Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Able Sewerage Company

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1957 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3024 E 79th St

Chicago, IL 60649

Description

Able Sewerage Company, in Chicago, IL, is the area's leading sewer cleaning company serving Cook, Will and Kankakee counties since 1957. We offer sewer cleaning and repair, sump pumps, sewer construction, rodding, sewer and septic inspection and more. For all your sewer cleaning and repair needs, contact Able Sewerage Company in Chicago....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

sewer cleaning (29)drain cleaning (16)plumbers (12)drain pipe installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

08/15/2020

They cleaned out catch basin, repaired it (one of the bricks fell out) and tuckpointed it. Also scoped my sewer line. My home was built in 1910. Able was very responsive and professional. Their competitors never even returned my phone calls. I’d definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned and repaired catch basin

Category drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

02/20/2019

They arrived on time. Knowledgeable and professional. They successfully cleared the drain all the way into the wall.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink was completely stopped up. They cleared it out into the wall.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

4.0

01/17/2019

The job was done properly, which is of utmost importance. Howver, I had to call because no one arrived or called when the time of the appointment came and went. Apparently, the appointment mistakenly didn't get saved in their schedule. The guys showed up 30 minutes after the scheduled appointment time, which wouldn't be a big deal if it hadn't been before work for me. However, the job was done cor...

Description of Work
Sewer blocked

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

5.0

12/02/2018

On time, professional, explained the problem and what they needed to do. Completed the project.

Description of Work
Rod out pipes to kitchen sink.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

5.0

11/02/2018

It went exceedingly well. I was sceptical but Will and Dave are utmost pros. On time, responsive and professional. Would highly recommend them two guys to anyone. Hope to never need service but if I do I know who to call again. Thanks guys you rock!

Description of Work
Multiple issues, leak and clog.

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

5.0

09/24/2018

Very good. Came early and cleared it quickly.

Description of Work
Clogged sewer line.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

5.0

01/17/2018

It went extremely well. The company sent out a plumber within 30 minutes to diagnose the issue. The hot water heater wasn't connected to the piping and water was gushing out instead of draining into the piping. It was a simple fix and the plumber came in and didn't charge for the 5 minute fix. I was so thankful. I would definitely recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
My tenant called in a panic worried about water pouring out onto the floor from the utility closet and leaking into the basement of her duplex apartment.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

5.0

01/08/2018

I loved working with them. The gentleman were professional and did a great job. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Electric Rodded

Category sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

5.0

11/09/2017

They came with a heavy equipment, they found out that the tree roots was blocking the pipes, i paid a lot for it to be fixed before but it was Able Sewerage Company that was able to fix the problem; they were able to root out & cut out the the roots that was blocking the pipes on the basement.

Description of Work
Basement Plumbing Service

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

4.0

05/17/2017

Once they located the main drain line, they did a really job of clearing it out. However, they left the debris from the drain line in the front yard and left deep tracks in the front lawn from their equipment.

Description of Work
Rodded out main sewer drain line to the street.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2017

Services Offered

Rodding, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning and Repair, Televising, Catch Basins Repair, Storm Drains, Sump Pumps, Grease Traps, Over 70 Years Experience, 24-Hour Emergency Service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No