Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Suburban Total Security

Founded 1982 • With Angi since March 2012

4.2

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

245 W Dundee Rd

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Description

For pver 30 years, A-1 Suburban Total Security has been providing solutions for a variety of security needs. Our professional technicians will get the job done right the first time. Trip charges vary by location. BUT, if you mention our Angie's list listing and we will give you $10 dollars off of your trip charge....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2020


Heather W.

Very prompt, professional service. Friendly and knowledgeable with a fair price. I would hire A-1 Suburban again.

Description of Work
Came out to open a keyed door I got locked out of in my home

Category locksmith,doors

5.0

12/10/2019


Fidel E.

We were very happy with the service and value provided. From first phone call to service they were super nice, helpful and prompt. Thank you!

Description of Work
business lock re-keyed

Category locksmith

1.0

04/07/2014


Matt G.

They tried charging my wife full price for the defective lock they originally installed 6 months ago. Then they agree to reimburse me for the original faulty lock but still charged me to reinstall a new lock. They obviously do not stand behind their work and will try to take advantage of people who don't speak up about bad business practices. Do not use this company!!!

Description of Work
Re-installed a defective lock that was installed 6 months ago.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Dear [Members Name], we're deeply sorry that you found our work unsatisfactory. The lock in question was not defective, but was damaged after installation. The technician noted that the way the knob was bent was most likely due to someone hanging on the knob (very common in households with small children). The technician did discuss this with your wife and advised that you install a more durable lock on both the initial and return trips for service. The knob installed on the first trip does offer a lifetime warranty through the factory, but the decision was made to put a more durable lock on the door to prevent future issues. The lock was installed at a fair and reasonable price. The technician was prompt, polite, and respectful as required by our own guidelines. We are a family owned and operated business that aims to treat our customers as we treat someone within our own family. Again [members name], we are very sorry you found our work unsatisfactory. But your review is not factual.
5.0

03/18/2014


James D.

fast and efficient

Description of Work
fixed the front door lock

Category locksmith

5.0

07/30/2013


Mara V.

We had used this company twice at our previous residence and had been pleased with the service. This visit was no exception. The work was done quickly and thoroughly. The deadbolt had been installed incorrectly by the previous homeowner, resulting in the bolt not going very far into the door frame and rubbing against the wood. He drilled out the wood, adjusted the throw, and lubricated everything. Everything now works very smoothly. He was careful to test every key, new and old, in both locks to make sure everything was working well. I did not give an "excellent" rating on "punctuality" because they were not able to visit during the originally-scheduled time. They called to apologize and offered to come later the same day. That would've been dinner time, and we didn't have an emergency, so I had them reschedule for the following day instead. As promised, they called before they were on their way.

Description of Work
Fixed a deadbolt that had been suffering from poor alignment and incorrect installation, fixed a sticky door handle, adjusted another door's lock to match existing keys, made spare keys.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chicago Locksmiths

    We are a small locksmith company that has been around for 10 years. Each year we continue to grow and expand our services. We do not use any sub contractors. We only hire the best and make sure they continue to train to enhance their skills. We offer great competitive prices throughout all the Chicago land area. We are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week and do not have any additional fees for after hours or weekends. We offer billing procedures for customer that have used our services in the past and wish to continue. We have a very motivated team that will continue to do their best and help the company meet and succeed customer’s expectations.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Quick Key Locksmith

    Quick Key is a family owned and operated business. Licensed, bonded and insured, Quick Key has been servicing the Chicagoland area and the surrounding suburbs since 2010. Your privacy and security is a top priority for us. All our technicians are certified and provide an extra layer of security for your home or business. Quick Key operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  

    Offers by Quick Key Locksmith on Angi
    Quick Key Locksmith

    Quick key Locksmith works within the Chicago and West Chicagoland area to provide variety of locksmith services such as lockouts, lock installation, lock changing, car keys, and re-keying. We service all brands of locks, safes and keys, even those we don't sell. Our professional locksmiths are more than capable of handling your locksmith services, no matter if it's simple, complicated or even in emergency. Our professional team of locksmiths will handle all locksmith issues and emergency problems with quality, fast and affordable service. We even offer a 10% discount for all new movers.  

    Offers by Quick Key Locksmith on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Accessories
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Locks re-keyed, transponder keys, security auto keys, self defense spray, stun guns, key duplication, safe sales, free estimates, access control systems, card access, emergency lockout services (home, auto, or office), key by code, lock repair, auto ignition replacement, decorative locks, VATS keys, padlocks, bike locks, computer locks,

    Services Not Offered

    Alarm Systems, Video Surveillance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Suburban Total Security

    How is A-1 Suburban Total Security overall rated?

    A-1 Suburban Total Security is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Suburban Total Security open?

    A-1 Suburban Total Security is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Suburban Total Security provide

    A-1 Suburban Total Security accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does A-1 Suburban Total Security offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Suburban Total Security offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Suburban Total Security offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 Suburban Total Security does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Suburban Total Security offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 Suburban Total Security does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 Suburban Total Security offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 Suburban Total Security offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Suburban Total Security?

    Yes, A-1 Suburban Total Security offers warranties.

    What services does A-1 Suburban Total Security offer?

    A-1 Suburban Total Security offers the following services: Locks re-keyed, transponder keys, security auto keys, self defense spray, stun guns, key duplication, safe sales, free estimates, access control systems, card access, emergency lockout services (home, auto, or office), key by code, lock repair, auto ignition replacement, decorative locks, VATS keys, padlocks, bike locks, computer locks,

    Are there any services A-1 Suburban Total Security does not offer?

    Alarm Systems, Video Surveillance