Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

4Ever Remodeling

5.0

(288) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7216 W Foster Ave

Chicago, IL 60656

http://www.4EverRemodeling.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

In-Home Consultation

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Contemporary Master Bathroom Design.

Contemporary Master Bathroom Design.

home remodeling202260062
Complete Master Bathroom Design & Remodel.

Description

Want to remodel your whole house? We can help you. Ready to build a home addition? Start the design process with us. Need a new kitchen? Give us a call. Looking for better basement solutions? Schedule in-home consultation. Have a ugly bathroom? We will fix it. Don't wait, just contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

275

4

9

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (245)basement remodeling (67)interior decorators (34)interior painting (115)electrician (115)drywall (113)plumbers (109)tile installation (108)lighting (91)countertop installation (79)flooring (74)woodworking (60)
Showing 1-25 of 288 reviews
5.0

08/02/2022


William Brent S.

4Ever Remodeling was great! We were looking for a full-service design-build contracting firm that would handle our major kitchen, bedroom, and back porch remodeling project from beginning to end, and 4Ever Remodeling was perfect for the job. We greatly appreciated the direction from their designers, the clarity of the contract and overall price, the quality of the workmanship, the good communication, and they even finished the project ahead of schedule! Our project involved everything... we moved the kitchen from one side of our house to the other which involved a full gut rehab, new framing, some structural work, windows and siding, kitchen utilities, and the all the normal kitchen finishes and details. You cannot ask for more from a contractor than someone who is reliable, does quality work for a reasonable price, is easy to work with, and gets the job done on schedule. The only thing I can criticize them on was a misunderstanding we had early in the project that seemed to be blown a bit out of proportion... In my opinion they missed a couple things on the contract that should have been covered, but mistakes happen. This resulted in a slightly higher cost of change orders that I was anticipating, and I had a minor disagreement with the GM when I started questioning the additional fees, but in the end we made peace and the rest of the project went smoothly. In the end, the cost for the project (including change orders) was on par or slightly lower than their competitors and we are very happy with the amount and quality of work we received for the price. Also, we have a very old home so some amount of change orders will always be expected because you never know what the old house might be hiding underneath :). In summary, 4Ever remodeling is a great design-build firm that I highly recommend. Shout out to Peter our Project Manager and Paul our Forman for doing an incredible job. We are fully utilizing our new kitchen and bedroom space and are fully satisfied with the final product... it turned out even better than we imagined!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bedroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39820120

+2 More

5.0

07/23/2022


Jill S.

Very well. We loved working with 4Ever.

Description of Work
Master bath, powder room

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39809318

+3 More

5.0

07/20/2022


Abby C.

They were timely, professional and responsive to all my questions. The work was done perfectly and our bathroom is beautiful!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39805812
5.0

07/19/2022


Alex Z.

We had a fairly substantial bathroom remodel that included moving around plumbing and renovating the existing space. 4Ever remodeling provided services from start to finish including the initial quote, design services, and finally the full build. We are very happy with the quality and the process throughout. They were very easy to get a hold of for any questions and communicated any changes needed to the design. Robert and team were on time every day and were very hard working. The project stayed on timeline outside of an external delay caused by a product being out of stock. They quickly found a solution for the product to wrap up the project. We would work with them again on any future renovations.

Description of Work
Primary bathroom remodel.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $29,460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39803450

+4 More

4.0

07/14/2022


Chelsea B.

We had 4ever demo a wall, put in an island and add cabinets around a refrigerator. They were very professional and had high quality work with a few bumps in communication. We were very happy with their honesty on timeline. The project cost did grow throughout and we ended up going over budget with some miscommunication on placement of a dishwasher and countertop size.

Description of Work
Wall demo and island and cabinet installation

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39798024

+1 More

1.0

06/30/2022


Sandra C.

My husband and I were looking to get 2 bathrooms in our home remodeled. My husband called and was told that 4 Ever Remodeling does not service our area. Needless to say, we were confused seeing that this company remodeled a home across the street from where we live. I decided to go on their website to see the areas. Again, not only do they service the Oak Park area, they also service two surrounding suburbs. I called back to ask why is this and was told that it was because of my area code. I tried telling this company that I was literally one block from the expressway, however 4 Ever Remodeling kept saying, it's the zip code. I felt it was very discriminatory and we shouldn't be judged based on the area code. Being a former Oak Park resident, I will share my experience with family and friends in OP as I will share on social medial as well.

Description of Work
2 Bathrooms Remodeled

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced. For convince to our current and future customers our website includes service area map, unfortunately your zip code is not included in that list. We wish you the best, Diana
5.0

06/24/2022


Nicole S.

4Ever Remodeling was great from the start. Their pricing was by far the most competitive, as every other quote I got was way outside of my budget. They were able to create my dream bathroom within my price point. All the staff is incredibly responsive and easy to work with. The quality of work was also great. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


Eric Z.

They did an amazing job turning out 100 year old dingy basement into an amazing space for our family to play and work. It far exceeded our expectations and has been so great to use.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, architect, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39723928

+4 More

4.0

05/04/2022


John D.

The design process was well thought out with Anna and Magda. There were a few design misses that we felt should have been caught in the quoting profess but ultimately 4ever worked hard to find good solutions. The selections they helped us with were great and we liked the digital renderings offered to help us visualize the finished project when decided whether or not to proceed. The quoting process was a little bumpier than expected. Our quote came in nearly 50% higher than the original estimate - without a change in scope. We worked together to find a good solution but ultimately, design fees which were supposed to be credited were not and that left us disappointed. We understood that costs have risen due to supply chain challenges and inflation BUT we felt that 50% was a big difference. The construction process was the star of the show. Peter was an excellent project manager. He was always available and responsive. He really owned the project and made sure we were happy with the results. He understood this was our first major project and helped us every step of the way. Rafal was equally awesome. He was on time every day and very helpful and accommodating to help us understand the process and address and questions or concerns. The project was completed on time as stated and they did an excellent job on the punch list to insure we were happy with every detail. We are very pleased with the quality of work and will definitely consider them for future projects.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39721286

+4 More

5.0

05/02/2022


Kristen H.

Overall we are very happy with the two remodeled bathrooms in our condo. 4Ever responded promptly to our first call and sent a detailed estimate and contract. This detailed quote clearly laid out what was included with payment schedules and warranty information. The only issue we had with the quote was the estimated allowance for materials, which was too low. They estimated $5,000 total for two bathrooms to cover items we would later select and order directly such as tile, grout, bathtub, vanities, toilets, faucets, lighting fixtures, towel bars, glass, etc. We ended up spending double that amount for all of these materials. Prices for these items can vary a lot of course, but we didn't select any extremely high end custom items. 4Ever design staff communication was very good, so we were able to see the material costs as they developed and ask questions along the way. We also received detailed invoices directly from the vendors before placing our orders. The prices we paid for these items was fair, and the materials are all high quality. We just wish the original estimate for these variable materials was closer to the true total. Schedule: Our bathrooms were built one at a time at our request since we did not have a third bathroom to use during construction. We signed a contract in October and began working with 4Ever on design, ordering materials, and permit applications. Demolition on the primary bathroom began January 28. That bathroom was almost complete when demo began on the guest bathroom March 11. We had no shower for a few days while the team had to troubleshoot an issue with the shower fixtures in the new primary bathroom, then that was solved and the focus moved to the guest bathroom. Both bathrooms were fully compete on April 22. Magda was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the design phase and materials selection, listening to our requests and offering excellent ideas and advice. We wanted to expand the tiny shower in our primary bathroom, but we couldn't know whether that was possible until the walls and floor were removed. Magda and Anna prepared two designs so we could proceed either way. On demolition day the plumber determined that he could expand the shower, which was great news. The extra space makes it so much more functional and comfortable. We really appreciate the extra design and coordination effort that made it possible. During construction, Maciek was our project manager who sent schedule updates, coordinated construction staff and inspections, and answered questions. Construction staff varied for different stages of the work, but Adam was the person most often working on site. He was helpful when we had questions, offered good suggestions, and was clearly focused on building the bathrooms to our satisfaction. He does beautiful work with great attention to detail.

Description of Work
Full remodeling of two full bathrooms

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39717736

+3 More

5.0

04/28/2022


Garrett F.

The team at 4Ever Remodeling was great to work with and made everything very easy for us from helping with the design to picking materials and ordering them. They were always very responsive and immediately corrected any issues that arose. Would definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39713584

+2 More

5.0

04/25/2022


Brooke C.

This was our first remodel and quite the undertaking. We had a half/completed finished basement that 4Ever finished and added a bar. They also did some finishing work in our basement bathroom which included a closet and replaced 8 windows. We worked with Ryan, Magda, Anna, Machiek and Robert. Everyone was always very responsive and thorough. Any problem was addressed quickly and professionally. Robert and his teammate were remarkably punctual and fast and I would totally work with them again. Magda and Anna had a lot of great suggestions. Pricing was competitive with other bids we received.

Description of Work
Finished Basement, bar

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, replacement windows, basement remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39709738

+6 More

5.0

04/25/2022


Jeff B.

4EverRemodeling was extremely easy to work with. They were very responsive, professional, and they guided us through the remodel step by step. They are also very efficient, so the work came together in a matter of weeks. We were on a tight schedule trying to get the remodel done before our baby came, and they got it done in less than a month! We were super impressed with the speed and the quality of work. From sales, to design, to project manager, to workers... everyone was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom and Powder Room Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39709212

+6 More

5.0

04/16/2022


Erin C.

Overall, the end result are two beautiful bathrooms! Of course, with any remodeling, there were bumps along the way - budget concerns, design changes, timeline shifts, etc. But the things that mattered the most to me were that I feel good in the spaces, I love the designs, they're functional, they're modernized, they look clean, and I want to live in them. These are all true for me. The other aspects of the remodel that might be important to you - The tile work is pristine. The people who were here every day were kind, trustworthy, and they cared about the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Two Bathrooms Designed and Remodeled

Category interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39735910

+6 More

4.0

04/15/2022


Kelly T.

4Ever Remodeling was professional and transparent throughout the process. We hit a couple of supply chain issue bumps, but rather than rush through, they advised us on the best course forward.

Description of Work
bathroom remodeling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

5.0

03/30/2022


Andy T.

We contacted 4Ever Remodeling for two projects, to finish our unfinished basement and remodel our 2nd upstairs bathroom. Both projects went great. We were continually impressed with everyone we worked with during the project, from quoting to design to project mgmt to project foreman to the individual tradesmen. Everyone was very professional, respectful of our time & property, and performed excellent quality work. Any time issues would pop up during the project, the team at 4Ever handled them without hesitation. They even proactively corrected a few things before I had a chance to inform them of an issue. The finished products look great, and I also have confidence that the construction was done correctly.

Description of Work
Basement Finishing and Bathroom Remodeling

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $125,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39684390

+3 More

5.0

03/25/2022


John A.

Working with 4Ever Remodeling was great. We had a completely unfinished basement with 2 sealed up crawl spaces. They opened up the crawl spaces to be used for storage, finished a portion of the basement and made a laundry room for us. For being such a large project, communication was really good. We were always able to get in contact with our project manager. Everyone, from the designers, the project manger and the team doing the work really cared about making the remodeling look good.

Description of Work
Finishing Basement

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39673766

+1 More

5.0

03/15/2022


Laura N.

Overall very happy with our experience with 4Ever Remodeling. They took our completely unfinished 1920s basement and created an in-law suite with extra-large bath. They were great at handling the City of Chicago permit process, which was one of my biggest concerns. Work included: Rebuilding basement stairs (sturdiest stairs I've ever seen). Adding a full bath with jetted tub, two-person shower, tile, all new plumbing including ejector pump. New exterior windows to comply with egress codes (really impressed with the exterior brickwork - you can't tell at all that any changes were made. They matched the grout and design perfectly). Installation of a large wet bar with dishwasher, shelving, quartz counters and cabinetry. Cabinets are very high quality. HVAC for basement and they extended the AC throughout first floor as well. Lighting, flooring, drywall, insulation etc. Highlights: Particularly impressed with their carpenter who did gorgeous, perfectly aligned work. Their designer, Magda was very helpful in guiding us and helping make selections (we've never done a project anywhere near this scope before). Communication was very clear and responsive. Workspace was immaculate at the end of every day. As with any project of this size there were a few nits: Their electrical team was slow to address a few concerns the inspector had and they disabled an outlet on the first floor. Granted, they were given an absolute trash mess of wiring to start out with. Also, the bathroom painter did not cover the tub when painting the ceiling, and I had to spend some time scraping flecks of paint off with a credit card. Those minor issues aside, I feel confident the project was done right, everyone that sees it absolutely gushes about the result, and I'm jealous that my in-law kitchen and bath are nicer than my own on our first floor! I'd definitely use 4Ever again (and in fact are considering a second project right now).

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $125,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39808130

+3 More

5.0

02/27/2022


LAWANDA B.

4Ever design team was great at creating options to get the design we wanted. The professionalism and craftsmanship of the contractors was excellent.

Description of Work
Kitchen and basement remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39641838

+4 More

5.0

02/26/2022


Paul O.

Project went great and I am very happy with results. 4Ever Remodeling exceeded my expectations and are a great team to work with. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Master bathroom

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

Images

Review for 4Ever Remodeling - 7216 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL - 39643156

+1 More

5.0

02/24/2022


Phillip B.

Everything went as planned. They always checked with us before implementing any changes. We had a project manager who responded to our questions and needs at any time. The design process was smooth. The team always showed up in the morning and stayed a full day. Work was completed on time and within the budget we expected. Incredibly professional outfit. I would recommend them to anyone and would certainly hire them for our next big project.

Description of Work
Complete basement remodel, including new bathroom

Category basement remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

5.0

02/23/2022


Alison D.

I have a condo in an older building and they did an amazing gut remodel of my bathroom. Everyone was prompt, professional and very nice. Magda and Anna were super helpful and gave me great design advice. In addition to doing beautiful work, Maciek (project manager) and Jacek provided great communication, assisted with deliveries and found solutions to additional problems when they arose.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors