Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2011

A fully licensed and insured Landscaping, Lawn Service, and Irrigation company.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Perri B.
5.0
03/21/2017
Exceptionally well from inquiry to completed work. I would give this company and it's employees the highest praise and would most definitely suggest Wilson's for any landscaping job in the Belleville area. It's sadly rare to find all employees with such great work ethics, professionalism and friendliness as we have discovered with Wilson's.
Description of Work
Landscaping bricks/pavers placed around the foundation of our home.
Category
hardscaping
Dian B.
5.0
10/24/2016
We have hired Wilson's for the remainder of the season and couldn't be happier. Our lawn was cut very well and evenly, They even managed to maneuver around some of the plants that are still growing. We really couldn't be happier with their service.
Description of Work
We needed general lawn maintenance.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Dale S.
5.0
11/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Service the lawn. They did a fine job, arrived as needed and left the place clean and tidy.
Category
lawn service, hardscaping
Jeffrey C.
5.0
06/04/2015
They came out and did professional review. Came out to evaluate some problem weeds in front. Recommended double overseeding last year, and lawn looks much better. They provide regular lawn care weed control and fertilization.
Description of Work
Annual lawn service. They also did over seeding last fall.
Category
lawn service
Patricia B.
3.0
11/24/2014
The estimate was too much. He seemed like he knew what he was doing, but he asked me what I wanted to pay, and then his estimate came to the exact amount I wanted to pay. He didn't really give me any details, it was pretty generic as to what he was going to do.
Description of Work
I received an estimate from them for landscaping my front flower bed.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Our company would like to dispute this review. We have never had any contact what so ever with a [Member name removed]. We believe she has posted a review to the wrong company.
Michael W.
4.0
06/26/2014
They did fine. They did what I asked them to do. I have no complaints. It was good.
Description of Work
I used Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc. They come every 2 weeks, cut the grass, keep the fences clean, that kind of stuff. I used them for lawn and yard work.
Category
lawn service
Jacqueline K.
2.0
06/02/2014
They were very nice when they came to my house. I told him my price range and he told me he wasn't sure if he could do it for that price but he would work with me. Then I never heard from them again and it has been about 6 weeks since they first came to my house. I thought he could have made suggestions to get the price lower as other companies I have called for bids. It seemed very unprofessional to just ignore me. I would not recommend them to anyone because of this reason.
Description of Work
Came out and took measurements and talked about what could be done
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I did speak with [member name removed] regarding her landscaping needs and at that time advised her that I could not reach her funding level for her project. I also advised [member name removed] that she might want to seek another bid from another company to meet not only her funding level but also her timeline for completion. That was the other concern for [member name removed] was she wanted it completed quickly and I was backed up over 8 weeks at the time of our discussion. That wasn't acceptable for her timeline. I feel this recent review was a little off base due to the fact that I advised her upfront that I couldn't meet her terms. In addition, I left her a voicemail after our initial site visit explaining that no other options were available and to contact me should she have questions.
Kimberly P.
5.0
05/08/2014
Wilson's has provided quick, efficient, and quality service. The guys that cut our lawn on a weekly basis are always polite and answer questions promptly. The billing is done via email and you can pay bills online which makes things very easy for a busy mom!
Description of Work
Wilson's provides us with weekly lawn care services and this spring also did a beautiful job cleaning up our yard.
Category
lawn service
robert W.
4.0
04/23/2013
Overall the service provided has been very good. I recommend anyone looking for lawn service ask Wilson's for an estimate, you might be pleased with the cost and the service.
Description of Work
I began using Wilson Lawn Service (mowing and edging .33 acre lawn) last year after the lawn service I was using was acquired by Wilson. I have been pleased with the work majority of the time. Owner has been very responsive when I have a comment.
Category
lawn service
Susan R.
5.0
03/04/2013
They came to bid the project, made some suggestions which I incorporated. They were able to fit this into their very heavy schedule on short notice and finished the project in 2 days, 2 weeks prior to construction date of the shed.
Description of Work
They built a pad using pavers for a shed in my backyard. The backyard is sloped and the shed must reside on a level plane. They recommended a heavy paver which could hold the weight without shifting. I prefered the paver solution as it is aesthetically a nicer solution. I also could have had a concrete pad which would have had a lower initial cost, but that would have made it a taxable entity. The higher cost up front (which looks nicer) is offset by not having to incur additional taxes in the long run. Wilson had completed two other projects previously for me and I trusted them to complete a quality product.
Category
hardscaping
Carrie P.
5.0
12/29/2012
Once the company knows exactly what you prefer it will be done. Everything goes smoothly and as planned whenever I request service.
Description of Work
Wilson's Landscaping provided lawn service and minor cleanup of the fall leaves in the landscape. The quality of work was excellent and completed in the time expected. I've been with the company for 2 seasons and have no compliants. They are prompt and take my many requests without attitude or delay.
Category
lawn service
Susan P.
5.0
05/14/2012
We have a contract with them. The quality is very good. They always have uniforms on and have a marked truck.
Description of Work
Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn takes care of my lawn. They come out weekly to mow, trim and pick up anything that has fell off of the trees.
Category
lawn service
Susan R.
5.0
05/04/2012
They always make up their work. The work is done very well and they will come and repair anything if there is something sinks and sometimes things can move and they will always come back. They said as for as long as I can have anything done, they will fix it for me. They always come back when I ask them.
Description of Work
I used Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service to build a cattle shed for me last fall and they came to do one little minor correction to it a few weeks ago.
Category
landscaping
Debra K.
5.0
09/29/2011
We're extremely happy with the service and the product provided by Wilson's. They're very prompt, thorough, and professional. We've been recommending them to our friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Wilson's Irrigation Services, LLC, installed a new irrigation system for watering our front and side lawns. The service included a timer and backflow cage.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Debra K.
5.0
09/29/2011
We couldn't be happier -- a very high-quality job. Wilson's was extremely professional and efficient. They let us know from start to finish what to expect, and the final cost matched their initial estimate. The patio is beautiful; we've been getting lots of compliments from neighbors. Wilson's is now located at 106 Service Street, Swansea, IL 62226. (618) 416-5393
Description of Work
Wilson's removed an old concrete pad at the side entrance of our house. They replaced it with a 12' x 22' paver patio w/ steps. The patio included a matching stone sitting wall with pillars. They also installed underground drain lines to carry water away from the house.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

3010 S Illinois St

Belleville, IL 62220

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn Service, Landscaping, Hardscapes, Irrigation, Yard Clean-up, Shrub Trimming, Snow Removal, Brush Hogging, Fertilization

Services not offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc offers warranties.

Wilson's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc offers the following services: Lawn Service, Landscaping, Hardscapes, Irrigation, Yard Clean-up, Shrub Trimming, Snow Removal, Brush Hogging, Fertilization

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Curran Lawn Gurus

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Curran Lawn Gurus

Bringing smiles to the faces of lawn owners in the St Louis metro area since 2020; Call now for your FREE estimate and to get added to our lawn mowing schedule**  

Hoffman Concrete, LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Hoffman Concrete, LLC

Super Service Award Winner for 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019,2020.Hoffman Concrete LLC is a family owned and operated company serving the St. Louis and surrounding areas. We offer competitive pricing, unmatched customer service, and quality workmanship in residential and commercial concrete. From your driveway or decorative stamped patio to a commercial concrete parking lot or private subdivision street replacement. We also design and build outdoor living areas, such as: outdoor kitchens, outdoor bars, outdoor fireplaces, pizza ovens, fire pits with sitting walls, water features, stamped concrete bench and table sets that look like barn wood, we install brick and stone mailbox's, including tuckpointing. We build pavilions, pergolas, decks, covered patios, carports , and fences. We offer polymer modified cementitious overlays, hermetic flake floors, & reflector enhancer floors when tear out and replace is not a option. Our staff has the experience and all the right equipment to design, build, and complete any project on time and on budget. We are fully insured with general liability, and workman's comp insurance. Our reputation is as solid as concrete.  

L & P Landscaping LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

L & P Landscaping LLC

We are a family owned bussines serving the St Louis city / County in the following trades: Lawn care Landscaping Hardscape Fencing Concrete Retaining Walls Patios Garden design Mulch Tree services Sod installation Construction Handyman We stand behind our work as everything we do we do it with our customers in mind, no job is to big or to small for us, we are committed to customer satisfaction and set high expectations.