Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All workers use safety measurements (masks, gloves, sanitizer).

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

123 Remodeling

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2008

4.2

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5070 N Kimberly Ave. Unit C

Chicago, IL 60630

Description

Award-Winning Remodeler Specializing in Kitchens, Bathrooms and Condos. Full Range of Design-Build Services. Free In-Home Design Consultation. Guaranteed Quality. Our team has over 12 years of experience working on renovation projects in Chicago, Evanston, Skokie, Winnetka, Glencoe, Northbrook, Highland Park, and nearby areas so your home can be restored or updated to reflect your family needs or style aesthetic. We have the experience to make your dream home a reality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/01/2022


Michelle M.

We just completed a bathroom project with 123 Remodeling. We were very pleased with our end result. It was our first time doing any work on our condo that was converted to a condo about 20 years ago and we have been in it for 15 years. The quality of the orriginal work was not great and there were many little quirks to work around. This was our first time contracting for any work in the remodeling/design area. Brenna and her team were very helpful, organized and easy to work with. She helped us get high quality materials and an absolutely georgeous bathroom with a dream shower. It was more money than we had hoped to spend on the project- but worth it in the end and not having to coordinate or arrange any of the many details was invaluable. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/25/2020


Eyal H.

We have used 123 Remodeling twice: a kitchen remodel, and a bar installation. Both experiences were exceptional and we couldn't be happier with our new beautiful kitchen! Ariel and his team are responsive and reliable. Our project manager Renata offered a nice selection of materials. They guided us through the process in detail, provided updates on order status and installation dates, and delivered on schedule. In both experiences, the work was excellent and timely. I highly recommend 123 Remodeling and will say with confidence that we will be their customer for life!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review, [Member Name Removed]! We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating your new kitchen.

3.0

03/08/2018


Siriswas L.

Alex was very friendly and easy to work with, which was why we went with him initially. There, however, proved to be many issues during our kitchen remodeling process. It took 5 months to complete the kitchen remodeling of our condo. The first issue was when the wrong cabinet size was ordered for above the refrigerator. Our cousin, who is an architect, initially drew up a plan for us, which we shared with Alex. Instead of taking his own measurements, he went with what we gave him and resulted in the wrong sized cabinet. Perhaps we should have made him take his own measurements, but this was our first time doing anything like this. What was really disappointing was that he had us pay for the wrong cabinet that we can't use now - it was about $500-$600. We offered to pay half, but in the end, we were stuck with the cost and the cabinet. Throughout the project, we felt as though there was a lot of miscommunication between Alex and his 2 workers. There would be a run-through of the day's plan in the morning with Alex, usually over the phone. Then when we came back home after work we would often find something that was not as we discussed. The workers would usually sound confused or not on the same page as what had been discussed. A couple of times, we would have to offer possible ideas on how to do something when they initially said it couldn't be done. Craftmanship wasn't the best either with cabinets not matching up perfectly and backsplash tiles not being completely flush with one another (which became quite apparent when we had under-cabinet lighting installed). One day, the white paint didn't match along the ceiling around the vent - luckily we noticed it and had them fix it. Honestly, the team was nice but it turned out to be a very grueling process that took 5 months when it could have probably been done in less amount of time. We are pretty happy with our kitchen now but the whole experience left a bad taste in our mouths.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/28/2017


Filipe C.

Her name was Keira. She was the only one that was willing to come out and look. They were professional, the email exchange. She came on time and she responded quickly to my initial request.

Description of Work
She came out to look at job and made comment that job was too small. She said she would get back to me with a quote but has not gotten back to me. It was replacing a range with a cook top and wall open solution. It requires a new cabinet be used and also electrical service.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/03/2016


Tim B.

It went incredibly smoothly. They were completely professional throughout the process. If I ever had any questions they were great about getting back to me the same day with answers.

Description of Work
Complete gut and renovation of a 850 square foot condo in a Chicago high rise.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/20/2015


Linda N.

I had three estimates. One was very high and the other two were basically the same. I chose 123Remodeling because they had a lot of experience working in high-rise buildings. My condo had not been renovated since the 1970's. My project manager, Ariel Darmoni, was always accessible and responsive to all of my ideas and wishes. Nothing was too much or too difficult. I am a very particular person and 123 fulfilled all of my dreams for this condo. Due to his experience, Ariel often had design ideas that were better than mine and/or saved me money. The workmen were very professional and also very responsive. I am 100% delighted with the finished project and with my experience with 123Remodeling.

Description of Work
Gut-rehab of a 2 bedroom, 2 bath lakeside condo.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/18/2014


Lisa E.

Everything went great! From initial contact to quoting to installation, Ariel and 123 Remodeling was a breeze to work with! Always super responsive, easy to work with, and very reasonably priced. Ariel went to Menards to actually pick up the doors and sent me text pictures of the various options with which I could choose from and him to buy. The worker who actually built the closets was super friendly, clean, and very efficient with his time. I would absolutely use 123 Remodeling in the future for projects that I know I have coming up!!

Description of Work
Built out closet spaces in entry hallway

Category remodeling

5.0

08/29/2013


Sari Z.

Fast, reliable and dependable! Very reasonable too.

Description of Work
Misc Kitchen Repairs

Category remodeling

1.0

10/23/2011


Shetese E.

I called 123 Remodeling because I wanted to get my bathroom gutted and redone. I made an appointment but the sale person had some issues with his schedule so I had to reschedule. The sale person finally came out, I took him into the bathroom and began telling him what I wanted done. I told him I wanted my tub removed and I wanted a jacuzzi tub. His responds was, and quot;nobody is using jacuzzi's any more that would just be a waste of moneyand quot;. First of all this man doesn't know me and he doesn't know how often the tub is used in my home. What happened to give the customer what they want. Then I told him I wanted the shower jets and he relied, and quot;why do you want shower jets I think that would be a waste of money as welland quot;. This man was slowly killing my dreams for my bathroom. Then we sat down at the table and he went over everything with me. Then he said the bathroom modeling project would cost me $10,000 - $12,000 without materials. I have a very small bathroom, I then showed him two other estimates I got from two other companies and he said, and quot;you need to hire us if you want the job done rightand quot;. The two other companies are highly recommended on Angie's list and the BBB so they are good companies. He then relied we are on angie list as well and I can't not compete with those prices. One of the other companies gave me a estimate for $4999.00 without materials. The other company gave me a price of $8000.00 with everything I wanted. I will never call 123 remodeling for anything in my opinion they can try to rip someone else off.

Description of Work
I wanted my bathroom gutted out. New tile for the walls and floor, new jacuzzi tub, shower heads, shower door, replace the vanity, mirror and lights, and a exhaust fan placed in.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

The quotes we provide are accurate and include up-to-date costs of materials and labor. Our estimate has breakdown prices for every item and we do shopping with customers. At 123 Remodeling we use the best options with the highest quality for your project. Other companies might select worse materials or unreliable subcontractors and save you some money short-term but your bath with serving you for many years. We guarantee the highest quality that's why our estimates might be on the higher side.

5.0

10/20/2011


Griselda C.

They are excellent. They know how to treat people and their marksmanship is excellent.

Description of Work
They redid our roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you

4.0

10/19/2011


Adam R.

UPDATE! (July 27, 2012): After reading my review on here, the owner of this company contacted me to explain a few things (the situation was quite specific I had no doubt he remembered who I was). He was extremely apologetic for what I experienced and explained that the project manager mentioned below should have never accepted this job. They do kitchen and bathroom remodeling, not jobs like this, and even though the project manager felt he could do the job, it was not what 123 Remodeling does. I was also told that the project manager was no longer with the company, which was good news for them as I felt he really was not professional, and in hindsight looking at the job a year later, blinds starting to fall out of the wall, he didn't do a good job. With their apologies, 123 offered me the $200 I was wrongly charged for the second-half of my installation. In return, I agreed to let you all know of the experience, and I have moved as many grades as possible to N/A. To be fair to their business listing here, 123 Remodeling does not install blinds and my experience should not reflect on their core competencies, nor do I feel I can express my judgment on those competencies. I have left my original review below, simply because I stand by how I felt at the time and feel it's still valuable information, moreso for the individual who did the job and not the company who employed him. Please do not judge them for remodeling work based solely on my experience. The person from 123 I worked with was hard to get a hold of from the get-go, but when I spoke with him seemed nice enough so I moved forward. I was originally quoted $500 plus $50 to pick up the blinds for me since they were too long to fit in my car. They arrived as scheduled but did not bring a ladder tall enough to use in my place. Luckily our building has one and they used that. They installed two of the three window coverings the day they were scheduled. Unfortunately, the track for the third installation was bent so we could not complete the job. The project manager walked away agreeing to come back and finish the job without additional cost since I paid them the aforementioned amount for a whole day of work (clearly my mistake). I had the replacement parts set to their office. After weeks of not hearing back from them (I had gotten busy with work so it fell off my radar), I finally started calling. Calls and emails to the project manager I was working with went unanswered. I finally looked up someone else on 123's website and ended up calling the head of the company. It seems that the address was incorrect on the shipment and that they had finally received the item and it was sitting in his office - for weeks. Additionally my project manager's phone was not broken because his colleague was able to call him and get an immediate answer. We scheduled a time for them to come out and install this last piece. They then informed me that it would be an additional $200 for half a day of their time. I reminded them of what we discussed months ago when they left my place last and he had no recollection of it. He said he was there all day and that I paid them for that day. They weren't, in fact, there all day. They had left shortly after 3pm because I was out the door and to the airport for work. Their time at my place that day also included a two hour lunch break. The length wasn't so much their fault as service at a local restaurant was slow (as it tends to be there), but it just added to the hours they weren't working for me that day. They had my blinds, though. At 8+ feet in length, the track was not something I was able to transport myself, nor at the time did I feel ilke going out and finding someone else to to the job, so I agreed to the $200 just to get the job done. They arrived on time as promised and finished the install. When they realized that the system was installed improperly, rather than fixing it, they removed a part making the blind motion functional, but not properly. The members of 123 I dealt with seemed like nice enough people, I just didn't find them very honest, professional, or responsive. Surely there are many other companies like them in a town this size who are a bit higher caliber and into having my business (mentions of things I was about to remodel in my home to the project manager (services they tout on their website) went in one ear and out the other. You'd think they would have offered to give a quote!)

Description of Work
We found this company when looking for someone to install blinds I had already purchased through another vendor.

Category remodeling

1.0

05/05/2011


Clara K.

The overall estimate seemed to be ok but every step of the process seemed contradictory and I was losing confidence. There had already been a handful of calls between us just getting this far. He'd also indicated that getting started on the job would be a 3 to 4 day process and that too had already changed to 4 to 6 days. I had a tenant to deal with. My confidence in the professionalism and confidence with this company began to wain as these services they offered seemed a bit discouraging with each conversation. Since I had to pay the estimate and now I'm out the $150 for not continuing service with them I see on Angie's List they are FALSELY ADVERTISING, that they DO service this area, and DO NOT charge a service fee or travel charges. I am filing this complaint with Angie's List and hope to come to resolution. BUYER BEWARE!! Regarding the above I called them and spoke to the general manager. He was sympathetic and apologized. He said I was charged for an estimate in error. He promptly refunded the money I paid out.

Description of Work
I called for an estimate and they confirmed they serviced my area. The office contacted the project manager and arranged for him to to go the property for the estimate. That person called me and advised that they did NOT service the area. He didn't make that call to me until 1 hour before the appointed time. When I advised I was told otherwise by his office he said he'd do it but would charge $150 service fee. I felt a bit taken because of the contradiction of information but had to do something because the service was an insurance case that needed to be dealt with. I told him to do it but said he'd have to re-arrange the time with the convenience with my tenant. I then agreed because I was in a bit of an emergency need and paid the fee. I then insisted on a breakdown on the estimate in detail for Insurance reasons and he argued about that as well indicating that wasn't how they wrote them. That was ridiculous. He eventually agreed. I was tiring from the back and forth information by this time and frustrated that it took some convincing to receive the estimate in detail.

Category plumbing, remodeling

2.0

01/06/2011


Matthew Y.

This was our first major renovation on our first home and it was a nightmare to say the least. The project started smoothly enough with quick turnarounds on quotes and selection of materials. Once the actual "construction" phase kicked off is when the problems started. After waiting an extra week for the cabinets to arrive and after 1/2 of the cabinets were installed, I came home and had to stop the work. The project manager had ordered the cabinets in the wrong color. After contacting the company, he actually tried to convince me that we had selected that color, and if we wanted to the correct color (the color we originally selected) it would be another 3 weeks and thousands of dollars. After a few days of verbal sparring, we decided to get the cabinets painted in the correct color instead of ordering all new cabinets. Under that agreement, we were told that the refinished cabinets would have the same 1 year warranty as the orginals. After waiting a week, the project manager shows up with the cabinets that he personally inspected to make sure they looked okay. Once they were installed, it was obvious to everyone except the project manager that each door was a slightly different shade of white. After getting the president involved, the cabinets were removed and refinished again with another 1 week delay. Finally, we received an acceptable set of cabinets on the 3rd try and we thought these people were out of our lives for good. Fast forward a few months and we notice some issues with the paint on the cabinets. It was the same problem in the same area for the majority of the cabinets. We contacted the company and were told that they would not be willing to pay for refinishing because they had no guarantee that we weren't damaging the cabinets. No amount of arguing or logic could convince them that we didn't damage the cabinets ourselves. Overall, terrible project management and even worse customer service. Bottom line, do not use.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel including demolition, electrical, plumbing, installation of new cabinets and countertops

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our project managers do not decide what color the cabinets should be. These are custom cabinets that have to be pre-made so it can be done with any color customer selected. As for the warranty it is given through the manufacture not by us but we still sent the customer a check to cover the work that the manufacture said they are not covering under warranty.

5.0

08/02/2010


Debbie H.

The came to give an estimate, and I gave them a sample of the tile I wanted. They located the tile and gave me an estimate. I gave them a downpayment, they came twice: once to install tile and another day to put in the grout. Nice job, cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Tiled a kitchen backsplash with glass subway tiles

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much

2.0

06/28/2010


Brenna O.

If I had to chase the company for the estimate, what would happen when work began! No thank you.

Description of Work
Wanted an estimate regarding water damage in two story house. Met with company spokesman, toured house, talked regarding the extensive clean-up and removal of damaged floors, drywall, etc. Guaranteed estimate would be in the mail within a week. Had to contact spokesman three different occasions after week's end for estimate. After several telephone calls, he finally faxed the estimate after two additional weeks. Estimate was not broken down for insurance company purposes as stated.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

5.0

11/19/2008


Jacob W.

Over all it was as pleasant as a remodeling job could go (my opinion). Some days they were late but they always let us know and there project manger was always coordinating operations and making sure that the project goes as seamless as possible.

Description of Work
Two bathrooms, three bedrooms, hall way, new fire place, walk in closet and basement in Skokie.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    I'Art LLC

    We are a family owned business that knows and understands there consumers. We have been around since 2012 but our family has been in this business for more than 10 years. We know Remodeling a home has to be a memorable experience and our company knows it is our job to make the experience of remodeling your home the best.  

    JHR Colors Your World Corp

    JHR Colors Your World Corp, previously known as New World Pro Painting, Inc., opened its doors in 2004. However, we are building a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. As we've grown, we've been careful not to compromise our commitment to quality. And, our sense of pride is apparent in every project we complete. Our quality craftsmanship will satisfy the most discriminating tastes and our affordable pricing will surprise even the most frugal budget. Our one on one service is our dedication to your vision. We look forward to speaking with you and understand that this investment in your home is an investment in your future. Do not hesitate to phone or e-mail us directly to schedule a time to meet.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    General Remodeling
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full-service remodeling and interior design: Kitchens, Bathrooms, Condos, Basements.

    Services Not Offered

    Exterior remodeling and small handyman projects.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 123 Remodeling

    How is 123 Remodeling overall rated?

    123 Remodeling is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are 123 Remodeling open?

    123 Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does 123 Remodeling provide

    123 Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does 123 Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, 123 Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does 123 Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 123 Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 123 Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, 123 Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 123 Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, 123 Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 123 Remodeling?

    Yes, 123 Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does 123 Remodeling offer?

    123 Remodeling offers the following services: Full-service remodeling and interior design: Kitchens, Bathrooms, Condos, Basements.

    Are there any services 123 Remodeling does not offer?

    Exterior remodeling and small handyman projects.