Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

5 Star Concrete & Construction

4.7

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1444 s Rockwell

Chicago, IL 60608

Description

We are a small business. We were established in 2012. Most of business is from word of mouth. We specialize in all line of concrete work, fencing, sodding and landscaping....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

5

3

1

2

8

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (120)stamped concrete (27)concrete driveways (19)excavating (10)foundation repair (5)basement waterproofing (4)fence company (4)pressure washing (3)door installation (1)dumpster rental (1)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
5.0

04/16/2022


Kamille J.

Everything went OK with the removal and installation. He started the project on the date we agreed and it was completed in 2 days as promised.

Description of Work
driveway concrete repair

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2022

5.0

02/08/2022


Andrew K.

5 star concrete was very professional and diligent with the projects i hired them for. I would recommend them and will be using their services again.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Concrete - Stamped & Decorative

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

5.0

02/08/2022


Oscar C.

They came out and explained the entire job process. The following day, they started the job and it went exactly as planned. When done, they cleaned up and left my basement looking great. I am very pleased with the job and I will use them for future jobs and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


Jean P.

Gibran was very insightful regarding all aspects of the proposed projects. He listened to our concerns and added his expertise and the result was not only a 5-star job but also it was a pleasure working with his team. I learned a lot from him and would recommend him without reservation to anyone needing his services.

Description of Work
Replace existing sidewalk

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

04/13/2021


Adam P.

The job was professionally completed with great clean up. Team was friendly and price was competitive. Most pleasant surprise was the speed. We spoke on a Saturday and confirmed contract on Sunday. The job was completed Tuesday.

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring and Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Maria H.

This was a big, expensive project for our five-unit building. Our front stairwell has been disintegrating for years now. Gibran and his crew did a great job. We had some complaints about the appearance of the side walls of the stairs. Gibran was responsive and sent his crew back to finish the job. The railings he installed were custom made and very high quality.

Description of Work
Demo and repour front stairwell to a condo building, rebuild brick columns, and replace railings

Category concrete repair,fencing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Images

Review for 5 Star Concrete & Construction - 1444 s Rockwell, Chicago, IL - 39052869

+1 More

5.0

11/13/2020


Raul A.

Gibran and company did a very good job. i am very satisfied with their work. i got some compliment from neighbors too. they arrived 8:30 am to do removal work and prepped the site and they poured concrete the next day. the only minor complaint i have is that you have to call him several times for him to respond but he will eventually respond.

Description of Work
concrete driveway

Category concrete driveways

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Timothy O.

Job went well. Gibran even came out on Sunday to provide quote so we were able to start job sooner.

Description of Work
Concrete apron

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Samantha B.

What an amazing experience. I had tried 8 different companies to get the job done and 5 Star was one of 2 who responded. They were quick to provide an accurate estimate, walked me through the plan for the job, and got it done on time and on track. I am very thankful I found them.

Description of Work
Retaining walls and stairs for crawlspace entrance

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

2.0

11/09/2020


Anna T.

Came on Sunday to look at project, been over a week now. I followed up twice but still don't have an estimate for the work. He should have said he was too busy rather than come out to look at a project he doesn't have time to estimate.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete drive and walk and pad for trash area

Category basement waterproofing,stamped concrete

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Services Offered

Concrete contractor | Driveways, walkways, patios, driveways, repairs, porches, steps, pool decks, landscaping, driveway, outdoor living areas, and more! Landscaping and sodding

Services Not Offered

Just ask!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 5 Star Concrete & Construction

How is 5 Star Concrete & Construction overall rated?

5 Star Concrete & Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are 5 Star Concrete & Construction open?

5 Star Concrete & Construction is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does 5 Star Concrete & Construction provide

5 Star Concrete & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does 5 Star Concrete & Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, 5 Star Concrete & Construction offers free project estimates.

Does 5 Star Concrete & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, 5 Star Concrete & Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does 5 Star Concrete & Construction offer a senior discount?

No, 5 Star Concrete & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Does 5 Star Concrete & Construction offer emergency services?

Yes, 5 Star Concrete & Construction offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by 5 Star Concrete & Construction?

No, 5 Star Concrete & Construction does not offer warranties.

What services does 5 Star Concrete & Construction offer?

5 Star Concrete & Construction offers the following services: Concrete contractor | Driveways, walkways, patios, driveways, repairs, porches, steps, pool decks, landscaping, driveway, outdoor living areas, and more! Landscaping and sodding

Are there any services 5 Star Concrete & Construction does not offer?

Just ask!