Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bluestone Environmental Inc

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2006

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7328 W 90th St

Bridgeview, IL 60455

Description

Bluestone Environmental is an established asbestos and mold remediation company that services homes and businesses throughout greater Chicagoland and northern/central Illinois. Bluestone Environmental is an IDPH-licensed asbestos removal contractor (License #500-0734) -Special discounts provided to Angie's List Members (-10%). Additional Phone Number - (800) 708-9053 Additional E-mail - Info@bluestonemidwest.com Email: www.bluestonemidwest.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

179

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

asbestos removal (163)mold removal (30)home inspection (12)hauling (4)drywall (3)lead paint removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021

Kareem's team was outstanding. They were focused and very prompt. Kareem had great communication skills and he kept us well informed. We highly recommend Bluestone for your needs.

Description of Work
Remove basement tiles and pipe insulation

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

07/01/2020

Bluestone was great. They did great work, quickly and efficiently, and provided excellent customer service. We would definitely hire them again... though I hope we won't have a cause to need their services again.

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

They did an excellent job. when they left, the bare concrete was very clean with no residue of tile or mastic. They completed everything included on the estimate. The estimator Ron Miller went into detail the process to be used and answered all my questions. great company.

Description of Work
removal of asbestos containing tile and mastic

Category asbestos removal

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

02/15/2020

Excellent. Everyone was very helpful, kept me informed, and answered all of my questions. Not only was the mold and water damage take care of, but they also helped me figure out what caused it. I am extremely pleased with how things went. Everything was spotless when they left. They were a pleasure to work with during a difficult time.

Description of Work
Needed mold and water damage remediated.

Category mold removal

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

5.0

09/27/2019

The entire process working with Bluestone was a breeze. I received a quote quickly and the work was able to be completed within just a couple days. James was very professional and did great work! He shared pictures of what was done and communicated about the timeline throughout the work. Price was very competitive!

Description of Work
Asbestos removal

Category asbestos removal

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

08/19/2019

Kareem Robbins and his partner, Eduardo, arrived right on time, explained in detail what would be done, and finished the job on schedule. They left the site immaculate. We were really happy with our experience with Bluestone.

Description of Work
About 50ft of asbestos removed from pipes

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

08/15/2019

It was outstanding. Prices were right. They are top notch.

Description of Work
Asbestos removal

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/10/2019

Start to finish everything was professional. Responses came nearly immediately before the job. Service workers were polite and personable. Showed up on time, got to work and got done. While the basement was mostly clear there were a couple large items that needed accommodating. They moved them and put them back when they were done. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Asbestos tile and mastic removal from basement floor. Flooding had caused them to deteriorate

Category asbestos removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

William and his crew were punctual, courteous, and professional. William walked me through the process for the work, inspected the areas he needed to access, and answered all my questions with enthusiasm which made me feel respected as a customer. They worked diligently and when the whole job was complete, including air quality testing, he walked me through for approval. I truly think my basement ...

Description of Work
Asbestos Tile Removal

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

Work went well. Contractor was punctual and explained each step of the process. Contractor took care to safely remove mold while keeping the work area and house clean.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category hauling services,mold removal

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Mold & Asbestos Testing & Removal.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No