Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Emilia's Cleaning Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2007

4.5

(786) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

121 Fairfield Way

Bloomingdale, IL 60108

Description

If you dream of walking into an immaculate house without taking the time or effort, Emilia's Cleaning is ready to help. Our cleaning services cover a wide range of tasks to free up your time so you can concentrate on the important things in life - family, friends, career and hobbies....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/15/2021


Laura D.

Horrible.. Floors were left dirty. Surfaces had streaks, cabinet fronts were never cleaned. Woman was on her cellphone the entire time she was here. Stove was left dirty. Do not hire

Description of Work
Pre-move in housecleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello thank you for the review however the work we have performed was three years ago. I did not hear from you after the work was done but there was some unsatisfactory complaints. If I would, I would certainly make amends. Sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied
5.0

09/03/2021


Paul K.

She was great. Hired her and she did the job well.

Description of Work
Deep cleaned my apartment

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/07/2019


Michal K.

I loved working with these guys would recommend this to everyone and there grandmothers such nice and sweet people to work with Emila and Carolina are simply darlings and take care of everything they can to the best of there ability's to make sure everything gets done properly. GOOD JOB KEEP IT GOING GIRLS!

Description of Work
Full Service !

Category house cleaning

4.0

11/06/2019


Jose C.

Ok, but some details weren’t done right.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/28/2019


Courtney W.

Emiia's maids have done a wonderful job of cleaning our house. They are very thorough and even straighten up our daughter's toys when we don't have time to get them all out of the way. They've cleaned our home 3 times and have always arrived on time. I also like that they use service contracts with preferences documented. It takes a lot of guesswork out of the job for them and gives me peace of mind that we have a clear agreement in place. Very happy so far!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/04/2019


Michael M.

We have been a customer for 4 years for weekly cleaning of our condo. Their cleaning staff are friendly and trustworthy. The quality of their work always meets our expectations.

Description of Work
Weekly Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/03/2019


Karen J.

Very nice- very thorough- the ladies were professional and efficient! They did a great job! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/30/2019


Luanne K.

Eva was wonderful. However she did not receive my requested cleaning areas and arrived without a ladder so she was unable to clean light fixtures.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of 1 bdrm condo

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/03/2019


Sandra P.

The work that was done was great, very thorough and detail oriented. Price was a little high but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Home Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
4.0

06/28/2019


DeeDee J.

Services were rendered in November 2018. Scheduled almost immediately after claiming a deal on Angie’s list. Staff arrived on time and after a tour of the house and what needed cleaning and where supplies are kept, staff got straight to work. Needed services post move in to our new home and prior to baby’s arrival.

Description of Work
General house cleaning after move in

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate it :)

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Sir Grout Chicago

    Sir Grout is adapting to the fight against the "invisible enemy". To cope with social distancing we are offering virtual estimates and during service our techs will take the measures recommended by the CDC, such as no handshaking, multiple hand washing and use of protective equipment. We provide top-rated tile, grout, and stone restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors - Slip-resistant applications Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day.  

    Veterans Cleaning & Restoration Services,Inc.

    Veterans Cleaning & Restoration Services,Inc., Is Uniquely Positioned, Mostly Employing “Prior Service” Military Veterans, as our Primary IICRC CERTIFIED Restoration Services Technicians. WHY ? Veterans have a unique ability to pass inspections. Veterans posses “Distinctive” and “Impeccable,” Strong Work and Service Ethics, Integrity and Honesty. Veterans posses the Highest levels of Professionalism and Respect. These qualities are of priceless value to their own workplace associates, and especially to our valued customers. {MISSION} Is to ensure the long term success of our company through creating (a) Happy and Satisfied Customers. (b) Greater Customer Experience. (c) Cleanliness and Promptness. (d) Respect and Transparent Honesty. (e) The belief in going the extra mile for our valued customers. And lastly, to Improve our customers lives with Cleanliness-Focused by staying engaged.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Veterans Cleaning & Restoration Services,Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Janitorial services-buildings, offices, house cleaning, spring cleaning, move in & out cleanings, one time cleanings, homes for sale, after construction cleanings, spring cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Housekeeping, carpet cleaning, wall washing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Emilia's Cleaning Inc

    How is Emilia's Cleaning Inc overall rated?

    Emilia's Cleaning Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Emilia's Cleaning Inc open?

    Emilia's Cleaning Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Emilia's Cleaning Inc provide

    Emilia's Cleaning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Emilia's Cleaning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Emilia's Cleaning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Emilia's Cleaning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Emilia's Cleaning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Emilia's Cleaning Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Emilia's Cleaning Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Emilia's Cleaning Inc?

    No, Emilia's Cleaning Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Emilia's Cleaning Inc offer?

    Emilia's Cleaning Inc offers the following services: Janitorial services-buildings, offices, house cleaning, spring cleaning, move in & out cleanings, one time cleanings, homes for sale, after construction cleanings, spring cleaning

    Are there any services Emilia's Cleaning Inc does not offer?

    Housekeeping, carpet cleaning, wall washing