Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

5 Star Concrete & Construction

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2014

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1444 s Rockwell

Chicago, IL 60608

Description

We are a small business. We were established in 2012. Most of business is from word of mouth. We specialize in all line of concrete work, fencing, sodding and landscaping....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

5

3

1

2

8

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (115)stamped concrete (25)concrete driveways (18)excavating (10)foundation repair (5)basement waterproofing (4)fence company (4)pressure washing (3)door installation (1)dumpster rental (1)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

04/13/2021

The job was professionally completed with great clean up. Team was friendly and price was competitive. Most pleasant surprise was the speed. We spoke on a Saturday and confirmed contract on Sunday. The job was completed Tuesday.

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring and Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

11/29/2020

This was a big, expensive project for our five-unit building. Our front stairwell has been disintegrating for years now. Gibran and his crew did a great job. We had some complaints about the appearance of the side walls of the stairs. Gibran was responsive and sent his crew back to finish the job. The railings he installed were custom made and very high quality.

Description of Work
Demo and repour front stairwell to a condo building, rebuild brick columns, and replace railings

Category concrete repair,fencing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Images

+1 More

5.0

11/13/2020

Gibran and company did a very good job. i am very satisfied with their work. i got some compliment from neighbors too. they arrived 8:30 am to do removal work and prepped the site and they poured concrete the next day. the only minor complaint i have is that you have to call him several times for him to respond but he will eventually respond.

Description of Work
concrete driveway

Category concrete driveways

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Job went well. Gibran even came out on Sunday to provide quote so we were able to start job sooner.

Description of Work
Concrete apron

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

What an amazing experience. I had tried 8 different companies to get the job done and 5 Star was one of 2 who responded. They were quick to provide an accurate estimate, walked me through the plan for the job, and got it done on time and on track. I am very thankful I found them.

Description of Work
Retaining walls and stairs for crawlspace entrance

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

2.0

11/09/2020

Came on Sunday to look at project, been over a week now. I followed up twice but still don't have an estimate for the work. He should have said he was too busy rather than come out to look at a project he doesn't have time to estimate.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete drive and walk and pad for trash area

Category basement waterproofing,stamped concrete

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

The concrete around our house was extremely old. The house is 80 years old so safe to say so was the concrete. It was time to get it ripped up and replaced, I got a couple of other quotes and Gibran's was the fairest. Him and his crew arrived and started tearing into it. It did not look like easy work and in the end the concrete looked great. I'm writing this review about 2 months after he complet...

Description of Work
Replaced Concrete walkway and patio

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Images

+3 More

5.0

07/19/2020

Very happy with the patio. Gibran knows what he’s doing.

Description of Work
Concrete - Stamped & Decorative, Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

It went very well. Gibran and his crew did an excellent job. Gibran proposed a solution for new apron, floor, and concrete perimeter around my garage to prevent rodent intrusion. Where the exterminator I had been working with failed to do this, 5 Star Concrete was able to accomplish in 1 day. The work is highly professional and looks GREAT! I was very pleased.

Description of Work
I needed a new apron and garage floor to prevent rodent intrusion.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Gibran was very easy to work with and his team was efficient and did great work. I was quoted a reasonable price and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
City sidewalk and private walkway replaced.

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Services Offered

Concrete contractor | Driveways, walkways, patios, driveways, repairs, porches, steps, pool decks, landscaping, driveway, outdoor living areas, and more! Landscaping and sodding

Services Not Offered

Just ask!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details