Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bob's Painting & Staining Service

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2003

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
45114
Trade License Locale
DuPage County
Trade License Authority
State Of Illinois
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2025
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Bob's Painting & Staining Service is an independently-owned-and-operated contractor located in Bloomingdale, IL and services DuPage County and the surrounding areas. We specialize in: • Interior and Exterior Painting • Interior and Exterior Wood Staining • Wall Paper Removal /Minor Drywall Repair We provide estimates for residential and commercial properties. Flexible hours are available. Call today for your estimate! (630)-529-7294...

Other local Pros in your area

Master Pieces & E

Call or Click for an estimate, today!  

L A McMahon Window Washing Inc

Uses ECO Friendly Products. Cost is determined by the job. All Military families get an extra $10 off! Professional washers, all equipment supplied, and all work subject to on-site inspection. Tall ladder and parking fee may apply. Call for info or to schedule an appointment for work to be done. Award winning. Additional DBA - McMahon Window Washing Inc - LA.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Prime Time Window & Gutter Cleaning Inc

Over 50,000 satisfied customers since 1996, we are the premier home improvement company in Chicago and the surrounding areas. Prime Time Window Cleaning provides the best residential home and commercial property services at the most competitive price. Our goal is to make each customer a raving fan and to earn not only their business, but also that of their friends, neighbors, and relatives. If you are not satisfied with our service to your home, you simply do not have to pay! Contact Prime Time Window Cleaning for your window washer Chicago services, as well as other exterior projects, such as gutter cleaning and power washing. We look forward to helping your home look its best! Book an appointment today at 800-480-1360.  

Offers by Prime Time Window & Gutter Cleaning Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/28/2018


mario C.

8 days and no response to my request for an estimate.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

11/11/2016


Dawn S.

I originally called Bob around mid-September. He came to my home to provide an estimate on September 22nd. He was very thorough, explaining the right way to refinish the door, how long it would take, the materials needed, and the cost. I felt it was a very reasonable estimate. Between his schedule and mine, the earliest he could do the work was beginning of November. He did an excellent job of prepping the area so that no scrapping or stain would harm the interior or exterior of my home. He also taped the hardware so that it wouldn't get stained. He took most of Friday to prep and stain the door. He then came back the following Monday to finish. It looks amazing! He obviously takes much pride in his work. I would definitely hire him for additional work.

Description of Work
Refinish a fiberglass, wood-look front door.

Category house painters

5.0

09/20/2016


Dan L.

Bob did an excellent job. Will use again for interior paintng.

Description of Work
Stain deck.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/30/2015


Robert V.

Description of Work
Painted, stained, varnished doors and door frames. Excellent job.

Category house painters,interior painters

4.0

10/28/2014


Phil P.

Description of Work
They were professional.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

(Removed Member Name), I appreciate your review. Unfortunately, I was not the company that did the work at your house. We have never met. Please remove this review from this page. Thank you and have a great day. Bob
5.0

01/10/2013


Kevin H.

Bob was great...did a fantastic job from start to finish. A stickler for detail I was happy to see that Bob is as well.

Description of Work
Painted the entire interior of our home

Category interior painters

5.0

09/06/2011


William N.

From first contact until the completion of the job (four visits) Bob was a pleasure to work with. I was happy with the quality of the job and the price he charged. I'm considering painting the interior of my house and would hire Bob for the job without hesitation.

Description of Work
Stained the wood on the interior side of a new stationary panel to match the stain of the existing sliding panel for a patio door.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/22/2003


JEANNE G.

HE'S EFFICIENT, TIMELY, CONSCIENTIOUS, AND DETAIL MINDED.

Description of Work
PAINTED HALLWAY, KITCHEN, FAMILY ROOM, DOORS AND MUD ROOM.

Category interior painters

    Bob's Painting & Staining Service

    Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2003

    4.8

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    325 Carthage Ct

    Bloomingdale, IL 60108

    Services Offered

    Bob's Painting & Staining Service

    Services Not Offered

    Faux finishing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No