Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Etronics of Illinois

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1164 Windbrooke Dr.

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Description

Etronics of Illinois offers home theater, audio-visual, projectors, audio system (whole home theater system), home automation, security camera system installation. We service residential, business and commercial clients in the Chicago area. Our clients include restaurants, retail stores, medical offices, warehouses and office buildings. Anywhere you need an a/v system we can install it. We are dedicated to providing our clients with high quality A/V products at competitive pricing. Our professional installers have 15 years experience in the electronics industry and pride ourselves on our expert technical knowledge. We also provide 1 year manufactures warranty on products and service. Contact us today for your free in-home estimate. 224-223-6200...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2018


Colin M.

Very professional and knowledgeable about modern day technology, sound systems, etc. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Installed in-ceiling speakers, and hung TVs and changed out stereo components

Category home theater design

5.0

09/14/2015


Jennifer B.

Erich was very professional, explained what he thought would be the best set-up for the pre-purchased products and wall, causing the least amount of damage, including recommending the new wireless cable boxes from our provider. He stayed for a number of hours and returned to finish work on the electrical right when he said he would be back. We were dealing with frustration from a big box service provider cancelling our installation just before Thanksgiving, when the family would all be at the house. Erich got us set with little notice, in time to make everyone happy with the new TV. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Installed Panel TV, sound bar and extension arm above fireplace, and created power box behind.

Category home theater design

5.0

08/17/2015


marcella L.

The set up was a bit complex, Erich did a great job. We asked Eric few months later to reposition the camera lenses He promptly came back to move the cameras regardless of the high snow and bitter cold

Description of Work
Provided and installed security surveillance system

Category home theater design

5.0

04/29/2015


Joel F.

Erich arrived on time, installed the system, did not leave until he was certain we were comfortable with the operation, and cleaned up perfectly.

Description of Work
Installed an audio/video system including surround sound.

Category home theater design

4.0

02/04/2015


John C.

Description of Work
Repaired our stereo speaker connection to receiver and TV.

Category home theater design

5.0

12/14/2014


Heather D.

As expected. Did a good job. Centered the tv on the wall, hung it at the right height, connected it to my wireless router, cable, and DVD player, showed me how to use the tv. Professional, prompt, courteous, arrived on time, and got the job done in a timely fashion. I would hire them again and already recommended them to family members.

Description of Work
Hung a tv on the wall, snaked the cords through the wall, connected to cable on the exterior of my house

Category home theater design

5.0

07/16/2014


Lori B.

Everything went great! Showed up right on time. We needed the job done quickly and he fit us right into his schedule. The guys were great. Wasn't easy to get the TV off the fireplace but they got it done. Their work is perfect, cleaned up after themselves. It's so great to find companies you know are doing the work correctly and you feel like you want to use in the future. I would recommend Etronics to anyone I hear is needing this type of work done.

Description of Work
Removed TV from above fireplace in house we just sold and transported it to new house. Hung TV & sound bar on wall. Also hung another big screen TV & sound bar on wall in another room.

Category home theater design

5.0

05/07/2014


WAYNE U.

Erich - was great. He answered my call immediately and came to my home within 24 hours for en estimate. Hi quote was very competitive with others. Had the system installed within 5 days of quote. Erich was very knowledgeable, courteous, on-time and within the budget. I would highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
Installed interior and exterior security cameras residential

Category home theater design, home security systems

5.0

04/17/2014


Ann S.

Description of Work
Installed surround sound system and mounted a TV. The TV was pretty complicated but they stuck with it and found a creative solution. Would use them again!

Category home theater design

5.0

04/14/2014


Marie R.

Erich is very knowledgeable about home theater and audios systems. He fixed the wiring for our home theatre in our basement after painters unplugged everything a year ago. He then helped us convert our outdated audio system in the upstairs with something that is compatible with an USB cable. He is very thorough and explains our options and how to work the system very well. The last visit he came and did not charge for a quick trip to explain something that he installed that wasn't working well. Everything is working perfectly now, I can't thank Erich enough!

Description of Work
Fixed wiring after painters disconnected our home theater in basement. Updated our upstairs surround sound system.

Category home theater design

5.0

04/09/2014


DAVID R.

Erik did a great job. He had to come back a few times given I was not ready for him to complete everything at once. He came back and worked to get everything connected. He made recommendations on additional equipment I ended up needing and bought it for me when he could get me the best price. He was patient and skilled in getting everything complete. I am going to have him back this Spring to complete some outdoor wiring for patio speakers. I would definitely recommend him to others. He will do a great job!

Description of Work
Mounted 2 TVs, installed wiring for whole house entertainment system that was wired, but was not labeled (we just bought a house), connected equipment rack for two TVs and Entertainment systems

Category home theater design

5.0

03/13/2014


Dottie B.

Great in evey way

Description of Work
Great in e3vey way. Installations of tv, recorder, dvr system

Category home theater design

5.0

02/26/2014


Lokesh K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home theater design

5.0

01/01/2014


Michael L.

Erich was extremely knowledgeable about home theater systems and connectivity. I did not understand how to use the remote for WiFi and Erich came back on another day to show me. Very professional work.

Description of Work
Connected Blu Ray player to my home theater system. Programmed remote in order to achieve WiFi streaming capability.

Category home theater design

5.0

08/25/2013


Michael L.

Erich was punctual and very thorough. The work he did for us was excellent and professional. He was very thorough and very knowledgeable about home theater installation. We would not hesitate to use him again for any of our audio/visual problems or installation services.

Description of Work
Removed old TV and installed new TV and sound bar. Reprogrammed remote. Installed DVR/VCR.

Category home theater design, home automation

5.0

04/17/2013


DAN S.

Erich was quick to respond to our query and available for an appointment within a few days. He spent over 2 hours trouble shooting our issue and eliminating possible causes of our tv picture problem. Once the issue was narrowed down, and we discussed possible options, he emailed a quote the same evening. A large portion of the expense related to new or upgraded equipment which he selected and purchased on our behalf. No charge for the extensive time he spent to understand our issue. We set up a date for installation a few days later and after several hours of work, all was working well. This might have been something that I could have tackled on my own but it would have taken me days to diagnose the problem let alone identifying new equipment and getting it to work. Well worth the investment! If we decide to do any other sound work, we'll call him back.

Description of Work
Diagnosed sound issue with our home theatre set up, added sound bar, fixed another low-voltage wiring issue and added an additional wireless router.

Category home theater design

5.0

03/09/2013


Corwyn B.

We bought some equipment from our popular local retailer. Instead of using this companies installation technicians, we chose to go with Etronics after being referred to them. It was very personalized service, and they were very flexible with their hours. Erich is very patient, and works with you to set up your system how you want. It was a much better choice than going with our generic retailer.

Description of Work
Home Theater

Category home theater design

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trifecto Audio Video

    Trifecto Audio Video provides home entertainment integration and audio/video retail services. The company was formed in 2007 with a vision to give current and future clients a more personalized level of service that most large-scale retailers oftentimes lacked. Seamless Integration & Beautiful Design We offer and integrate systems that are simple to use and seamlessly blend with your homes décor in order to provide our clients’ with the ultimate entertainment experience. We have developed processes of integrating and programming that we use to design personalized reliable systems always beginning with the end result in mind. These processes were established from our philosophy to understand the clients’ needs to collaborate as their consultant, and to be the most professional integrator on every project. A process is as only as good as the people who practice it. Satisfaction Is Our Top Priority In our environment of advanced technology, you will find that an old fashioned work ethic is alive and well. Along with our experience, you’ll find that honesty, respect, flexibility, and responsiveness are codes that we work by. We feel that our outstanding customer service, system design, integration experience, and competitive pricing on all products will make it an easy decision to choose Trifecto Audio Video LLC for your future home entertainment projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AV Integration Group Inc

    AV Integration Group, INC. is a customer focused custom Home Automation / Home Theater organization that provides products and services to homes and businesses around Chicago and the surrounding suburbs. We value the individual needs, ideas, and visions of our clients and incorporate those with our knowledge, creativity, and over 35 years of combined experience to create the ultimate home automation, entertainment and / or business solution. We design and install systems that emphasize convenience, practicality and ease of use. We collaborate with architects, builders, designers, and homeowners on new and existing projects. We offer options for full comprehensive warranties and remote monitoring as well as extended coverage on every component we provide. We are a Certified Control4 Gold Dealer w 12 plus years experience as well as RTI certified Master Programmers. Other major brands we offer also include Sony, Samsung, Sonos and Sonance, If you are building a new home, renovating an existing residence or need help with any low voltage project, Please contact us for a free proposal .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AV Integration Group Inc on Angi
    The LasTech

    Highly skilled home theater specialist. We install surround sound systems, wiring for speakers, in-wall speaker systems, and hang flat screen televisions. We install, service, and upgrade antennas. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HOME THEATER * A/V SYSTEM * HOME AUTOMATION *SECURITY CAMERA’S Residential |Commercial (new construction & concealed wiring ++) home theater systems, whole home audio systems, home automation, security camera systems, tv installation, projectors, digital signage, video conferencing, intercom systems, security & surveillance integration.

    Services Not Offered

    Internal electronics repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Etronics of Illinois

    How is Etronics of Illinois overall rated?

    Etronics of Illinois is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Etronics of Illinois open?

    Etronics of Illinois is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Etronics of Illinois provide

    Etronics of Illinois accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Etronics of Illinois offer free estimates?

    Ask Etronics of Illinois for details on free project estimates.

    Does Etronics of Illinois offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Etronics of Illinois offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Etronics of Illinois offer a senior discount?

    No, Etronics of Illinois does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Etronics of Illinois offer emergency services?

    Yes, Etronics of Illinois offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Etronics of Illinois?

    No, Etronics of Illinois does not offer warranties.

    What services does Etronics of Illinois offer?

    Etronics of Illinois offers the following services: HOME THEATER * A/V SYSTEM * HOME AUTOMATION *SECURITY CAMERA’S Residential |Commercial (new construction & concealed wiring ++) home theater systems, whole home audio systems, home automation, security camera systems, tv installation, projectors, digital signage, video conferencing, intercom systems, security & surveillance integration.

    Are there any services Etronics of Illinois does not offer?

    Internal electronics repair