Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Next Door & Window

4.8

(266) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16W240 83rd Street

Burr Ridge, IL 60527

http://nextdoorandwindow.com
Naperville Home

Naperville Home

door installation202160563
Recently installed Provia Signet double entry doors with Barcelona glass.

Description

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004....
Naperville Home  project
Naperville Home

door installation

202160563
Marvin Bow project
Marvin Bow

window replacement

202160459

Verified Reviews

4.8

(266) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

226

4

13

3

9

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (207)door installation (136)woodworking (11)siding companies (10)general contractors (7)screen repair (6)garage doors (6)insulation (5)plumbers (3)window security film (1)house cleaning (1)glass repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 266 reviews
5.0

10/26/2021


Barb L.

Fantastic service from start to finish! Beautiful workmanship.

Description of Work
Front door replaced

Category contractors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate it.
5.0

10/25/2021


Bruce C.

It was great. The installers arrived on time and were courteous and professional. One door was on the 3rd floor which required them to haul up the parts 3 floors which they did with a smile on their faces. The finished result was excellent and we are very satisfied.

Description of Work
2 Patio Doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much for your great review, [Member Name Removed]. It means a lot!
5.0

06/19/2021


Roger B.

Exceptional! From the beginning of the process with the salesman, through to the completion of the project yesterday, the experience was amazing. The installers were craftsmen. They did their work with a sense of joy. My interaction with them was professional and great fun. They asked questions throughout the installation to make certain the final product was perfect. I'd hire this firm again in an instant.

Description of Work
Two Doors and Two Windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Images

Review for Next Door & Window - 16W240 83rd Street, Burr Ridge, IL - 39376199
2.0

04/21/2021


CAROL F.

TERRIBLE customer service and terrible quality control processes. They made a mistake with the glass cutouts for my door and they have yet to fix it 5 weeks after the door arrived, and they have not proactively followed up with me on the issue. I have to be the one to keep calling and texting them. When I do finally get a person on the phone, they make excuses and then they promise me they'll look into the issue and get back to me in a day or two. They haven't kept a single one of their commitments to follow-up with me or to fix the issue. The irony is that I actually caught the issue for them when they sent me the contract. It didn't specify the name of the glass I requested so I asked the sales rep to modify the contract to include that. He said that's just the way they write their contracts and he assured me the glass I requested is what would be in the door. After waiting 4 months for the door to arrive - you guessed it: wrong glass. Turns out the glass I requested isn't even available. The sales rep blamed it on an out of date catalog and completely dismissed my point that if he had written the name of the glass on the contract as I asked, the issue would have been caught earlier. I get the feeling that once they get your money, they could care less about you. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars instead of 1 is because the installer did an excellent job and he actually seemed to care about my satisfaction.

Description of Work
New entry door for single family home

Category doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Next Door and Window and hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We really appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to resolve this service for you as soon as possible. Unfortunately, current lead time is longer than normal. We did speak with our customer to let them know the replacement door is expected in 3 weeks at which time we will replace it with the proper glass. Again we truly apologize that the project is not going as smoothly as it should.
5.0

11/10/2020


Randy S.

The entire process was great and pretty seamless. Next Door and Window completed the job as promised, the work was great and the products they sold us were of high quality. The price for the entire job was higher than we anticipated but we are happy with the end result. The entire installation process was done in one day and the entire area was cleaned up. The doors and materials removed during the installation process was all removed as well.

Description of Work
Replacement of front entry door and storm door

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Images

Review for Next Door & Window - 16W240 83rd Street, Burr Ridge, IL - 39015533
5.0

10/28/2020


Jonathan A.

Very well. The team discovered that the windows we previously had were installed without any insulation and added it free of charge. Despite the roadblock they were still done in a matter of hours and I'm very happy with our new windows. Our bedroom maintains a stable temperature now, which will be a lifesaver with winter coming.

Description of Work
Window replacement for two windows in our bedroom.

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Jeffrey B.

Soon after I signed the contract, a second person came to my house to measure. I do not know if this is usual with ordering new windows but I felt it showed an attention to detail. The manufacturing of the new windows took a bit longer than I expected. However I would prefer taking a little extra time and doing things correctly. I was kept informed of any differences from what we originally discussed. To me, these differences were inconsequential but I am pleased that I was contacted regarding them. Once the windows were delivered to NEXT, I was contacted and arranging a day for installation. Setting up an installation date was easy and was around my schedule. The day of installation the installers and delivers of the windows were very prompt and on time. Installation was quick and efficient and completed in a few hours. The installers were attentive to my household possessions (e.g. floor covering and drop cloths were used). Questions were answered and things explained to me during and after installation. I am very satisfied with the work and product and there is no doubt in my mind that I would use NEXT for a similar project in the future.

Description of Work
Two windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


DAWN S.

From the initial visit by Scott L., to show me options and give me an estimate to the installation by Kris, everything was very professional, timely and efficient. Next Door & Window kept me apprised of the progress of my order for the 2 ProVia doors and with the installation date. Customer Service is top notch and very upbeat and friendly. Every employee would go above and beyond, to make a customer happy and satisfied with their purchase. I paid more than I would have with a "big box store" product, but it is well worth it for the top quality of the doors I received and the service rendered by Next Door & Window.

Description of Work
I replaced 2 storm doors.

Category doors

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Tim H.

Solid effort all around. We received expert advice from Amir in Sales, who was not pushy at all and had a very wide breadth of knowledge. His suggestion on color was spot on and really turned out looking beautiful. Mike installed our door with the utmost care, while masked, ensuring that everything was setup and functioning perfectly. He performed the work as if it were on his own house. We will be reaching out to Next in the spring to replace our backdoor.

Description of Work
Replacement of Front Door

Category doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Stephanie S.

The schedule was pretty much on target. The crew came on time. They did a thorough job. Everything looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Replaced 2 large front windows

Category replacement windows,woodworking

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Services Offered

Doors – Entry, Patio, Storm Doors. Window Installation. Siding.

Services Not Offered

Glass Window Repair, Garage Doors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Next Door & Window

How is Next Door & Window overall rated?

Next Door & Window is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Next Door & Window open?

Next Door & Window is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Next Door & Window provide

Next Door & Window accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Next Door & Window offer free estimates?

Yes, Next Door & Window offers free project estimates.

Does Next Door & Window offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Next Door & Window offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Next Door & Window offer a senior discount?

No, Next Door & Window does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Next Door & Window?

Yes, Next Door & Window offers warranties.

What services does Next Door & Window offer?

Next Door & Window offers the following services: Doors – Entry, Patio, Storm Doors. Window Installation. Siding.

Are there any services Next Door & Window does not offer?

Glass Window Repair, Garage Doors