Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago

Founded 1953 • With Angi since September 2003

4.5

(128) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

310 County Line Rd

BENSENVILLE, IL 60106

Description

This is a service-only location that services our existing customer needs in Chicago. There is no showroom or sales office at this location.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2021


Jim M.

It went very well. they are effective.

Description of Work
2 projects are done . Windows in the house and the sidings

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/30/2019


BRIAN A.

It was good. They gave me a timeline and they stuck to that. The overall work was good.

Description of Work
Siding.

Category siding

5.0

08/26/2019


Zina M.

I Love them they quality and price was absolutely wonderful.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/26/2019


LINDA W.

Extremely well...I made a big purchase with Champion and they have stood behind their work. I can count on them whenever I call

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category sunrooms

5.0

08/26/2019


SUSAN N.

Great! Good quality and professional sales people and installation.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

3.0

08/26/2019


TED T.

Poor customer service. Took much longer than promised.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

4.0

08/26/2019


JACKIE D.

Pleased with the product, but was disappointed as to how we were treated. We are a long time customer and was surprised that when we contacted them for another window replacement project that they were not willing to give us a discount.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/30/2017


Jim M.

I would refer them to anybody for windows. They are very timely, reasonably priced and true to their word. Their siding work at the house went just as well.

Description of Work
New windows and siding replacement

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

09/08/2017


Nora A.

Smoothly. The crew arrived on time, masked off the area where they were working, replaced the windows and cleaned up completely. All work passed the village inspection.

Description of Work
They removed and replaced 6 windows, one in the kitchen and 5 on an enclosed back porch.

Category replacement windows

3.0

08/23/2017


SALLY O.

BADLY. TRYING TO GET SOMEONE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM WAS A 6 MONTH BATTLE OF UNANSWERED PHONE CALLS AND SHIFTING THE BLAME.WE HAD USED CHAMPION TWICE BEFORE THIS WITH NO PROBLEMS BUT AFTER THIS FIASCO WE WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
WE ORDERED REPLACEMENT WINDOWS. THEY KEPT SENDING THE WRONG ONES. IT TOOK 6 MONTHS TO FINALLY GET THE CORRECT WINDOWS INSTALLED. IN THE MEANTIME, ONE OF THE WORKERS GOUGED MY HARDWOOD FLOORS, SO WE HAD TO REPLACE A FEW BOARDS. CHAMPION PAID FOR THE REPAIRS, BUT IT WAS ANOTHER NAIL IN THEIR COFFIN. WOULD NOT USE OR RECOMMEND AGAIN.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/11/2017


Vickie W.

The installers were very professional and there was minimal disruption.

Description of Work
Replaced all of the original windows in our home (about 14 windows)

Category replacement windows

1.0

07/08/2017


Haruka W.

I called to schedule an appointment for a sunroom estimate almost a month in advance. 30 minutes after the scheduled time, no one had shown up, and I called the office to ask if someone was on the way. The lady said she didn't see an appointment for us scheduled that day. And that was it. She said she wasn't the person who I spoke to, and got testy when I asked her to take my email address to send confirmation for the rescheduled appointment. Very disappointing.

Description of Work
Sunroom remodeling

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/09/2017


Judith T.

Great work. Sturdy construction - no issues.

Description of Work
Had a three season room installed

Category decks, sunrooms

5.0

04/26/2017


Wendy Q.

Wonderful the staff are top of the line thank you.

Description of Work
Replacement of underhand part of warranty they came out and resolved the problem that everyone was happy with .

Category gutter repair, replacement windows

2.0

12/06/2016


John F B.

It started out the sales person was late for the appointment. The actual call was okay until he started to hard sell. It became annoying and confusing when he tried to up sell and add more service to the deal.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

3.0

09/06/2016


David S.

The service was not as favorably as we would like. They did good work, but the window just is not as good as we had hoped. It does not deal with the cold well. We did ask them to look at it. They basically sent one person out and we did not heard back again. They never gave us the answer even if it was nothing. So, that is where the negative impression came from. We would consider using them again.

Description of Work
Champion of Chicago put in a greenhouse-type window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/31/2016


Zach G.

All was done quickly, professionally, we would recommend them.

Description of Work
We had a basement window our front door, siding, soffit and fascia all replaced.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/31/2016


Tanya L.

Very impressed with the quality of the door and with the swiftness that the door was installed. Would recommend and use Champion again!

Description of Work
Removed and installed new patio door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/05/2015


Susan S.

it went great the installers took pride in there work and made sure everything was perfect. the salesman brandt c. was very infrormative professional and delivered what he promised even ahead of scheduled.

Description of Work
replace all windows in the house

Category replacement windows

2.0

10/12/2015


Sam P.

Scheduled a Saturday appointment an Noon. No one ever showed up, after waiting an hour I called to find out when someone was going to show up, if at all. I was told the person was there at noon and no one was there, so he left. I advised the person on the phone, I have been home all day and my front door and garage door has been open since 12:05pm and my dog would be barking if someone came to the door. I asked her why did they not call me, if their rep was there at 12pm, she said that they tried to call me, however she had taken the wrong number down when I made the appointment (off by a digit). She then said maybe he went to the wrong house and tried to schedule for another day, I had already wasted one Saturday waiting around, did not want to take another chance with them not showing up. You would think that being in such a competitive business, they would attempt to grasp as many potential customers as possible.

Description of Work
Was supposed to give estimate for 15 New Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/09/2015


Greg L.

They were punctual. They were here first thing in the morning and they had everything completely done on time in two days. The installers were a pleasure to deal with. Everything was great. They actually went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Champion Window did the doors and windows of my house. They installed 3 new bedroom windows, one custom window, a glass door and the primary front door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/02/2015


Claudette D.

Replaced all my windows in my condo. Pulled out the old aluminum windows, installed new windows , insulated around them, cleaned up after the job was done.

Description of Work
Replace all the windows

Category insulation, replacement windows

4.0

05/06/2015


David S.

It turned out fine. We were very pleased with them. They were very helpful adn courteous. They did a good job. They were highly professional.

Description of Work
Champion Window Company of Chicago had performed services for us. They did one window, it was our greenhouse window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/04/2015


Bryan L.

The service was excellent. They came in, didn't give us a 5-hour demonstration, they were fast when they put them in, one window got ordered wrong but they corrected that in about three weeks and they were excellent. I called them and they came out right away and the salesman was really nice, not pushy, their windows are the nicest, they slide so much better.They measure twice before they order them, they were very careful in the house, they did it in february in that real cold weather, they kept my house all nice and clean, we were warm enough in here, and the window design was made so much nicer.

Description of Work
We had Champion put our windows in.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/21/2015


Mark O.

Our house is 50-60 years old and when the houses in our area were built, the original builders used steel windows and casements for all the windows. We talked to others and learned that getting the old steel window casements out were "a beast" - and they definitely were. Champion originally sent a crew of two headed up by a guy named Peter. He was overwhelmed at getting just the first window out. Champion sent out a supervisor named Chuck who then contacted another crew headed up by a guy named Tony. Tony and his crew were incredible. They knew how to do the job and in just the first afternoon of the job took over and replaced several windows. Because the steel casings literally had to be wrenched away from the house, there was more plaster damage than originally estimates. This was understandable on my part. Tony thought ahead and on his own initiative brought wider molding than originally delivered by the company. Using the wider molding and professional trimming he covered nearly all the plaster damage to the windows with the oak casing. It was a beautiful job. Seeing the effort required to get out the original steel windows and Champions efforts to make the job right, I couldn't hesitate to recommend their Bensenville office...as long as you can get Tony and his crew to perform the installation.

Description of Work
We contracted with Champion to replace 13 windows in our home (including a large bay window) and they literally came through like champions (pun intended). The job got off to a rocky start, but within a few hours the company sent a different team to complete the job. The new team headed by Tony completed the work in two-and-one-half days and we couldn't be happier with the results.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    GARAGE FOR YOU INC

    Chicago garage builders, Garage 4U, Inc. has been building custom garages since 1990. As a family owned and operated small business, service and European craftsmanship allows us to give you - our customer - freedom to choose what you want. Every garage is custom built from first grade materials and we offer a variety of sizes and finishes. No job is too large, no dream is too big. Please call us today for a free estimate. Uses subcontractors for roofing.  

    Angi Certified

    Infinity Home Improvement Inc

    Infinity Home Improvement is a full line home improvement company. We offer retro-fit products such as Roofing, insulation and gutters and gutter protection. With nearly 50,000 previous customers and 20 years experience you can count on Infinity to do quality work for you and your family.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows replacement, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding & entry doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago

    How is Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago overall rated?

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago provide

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offer free estimates?

    Yes, Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offers free project estimates.

    Does Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offer a senior discount?

    No, Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago?

    Yes, Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offers warranties.

    What services does Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offer?

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago offers the following services: Windows replacement, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding & entry doors.

    Are there any services Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chicago does not offer?

    Ask for details