Torres Construction and Paint

About

Founded 2021

Our company was founded in 2021, however, we have many years of combined experience. We pride ourselves on our work and will not stop until we know the job was done right and the client is happy! We guarantee you will be happy with the end result of your project. We do top to bottom remodeling of bathrooms, kitchens, framing, drywall, mudding, skim coating, painting, tile, laminated floors, baseboards and more! Please call us today for a FREE ESTIMATE and let us help bring your dreams to life!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Remodel

Remodel

basement remodeling202160409
From top to bottom remodel
Remodel  project
Remodel

basement remodeling

202160409
Basment  project
Basment

basement remodeling

202160409
Paint project
Paint

interior painting

202160409

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (3)handyman (2)drywall (2)cabinet refacing (1)house painting (1)home remodeling (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

07/19/2022


Andrea M.

Super professional and friendly people. Very responsive to communication. Explained everything that would be done and gave more than fair pricing. I am a new home owner and working with professionals is new. They made the experience very easy and stress free. I will most definitely be using them for future projects. They did an awesome job and even let me know what things needed to be done right away and which things were unnecessary. Extremely helpful and courteous making this hassle and worry free.

Description of Work
put in a ring system and repaired floor in her home

Category handyman service, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for choosing us to come out it was our pleasure to help you out on your project and your energy and personality is amazing! Look forward to working on your project Thursday.

5.0

02/16/2022


Mary V.

It went great they completely finished in a day!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Handymen

Category countertops, handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the hospitality as well and for lunch, that was awesome lbvs

5.0

02/07/2022


Abel N.

They did an excellent job. It was easy to get a hold on to somebody when I needed someone to work.

Description of Work
Installed cabinet and wall repair.

Category drywall, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Torres Construction and Paint it was our pleasure

5.0

02/03/2022


Lawanda B.

Everything went well. They did a great job, and on time, they were quick and complete the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting, drywall service.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was my pleasure to do the remodeling for your beautiful home.

5.0

02/03/2022


Walter M.

Noe was very professional and easy to work with. My garage was finished and attic was added exactly as I requested. I was very happy with all work performed by Noe and Carlos.

Description of Work
framing drywall

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

5.0

01/27/2022


Dunia A.

I was very impressed with Torres construction and paint and skill. They were on time, reasonable and fast. They were able to repair the damaged drywall tape joints and paint my two story ceilings with ease. They are a very professional company. I highly recommend this great people. Thank you guys for amazing job.

Description of Work
general remodle and paint

Category remodeling, interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Torres Construction

5.0

01/26/2022


errica W.

The contractor executed exactly what my vision was for this particular project. I have since hired for another project in my home.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

Images

Review for Torres Construction and Paint - 1514 Lincoln Ave, Calumet City, IL - 39613350

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Our construction company and calling us for a 2 nd job

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1514 Lincoln Ave

    Calumet City, IL 60409

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://m.yelp.com/biz/torres-construction-and-paint-calumet-city-2

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing and electrical

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    We wear mask

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Torres Construction and Paint

    How is Torres Construction and Paint overall rated?

    Torres Construction and Paint is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Torres Construction and Paint open?

    Torres Construction and Paint is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Torres Construction and Paint provide

    Torres Construction and Paint accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Torres Construction and Paint offer free estimates?

    Yes, Torres Construction and Paint offers free project estimates.

    Does Torres Construction and Paint offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Torres Construction and Paint offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Torres Construction and Paint offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Torres Construction and Paint offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Torres Construction and Paint offer emergency services?

    Yes, Torres Construction and Paint offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Torres Construction and Paint?

    Yes, Torres Construction and Paint offers warranties.

    What services does Torres Construction and Paint offer?

    Torres Construction and Paint offers the following services: General remodeling,painting,drywalling, mudding plaster, flooring carpentry bathroom remodel,kitchen remodels, decks,gazebos room addition bath additions

    Are there any services Torres Construction and Paint does not offer?

    Plumbing and electrical