Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Sol Electric Svc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2005

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5120 W Drummond

Chicago, IL 60639

Description

Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/14/2018


James G.

I contacted them on 7/1. As of today, no response, while most others responded almost immediately.

Description of Work
I needed some electrical work done

Category electrician

5.0

12/09/2015


Tuxedo Flats Condo Association, Inc. A.

Things went very Well. Jesus, came and reviewed what I wanted done. An electrician came the next day and did the work..A handyman had done some previous electrical work, which needed to be upgraded. I will use them again...and have referred them to other owners in my bldg.

Description of Work
put in new outlet, added new switch to existing outlet....

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2014


KRISTENE R.

He is fantastic! We had some problems with some outside outlets which they installed. I called them like the morning after they had put the things in because the box in my garage was hot and to touch it was providing me a shock and he was there in fifteen minutes. So he is very hands on, although he is the electrician himself but he does use the people that he is bringing up and he does inspect all work. I have and would recommend him to others. His pricing was reasonable. He is really busy and he is a one man shop working with others to help them along and I think he is oversubscribed. He is doing his best to cover off on other work but I think that he would be better served if he had more than just himself with a license to electrician.

Description of Work
I've used A Sol Electric and they provided a sort of overall electrical maintenance around the house and installed some outside outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

03/31/2014


LYNN C.

He has done half the job, which was not his fault, he was reasonable priced, on time and did a good job so far. I am satisfied with what he did so far and will continue to use him.

Description of Work
He did a lot of electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

02/12/2014


Joe T.

We have had him come out and do couple of different projects over time. His rates are pretty reasonable. We are happy with the service that we are getting from him and so we continue to use him.

Description of Work
A Sol Electric Svc did some electrical work for us.

Category electrician

5.0

05/11/2012


simon Y.

Jesus came on Wednesday for an estimate. it took about 20 minutes.He had some great ideas and also was willing to pick up my wall sconces to install. I paid for them and he picked them up on the way to my house.He also looked into fixing some LED lights on my stairwell.He came on Friday morning when he said he would come before i left for work.He took the whole day to install 8 wall sconces, 2 kitchen island outlets, and 3 outdoor can lights as well as a garage light.He cleaned up everything before he left. He even brought several light bulbs for me to choose from when i got home and installed all of them before he left.He is going to come back and redo the LED stairwell lights for me as well as do some landscape lighting.Very professional and has an aesthetic sense as well.

Description of Work
wall sconce installation x 8.outdoor can light install.kitchen island install x 2.garage light install.

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2012


Mary R.

His work is excellent. He's actually very knowledgeable. He's on time and professional. His workers are really good. They do neat and precise work. We like them a lot.

Description of Work
He's putting in a new ceiling lighting, and doing some rewiring in our kitchen.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

07/08/2011


Jason V.

They were very professinal, dependable, punctual, and cleanly.

Description of Work
They installed some new outlets and put in some new lighting.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/14/2011


James M.

It went very well. The workers were polite and efficient and finished the work on time.

Description of Work
Installed recessed cans to kitchen and two additional ceiling fixtures. The work also included new dimmers, and GFI outlets. They also installed fluorescent lights in basement and GFI outlets.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/04/2011


Amy Y.

Very good. They were helpful and straightforward. They didn't make it into a bigger project than it needed to be but were able to provide estimates and recommendations for other work while they were there (without hard-selling it).

Description of Work
I had installed a dishwasher but was having difficultly with the electrical service. I contacted A Sol and they promptly came out to check out the wiring and the appliance and fixed some incorrect wiring for $150. They also advised us on the cost to expand our breaker panel as we are planning a basement remodel and will need to add some capacity. This estimate was for $800.

Category electrician

5.0

03/30/2011


FRANK M.

They arrived on time, did their work quietly and professionally, and charged a fair, competitive price. I have not hesitation recommending Sol Electric, and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We have used Sol Electric previously for canister light installation in our kitchen (outstanding). This time was for a punch list of projects, including hanging two light fixtures, fixing the electric pilot light on our stove and adding a new outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

02/20/2011


Mary R.

Mr. Solario and crew gave us the lowest bid (of 4 bids) and the most sensible proposal for upgrading our electric service. They did the work on time and on schedule, as well as dealing with city permits. The quality of the work was excellent and they were a pleasure to work with. The new outlets were put in the kitchen with real precision and didn't require any wallpaper repair. He followed up later to make sure everything was satisfactory. We definitely would hire them again for any future electrical work.

Description of Work
Installed new 200 amp electrical service with breaker panel. Installed new fluorescent lighting fixtures in the basement, rewired basement & laundry room, and installed new circuits in kitchen.

Category electrician

4.0

10/20/2010


Julia W.

Jesus from A Sol arrived promptly and toured the project thoroughly on a Friday. I got bid the next Monday, unfortunately, it was more than I could afford.

Description of Work
Had to my rewire my whole apartment from basement panel to outlets, due to crumbling insulation. Work included new circuits to bring the panel up to code, new pipe run from the basement to my apartment junction box, opening up walls for new interior piping, rough patching of walls, new switches, outlets, and ceiling lights.

Category electrician

5.0

07/17/2010


Allison B.

He not only was able to complete everything in a few hours, he was effiicent, friendly, and was able to communicate clearly what options I had in each room. Sage advice, and even better service! He's my man.

Description of Work
Three extensions/ track lighting, rebuilt fuse box, extended switches/outlets

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/17/2010


Brian M.

Everything went well. The work was done right after I got the estimate and approved it. Cleanup was good.

Description of Work
Put in new switch for ceiling fan. Take down ceiling fan and run additional wire to switch for light control. Install medicine cabinet and sconce lights. Wire lights, etc.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

4.0

06/14/2010


N G.

Over the phone, we were given a guesstimate of how long it might take and the price per hour. It all seemed reasonable, and the phone person was courteous, but we went with a contractor who actually came on-site to give us a more accurate (and written) estimate.

Description of Work
Called for a quote on some rewiring for our kitchen outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

05/26/2010


Vilma I. B.

I have been in the contracting business for 20+ years and would recommend Sol Electric for any electrical work.

Description of Work
Various electrical projects.

Category electrician

5.0

05/23/2010


Brendan S.

Jesus and his crew were great -- very professional, prompt and responsive, with quality work. They were able to fit in the job and complete it quickly right before we moved into our new house. I've dealt with a few electrical contractors in the Oak Park area and have been far more impressed with Sol Electric than with the others.

Description of Work
Rewired nine overhead lights and switches, installed two 120v 15 amp lines in kitchen, installed three additional lines (for dishwasher, stove, and bathroom), and ran a new line from the house to the garage (including digging a ditch to run the line)

Category electrician

5.0

04/25/2010


DEVIN & Laura H.

The project went very smoothly. He even installed a light fixture under our stairs for free because there wasn't one there.

Description of Work
A Sol was great. He fixed the intercom for our condo & also installed a special breaker in our whirlpool bathtub.

Category electrician

5.0

04/21/2010


SAM S.

I called for service the previous day, and Jesus Solorio scheduled an appointment for the following day. He arrived on time and was very courteous from the start (took off his shoes before walking into my condo, without me asking!!!). He worked very quickly and cleaned up the little mess that resulted from fixing the recess light. He didn't happen to have the 4-way switch in his truck, so he drove to the nearby lighting store and picked one up, so the job could be finished the same day. I am very impressed with him: the quality of service, his conduct and professionalism, and the price! Of the $67 price tag, $7 is the cost of the switch. Needless to say, Jesus Solorio is my official go-to guy for any electrical issues going forward.

Description of Work
Fixed recess lights in the kitchen Replaced a bad 4-way light switch in the hallway

Category electrician

5.0

03/17/2010


Barbara B.

It went very well. They arrived on time. No job is too big or too small for them. They are great guys. Although this time it was a series of small repairs, I had hired them two summers ago to rewire my boat dock. They did an excellent job. As long as they are in business, I would hire no one else.

Description of Work
Jesus Solorio himself came with a helper. They removed a burned out fixture and installed a new light fixture in my tenants apartment. They repaired 3 light fixtures in my other tenants apartment. They installed smoke alarms in 3 apartments and one more in the stairwell. Plus they rewired two lamps of mine and replaced 4 bulbs in the stairwell of my 3-flat. This is the second time I have hired them. As long as they are in business, I wouldn't hire anyone else.

Category electrician

5.0

12/01/2009


Steven G.

We hired them on 3 separate occasions. Their work as well as their service were phenomenal. It was inexpensive and we called them back twice after we saw the way they did the first job, as it was really good. They rewired our security gate in the back when they came for the first time and also rewired a part of our garage. The first job was under $300. They did a really nice job and also did it very quickly. They are on our association vendor list and so, we would be using their services again.

Description of Work
We used the services of A Sol Electric for some electrical work on our building probably in May.

Category electrician

5.0

10/08/2009


Richard W.

From the initial meeting to the finish, things could not be as perfect as this experience. The workers were competent and professional. The job took almost three days with everyone coming at the time they said they would. As with any project, unexpected things happen, some things change, new ideas are considered,etc. Everything was handled honestly and professionally. This was a very positive experience. I would give A++++ if it was available.

Description of Work
Bigger breaker box added to accommodate more lines. Outlets added in the basement for refrigerator, stove, and computer. Service added for new electric heater. Light over pool table added. Kitchen service updated. Outlets added to accommodate refrigerator, dishwasher, and small appliances. New outdoor fixture added. Bathroom service updated: new medicine cabinet hung; light strip, outlet, and switch added. New receptacles added in dining and living rooms.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

09/15/2009


Heather F.

I called Sol Electric to set up an estimate for the dryer outlet. The owner came out after the weekend to check out the situation. He said he would give me two estimates, one for running the new line from the breaker panel to the dryer location through the drywall on the ceiling of the basement and then another for running the new line from the breaker panel through the exterior house wall and along the house underneath the back porch and then back through the exterior wall to the dryer location. The next morning I received an email with both estimates. The estimate for running the new line on the exterior of the house was just about $100 less and avoided putting holes in the basement ceiling drywall so we went with that option. I emailed back with our choice and set up a date for the work to be done. A technician and an assistant came on the scheduled day at the planned time. The work was performed within three hours. The work site was left clean and neat. The dryer runs fine through the new connection.

Description of Work
The technician installed one 240v 30amp outlet for electric dryer, ran a line from breaker panel to electric dryer in basement, installing a conduit on exterior wall underneath back porch.

Category electrician

5.0

08/03/2009


TIM O.

Jesus is one of the most professional contractors that I have engaged. 100% satisfied and would recommended him without question.

Description of Work
Installation of a ceiling fan on a concrete ceiling which was 18' high. Running conduit, install new wall switch. Also installed a new outlet for plasma and installed two other wall switches.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gary's Finer Landscapes Inc

    Gary's Finer Landscapes specializes in landscape design and installation. Our goal is to make the surroundings of your home beautiful & unique. We have over 15 years of experience in the Chicago area.  

    ROSARIO GAMBINO & SON LANDSCAPING

    FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED. Hardscapes, design and Installation, SNOW REMOVAL, SODDING, GRADING & SEEDING, TOP SOIL, PLANTING OR ANNUAL PERRENIALS, MULCHING, RETAINING WALL, DECORATIVE STONE & GRAVEL, LANDSCAPE DESIGN, Paving, Planting bushes and Trees AND MUCH MORE  

    F.N. LANDSCAPING

    Family owned and operated since 1984  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New and rehab electrical construction, rewired, light fixture installation, add outlet's, breaker panels, new electrical services, intercom, recess can's, add circuit's, high and low voltage, all your electrical needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Sol Electric Svc

    How is A Sol Electric Svc overall rated?

    A Sol Electric Svc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Sol Electric Svc open?

    A Sol Electric Svc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A Sol Electric Svc provide

    A Sol Electric Svc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A Sol Electric Svc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Sol Electric Svc offers free project estimates.

    Does A Sol Electric Svc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Sol Electric Svc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Sol Electric Svc offer a senior discount?

    No, A Sol Electric Svc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Sol Electric Svc?

    Yes, A Sol Electric Svc offers warranties.

    What services does A Sol Electric Svc offer?

    A Sol Electric Svc offers the following services: New and rehab electrical construction, rewired, light fixture installation, add outlet's, breaker panels, new electrical services, intercom, recess can's, add circuit's, high and low voltage, all your electrical needs.