Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alliance Repair Services

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1753 Alan Deatherage Dr

Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Description

We specialize in all kitchen and laundry appliances and heating and air conditioning. We are familiar with all the new high tech appliances and new heating and ac systems, as we are constantly attending continuing education seminars for all the latest products. Alliance Repair Services fully stocks our vehicles as our goal is to repair every appliance upon on our first visit to save you both time and money. Most of our repairs are completed on the same day of call. We pride ourselves on offering customer service unparalleled in the industry. Our staff is both knowledgeable and helpful. Our goal is to schedule prompt and on time scheduling. We recognize the value of time, and created scheduling windows to help better serve our clients’ diverse lives....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (67)small appliance repair (8)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

12/06/2020

Although they were booked up Alliance Repair Services made time to come out to our house and evaluate the issue with our refrigerator. Once it was determined the issue, the repair tech found what we needed and went to get it. With other appointments he needed to do as well, again we were fitted into their tight schedule to come back sameday to fix and get our refrigerator working again. Great Job!...

Description of Work
Refrigerator fan replacement

Category appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

11/04/2020

Excellent! Was on time, with fast response, absorbed the service fee since I had work done, gave discount for immediate payment (after they thought I would have to be billed which was kind and trusting as well)

Description of Work
New oven ignitor

Category appliance repair

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

1.0

09/21/2020

canceled on us after a later appointment and made excuses

Description of Work
dish washer

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

4.0

09/14/2020

The repair was made. Repairman said I would receive receipt thru e-mail. I never received the receipt and he was giving me a one year warranty on the work. Called him back twice but still never received receipt. Very disappointing!!

Description of Work
Sub-Zero Refrigerator not working

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

Fast, friendly repair. My refrigerator is now running like new. Highly recommend this family owned business!

Description of Work
Repair Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

5.0

07/23/2020

close knit family business, Responsive, timely Patient and thorough to explain what was wrong and what to do to maintain burner maintenance. Took user manual to take thru steps to optional adjust oven temp Most Reasonable. No better service call policy

Description of Work
stove burners and oven temp out of adjustment

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

No work done but was honest in telling use we needed to have lint removed! We did n now works!

Description of Work
Dryer taking too long to dry

Category appliance repair

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

They said they could get part the next day but it took 2 days

Description of Work
Repair freezer

Category appliance repair

Cost $377

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

The dryer works great and sounds like new.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Farhan was awesome. Diagnosed the issue fast and was back with the parts in a few days. Installation was within an hour. Back to working 100%. Thank you

Description of Work
Replaced LG refrigerator compressor

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Services Offered

ac repair, refrigerator repair, all makes and brands washer and dryer repair, all makes and brands oven all makes and brands built in oven

Services Not Offered

We do not service microwaves or dishwashers or other small appliances. We do not offer free estimates because when contractor offer free estimates its mean repair price is included with high mark ups and un fair labor rates

General Information
Free Estimates
No, free estimate means unfair markup and high lab
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Warranties
Yes