Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lakeside Plumbing Inc

4.9

(357) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2007

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
058-165507
Trade License Locale
IL
Trade License Authority
Illinois: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1684 Barclay Blvd.

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

http://www.lakesideplumb.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lakeside Plumbing, Inc. is a family owned and operated plumbing company serving the North Shore and northwest suburbs for over 20 years. We specialize in plumbing repair work, residential work, new construction, commercial and remodeling jobs. We also offer emergency services 24 x 7....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(357) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

338

4

8

3

3

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (329)water heaters (52)drain cleaning (47)well & water pump repair (31)sewer cleaning (21)appliance repair (9)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 357 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Fred F.

Heather, in the office, was able to rearrange schedules today so that the guys showed up within three hours of making the initial phone call. She really went to bat for us. Water heater is now working again with just a couple of adjustments. Was told that the furnace tech. turned the gas off yesterday that extinguished the pilot light on the water heater. Great job guys.

Description of Work
The water heater pilot light went out suddenly. Can't get it restarted. Called at 9:15 AM this morning and explained what happened. Was give several options. I asked if someone could come over today and help us out. We purchased this water heater from the same plumbing company 12 years ago so it could possibly be on it's last legs. $400-600 to repair and $1,588 for a new 40 gal. replacement.

Category water heater repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

11/24/2021


Fred S.

Ejector pump wouldn't pump water. Called Lakeside and they came out in half an hour. They fixed the problem (clogged weep hole) for FREE! They installed the pump a little over 6 months ago. So I'm surprised they cleared the clog for free. Appreciate their outstanding service and will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Ejector pump

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

11/13/2021


Barbara D.

price was good ,service was good and efficient. They work around everything went well. They did a great job. It wasn't easy to replace but they make it work.

Description of Work
They replace water heater

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

07/08/2021


Catherine W.

Very good! Came on time and very good customer service.

Description of Work
House Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

11/09/2020


Fred F.

They responded right away and set the appointment the next day.

Description of Work
Replace seal in toilet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Margaret F.

What a fantastic experience with Lakeside! I had a water heater installed by another company and it went bad in 4 years. I called that company and they wanted to charge me almost the same price that I paid back in 2016. The cost didn't make sense to me because the unit itself was still under warranty. I called Lakeside and saved nearly $400! They honored the warranty, were extremely quick, and explained everything clearly. Trust is so important in business and Lakeside has earned mine. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

07/04/2020


Mark M.

Per usual, I made the appointment with Heather, the person who answers the phone, who is knowledgeable and pleasant. Then, today Lakeside showed up on time, with a very pleasant and knowledgeable plumber, Nick, who worked promptly, cleaned up after himself, and left me with a very reasonable bill.

Description of Work
Replace a leaking saddle valve for humidifier and locate source of waste line leak

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

07/04/2020


Mark M.

Great. Per usual, workmen were on-time, polite, clean, worked efficiently, fixed the problem, and left behind a very reasonable bill. Receptionist who takes calls and schedules is also polite and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Sump Pump discharge leaking/valve broke

Category wells

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

02/12/2020


MARK S.

Greg from Lakeside was terrific. Replaced a valve in my basement and reworked the piping for my sump pump. Price was fair and work was completed quickly. Would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Valve replaced and rework of sump pump drains

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

11/12/2019


John F.

Went very well. Workers knew what to do, and did it efficiently. Haven't had any problem with it. I would definitely consider this company again when there is more worker to do.

Description of Work
Needed a valve installed so that we could hook up a new refrigerator

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Services Offered

Clogged drains, ejector pumps, sump pumps, emergency back-up pumps faucet repairs, fixture installation, garbage disposals, leaking pipes, re-piping, rodding, sewer camera service (televised), sewer rodding, toilet repairs, water heater installation, tankless water heaters, RPZ testing and more.

Services Not Offered

Septic tanks and well pumps. A/C and furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lakeside Plumbing Inc

How is Lakeside Plumbing Inc overall rated?

Lakeside Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Lakeside Plumbing Inc open?

Lakeside Plumbing Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Lakeside Plumbing Inc provide

Lakeside Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Lakeside Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

No, Lakeside Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Lakeside Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Lakeside Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Lakeside Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Lakeside Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Lakeside Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Lakeside Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Lakeside Plumbing Inc?

Yes, Lakeside Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

What services does Lakeside Plumbing Inc offer?

Lakeside Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Clogged drains, ejector pumps, sump pumps, emergency back-up pumps faucet repairs, fixture installation, garbage disposals, leaking pipes, re-piping, rodding, sewer camera service (televised), sewer rodding, toilet repairs, water heater installation, tankless water heaters, RPZ testing and more.

Are there any services Lakeside Plumbing Inc does not offer?

Septic tanks and well pumps. A/C and furnaces.