Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lakeside Plumbing Inc

4.9

(352) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
055-022925
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1684 Barclay Blvd.

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lakeside Plumbing, Inc. is a family owned and operated plumbing company serving the North Shore and northwest suburbs for over 20 years. We specialize in plumbing repair work, residential work, new construction, commercial and remodeling jobs. We also offer emergency services 24 x 7....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(352) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

333

4

8

3

3

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (327)water heaters (50)drain cleaning (47)well & water pump repair (30)sewer cleaning (21)appliance repair (9)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 352 reviews
5.0

07/08/2021

Very good! Came on time and very good customer service.

Description of Work
House Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

11/09/2020

They responded right away and set the appointment the next day.

Description of Work
Replace seal in toilet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/06/2020

What a fantastic experience with Lakeside! I had a water heater installed by another company and it went bad in 4 years. I called that company and they wanted to charge me almost the same price that I paid back in 2016. The cost didn't make sense to me because the unit itself was still under warranty. I called Lakeside and saved nearly $400! They honored the warranty, were extremely quick, and exp...

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

07/04/2020

Great. Per usual, workmen were on-time, polite, clean, worked efficiently, fixed the problem, and left behind a very reasonable bill. Receptionist who takes calls and schedules is also polite and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Sump Pump discharge leaking/valve broke

Category wells

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

02/12/2020

Greg from Lakeside was terrific. Replaced a valve in my basement and reworked the piping for my sump pump. Price was fair and work was completed quickly. Would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Valve replaced and rework of sump pump drains

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

11/12/2019

Went very well. Workers knew what to do, and did it efficiently. Haven't had any problem with it. I would definitely consider this company again when there is more worker to do.

Description of Work
Needed a valve installed so that we could hook up a new refrigerator

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

11/11/2019

Very professional and did a great job will use them again in the future

Description of Work
Replaced outside faucet and sump pump

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

5.0

10/30/2019

I wish all service providers were as great as Lakeside Plumbing! Greg called to let me know he was on the way and was on time, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, neat, and pricing was fair. I would HIGHLY recommend Lakeside Plumbing! Thanks Greg!

Description of Work
Drain and check 75 gal hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/08/2019

Nick from Lakeside Plumbing did a great job. I called in the morning and they had someone that could come out that day. Nick, the plumber, called. He said he was done early with his other job and he could come sooner. Fixed toilet and checked sink in just about an hour's time. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Reseated toilet, leak

Category plumbing

Cost $183

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

10/02/2019

Excellent. Greg and Jeff do excellent work. Very professional. Both make great recommendations. Recommend Lakeside Plumbing for any plumbing needs.

Description of Work
New outside water faucets

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Services Offered

Clogged drains, ejector pumps, sump pumps, emergency back-up pumps faucet repairs, fixture installation, garbage disposals, leaking pipes, re-piping, rodding, sewer camera service (televised), sewer rodding, toilet repairs, water heater installation, tankless water heaters, RPZ testing and more.

Services Not Offered

Septic tanks and well pumps. A/C and furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes