Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago

Founded 1953 • With Angi since September 2003

4.5

(128) Verified Reviews

Description

This is a service-only location that services our existing customer needs in Chicago. There is no showroom or sales office at this location....

Other local Pros in your area

Lawrence E Gustafson Roofing

Super Service Award Winner for 2016. Family owned & operated. Please call Larry at (847) 404-1687! I'd love to speak with you about your contracting needs!  

JT Home Renovation's Co

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Chicago Windows Solutions

Chicago Windows Solutions is a local company in Schaumburg, IL providing the absolute best in window and door replacements and installations. For over five years, our window and door specialists have completed high-quality installation services to family homes all over the area. With a specialty in Marvin windows and doors, we aim for nothing less than making sure your home stays protected from the brutal elements of a Chicago winter. As a family-owned and operated company in the area, we know the importance of a clean home. That's why each specialist is trained from the beginning to ensure everything in your home is protected from the dust and debris of construction. The next time you need new windows or doors installed, give us a call!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2021

It went very well. they are effective.

Description of Work
2 projects are done . Windows in the house and the sidings

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/30/2019

It was good. They gave me a timeline and they stuck to that. The overall work was good.

Description of Work
Siding.

Category siding

5.0

08/26/2019

I Love them they quality and price was absolutely wonderful.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

4.0

08/26/2019

Pleased with the product, but was disappointed as to how we were treated. We are a long time customer and was surprised that when we contacted them for another window replacement project that they were not willing to give us a discount.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/26/2019

Extremely well...I made a big purchase with Champion and they have stood behind their work. I can count on them whenever I call

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category sunrooms

3.0

08/26/2019

Poor customer service. Took much longer than promised.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category window installer

5.0

08/26/2019

Great! Good quality and professional sales people and installation.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category window installer

5.0

10/30/2017

I would refer them to anybody for windows. They are very timely, reasonably priced and true to their word. Their siding work at the house went just as well.

Description of Work
New windows and siding replacement

Category siding contractor","window installer

5.0

09/08/2017

Smoothly. The crew arrived on time, masked off the area where they were working, replaced the windows and cleaned up completely. All work passed the village inspection.

Description of Work
They removed and replaced 6 windows, one in the kitchen and 5 on an enclosed back porch.

Category window installer

3.0

08/23/2017

BADLY. TRYING TO GET SOMEONE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM WAS A 6 MONTH BATTLE OF UNANSWERED PHONE CALLS AND SHIFTING THE BLAME.WE HAD USED CHAMPION TWICE BEFORE THIS WITH NO PROBLEMS BUT AFTER THIS FIASCO WE WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
WE ORDERED REPLACEMENT WINDOWS. THEY KEPT SENDING THE WRONG ONES. IT TOOK 6 MONTHS TO FINALLY GET THE CORRECT WINDOWS INSTALLED. IN THE MEANTIME, ONE OF THE WORKERS GOUGED MY HARDWOOD FLOORS, SO WE HAD TO REPLACE A FEW BOARDS. CHAMPION PAID FOR THE REPAIRS, BUT IT WAS ANOTHER NAIL IN THEIR COFFIN. WOULD NOT USE OR RECOMMEND AGAIN.

Category window installer

    Services Offered

    Windows replacement, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding & entry doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes