Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Individualized Repair

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Electronic Gadget Repair

Description

Tool and small engine repair experts focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction … Free pick up and delivery on most items. Family owned & operated, servicing all major brands....

Other local Pros in your area

Wm Masters Inc

"Making It All Work" since 1976, Wm. Masters, Inc. has been providing quality service, at a timely manner and at competetive rates for all your plumbing, electrical, heating & air conditioning, and air duct cleaning needs.  

JMC Electric

Hello I’m an electrician that’s going to make things work and right never take shortcuts on making things right able to do anything that have to do with wires light fan outlets switches panel boards service upgrades doing all new or making all work again  

Ck Contractors

Ck Contractors Sherman, IL, 62684 (217) 725-3733 Ck Contractors is located in Sherman, IL! Feel free to contact us right away in case you need a professional electrical services! Affordable Electrical Company, Affordable Electrical Service, Residential Electrical Service, Residential Electrical Contractor, Commercial Electrical Company, Commercial Electrical Contractor, Electrical Installation Service, Electrical Repair Contractor, Electrical Repair Company, Wiring Repair Service Andrew IL;Spaulding IL;Barclay IL;Grandview IL;Devereux Heights IL; Electrical Contractor, Professional Electrician, Residential Electrician, Affordable Electrical Company, Reliable Electrical Service http://ckcontractorsil.com/  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/05/2021

Was contacted and notified when they would come by to take a look at the snow blower. They never showed up and never notified me that they were not going to do so. Martin is obviously flaky and in over his head.

Description of Work
Snow plow fixed

Category electrician,lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], once again I apologize for this. We dropped the ball and made a mistake by not getting you on the pick up list. This was the first pick up day after one of the worst ice storms in years. I tried to offer a steep discount and rectify the situation to no avail. We failed you and I am sorry.
5.0

12/29/2020

As expected from from prior experience - pickup of snowblower happened when promised; trouble shooting of needed repairs & maintenance happened within couple days; was contacted & repairs explained, & quoted price on servicing to get approval; servicing done & was contacted for delivery. Even during Christmas holiday time, service & handling time was awesome! I highly recommend the mechanics at In...

Description of Work
Snowblower maintenance, repairs & tuneup

Category lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed], it is always a pleasure dealing with you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/07/2020

I just wanted to send along a note of thanks for fixing up our snowblower in a very reasonable timeframe and within the quoted amount!

Description of Work
Carburetor repair/replacement, pull string replacement

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

10/22/2020

All interaction with Individualized Repair was easy, professional, reasonable cost, and timely return. Martin kept me apprised of the progress. He and his staff were friendly, helpful and safe - hello Covid! Thank you! When something next is acting up, Individualized Repair is my first call.

Description of Work
Small engine repair

Category lawn mower repair,electronic repair

5.0

03/10/2020

Excellent, great customer service. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Lawnmower servicing

Category lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure dealing with you!
5.0

02/25/2020

Runs great and got my mower back in no time.

Description of Work
Tune up on push mower

Category lawn mower repair service

5.0

07/10/2019

Great. Had a small hiccup that was identified and fixed immediately.

Description of Work
mower repairs

Category lawn mower repair service

5.0

12/21/2018

Great service from Individualized Repair. Speedy service both in communication and work performed. Door to door pickup and return. Contacted them via Angie’s List because my snowblower wouldn’t start. They provided an estimate and probable cause and the estimation was on target.

Description of Work
Snowblower maintenance/repair

Category lawn mower repair service

5.0

09/11/2018

They were EXTREMELY receptive and service oriented. Love that they pick up and drop off. In addition, received a new blade from the factory which did not seem sharp. They came back and further sharpened. Great service and great outcome. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Lawn mower service and maintenance

Category lawn mower repair service

5.0

07/11/2018

Exceeded all expectations on all levels. Not only was the cost less than I thought it would be, but everything was taken care of incredibly promptly. I am already a lifelong customer.

Description of Work
My push mower wouldn't start

Category lawn mower repair service

    Services Offered

    We repair small engines of all kinds. Lawn mowers, snow blowers/throwers, generators, power washers, tillers, chainsaws, weed eaters, air compressors, etc. We offer repair on all pneumatic and electric tools (nail guns, staple guns, air free tools, cordless tools, saws, drills, electric motors, air compressors, kerosene heaters/salamanders, battery operated tools and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes