Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All-Pro Home Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1120 Monroe Dr

Bartlett, IL 60103

Description

May contact through email. I have been a carpenter for 25 years working in most phases of custom residential and commercial carpentry and millwork

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/06/2014


Christianna R.

Bob responded within 24 hours. We discussed the work needed to be accomplished and we scheduled an appointment for the following day (Saturday). Bob arrived at 9:00AM on the dot. He assessed the work and left briefly to get the proper tools. He worked quietly and efficiently. It took him maybe 45 minutes to complete the two tasks. I was thrilled that the blinds were finally hanging properly! Before, thye touched the carpet and never looked right. My better half meant to tackle this for about a year, but travels extensively and simply likes to relax on his precious time at home-and I dislike the honey-do list thing. I may have been able to hang the shelf, but figured let it be done right - and Bob did it professionally.

Description of Work
Adjusted height of vertical blinds and hung shelf in bathroom.

Category drywall

5.0

08/15/2013


Scott K.

On time, efficient and professional. Just the man for multiple tasks.

Description of Work
Light paint, garbage disposal tune up, ceiling light repair, and miscellaneous repairs.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

03/11/2013


Diane C.

I had a hole in my cedar siding caused by a woodpecker. All-Pro came out the day after I called and repaired it. It looked perfect couldn't even tell there had been damage.

Description of Work
Hole in cedar siding

Category drywall

5.0

01/24/2013


Warren W.

My experience with them was very good. I would give them "A". They were prompt, professional and thorough. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We have used All-Pro Home Services for electrical repairs like installation of plugs and correction of bad wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

01/02/2013


Debra A.

I called and talked to Bob about the work that I needed to have completed. He came over the next day to see what was needed in order to be prepared. We agreed to have it done over the weekend. He came on time and completed the work very professionally and in a timely, efficient manner. I am extremely happy with the work that he did. The garbage disposal works well, and the light fixture installation looks beautiful. The charge was reasonable, and the work was exactly what we needed. He was also friendly and personable. I would definitely recommend Bob, and I will definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Bob installed a new garbage disposal in the kitchen. He also installed a new light fixture in the bathroom that not only required electrical work, but also some drywall work around the fixture.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

05/05/2012


Robin G.

He has done several jobs for us. He is a professional carpenter, and I was very impressed. He is one of the few people I would trust to come into my home when I am not here. He was the most reasonable priced and was extremely responsive. He was always on time and was professional. He would always call me to tell me that all three of my cats are indoors before he left if I was not there. I plan to have him remodel my kitchen in the future.

Description of Work
He gutted my bathroom and remodeled it.

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

5.0

03/06/2012


Joy R.

Bob Sobie - or "Bob the Builder" as our family is fond of calling him - is truly outstanding. We cannot say enough good things about him, in terms of skill, attitude, and work ethic. His work is of the highest quality, demonstrating excellent attention to detail, and his prices are reasonable. In addition, he is responsive, flexible, and professional. We would recommend Bob for any job - large or small!

Description of Work
Bob Sobie has completed several projects for us over the past 6-9 months. These have included repairing basement steps, putting new steps on our front porch, replacing several doors, and performing all carpentry and drywall work on a kitchen remodeling project. In addition, Bob provided significant project management assistance on the bathroom project, particularly when we had to replace an electrician who was not fulfilling his commitment. Bob took it upon himself to identify, interview, and manage the quote process for a new electrician.

Category contractors, decks, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

09/12/2011


Debra M.

Bob did an excellent job. He was polite, punctual and gave us some great advice. We are looking forward to hiring Bob again.

Description of Work
We hired Bob to install bathroom drapery and closet hardware.

Category closet systems, handyman service, woodworking

5.0

05/18/2010


Robin G.

This guy is a professional carpenter currently layed off. Husband of my best friend. I hired him because I could trust him. He arrived every day just as I left for work and every day it was obvious he had made significant headway and worked some weekends. The job took a little over three months (he works by himself). I bought all the material so price is his time only.

Description of Work
Remodeled my bathroom including some electrical and plumbing. New drywall, took out old bathtub, double vanity, all old floor and shower tile. Put in new insulation, all new tile, installed both vanities, moved toilet 6 inches, MADE a medicine cabinet from scratch, attaching a large mirror with drawer slides. I LOVE my bathroom!

Category contractors, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Prestige Painting

     

    Angi Certified

    High Quality Painting LLC

    High Quality Painting, LLC is a small company dedicated to offering services of paint, drywall,ceramic tile, we firmly believed that EVERYTHING IS FIXABLE. We are confident in the quality of our work, therefore offering warranty on every service provided to you, we guaranty the cleanliness on every step of our work from preparation of the work area to the final step, every day  

    Angi Certified

    Greater Chicago's Painting &Handy Men

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling – General, Basements, Kitchen & Bathrooms, Sunrooms. Plumbing. Painting. Handymen. Insulation. Glass & Mirrors. Flooring – Sales, Installation, & Repair. Electrical. Drywall. Doors. Decks. Countertops. Closets. Ceramic Tile. Carpentry – Woodworking, Unfinished. Cabinets – Making, Refacing & Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All-Pro Home Services

    How is All-Pro Home Services overall rated?

    All-Pro Home Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does All-Pro Home Services provide

    All-Pro Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All-Pro Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, All-Pro Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does All-Pro Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All-Pro Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All-Pro Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, All-Pro Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All-Pro Home Services?

    Yes, All-Pro Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does All-Pro Home Services offer?

    All-Pro Home Services offers the following services: Remodeling – General, Basements, Kitchen & Bathrooms, Sunrooms. Plumbing. Painting. Handymen. Insulation. Glass & Mirrors. Flooring – Sales, Installation, & Repair. Electrical. Drywall. Doors. Decks. Countertops. Closets. Ceramic Tile. Carpentry – Woodworking, Unfinished. Cabinets – Making, Refacing & Restoration