year's Day to apply those finishing touches. These touches really brought everything together! Accurate is very busy, so get your job lined up in advance.

Description of Work
Complete repainting of our condo, including closets, doors, ceilings, walls, trim.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

10/24/2018


Karlos S.

Jeff and his crew were very easy to communicate with in terms of what we wanted our rooms to look like. The job itself took about 2 days and my wife and I were extremely pleased once completed. They also left our place spotless. I would definitely contact Accurate Painters again for a future job as well as highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional paint job.

Description of Work
Paint job for living and dining rooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Dean R.

It was a big job, including ceilings, plastering and some really tenacious wallpaper. Went fabulously. Not even a stray drop, and made a huge difference to the sale.

Description of Work
Readying a condo for sale, including wallpaper removal

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

06/25/2018


James B.

This is a very solid business that gets it done right. I needed to change the trim color on all my windows and doors throughout the house. They gave me an accurate estimate, and executed a perfect job. The painting was extremely precise, and I was surprised how quickly and perfectly they got it done, given the difficulty of the job. And they are so confident in their work - you can see it when you deal with them both in person and on the phone. That's the kind of contractor I want to work with - highly recommended.

Description of Work
Painted trim on all windows and doors throughout the house

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

5.0

06/09/2018


Sigrid S.

Great. Jeff and his guys are very helpful. I had significant plastering done, so there was a lot of dust and all the furniture needed to be moved. They helped with everything and painted pretty much the entire first floor of my bungalow.

Description of Work
painted 3 closets, 2 bedrooms, ceilings, dining room, living room, kitchen, hall

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2018

5.0

02/13/2018


MONICA P.

Fine. The work was completed as planned.

Description of Work
The new baseboards in my condo needed to be caulked and painted.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

5.0

01/16/2018


Diane Kaczor and Pat B.

Accurate was able to respond to our need for painting on a very short turnaround. They did an excellent job and were very responsive to our request. They followed up to make sure all was done well. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Painting of living room, dining room and hallway.

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

01/05/2018


Joe L.

Accurate Painters were great. They came out did and conducted a quick estimate, which was very reasonable and a bit lower than others we had quoted. The painting went smoothly, very communicative and efficient. We loved how the rooms turned out and will certainly use AP for any future painting jobs.

Description of Work
Two Bedrooms Painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

11/08/2017


Monica D.

Accurate Painters did an excellent job with this project. The company's crew was very attentive to the special needs we have as a congregation, scheduling their work around activities at the church and taking great care with our building and grounds. They worked well, and with consideration of, a carpenter we had hired to replace some of the wood that had rotted. The owner communicated clearly and effectively through the various stages of the job and was flexible and reliable. He gave us a very detailed estimate of the cost of the project. We are pleased with the end result and look forward to working with Accurate Painters again.

Description of Work
Accurate Painters painted the exterior trim one on side of our 110+ year old church in Chicago's Lakeview neighborhood.

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

5.0

08/22/2017


Lulu Z.

Best company I work with Fest reliable well priced outstanding results

Description of Work
Great company to work with

Category house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Heather D.

Jeff and his Team were AMAZING! They were thorough, neat, professional, and provided great recommendations. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Extensive painting in new home (trim, ceilings, walls, stairs, etc.)

Category interior painters