Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PAICE ELECTRIC CO

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2001

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

128 West Liberty

Barrington, IL 60010

Description

SUBS USED FOR WORK OTHER THAN ELECTRICAL. CHARGES SERVICE CALL PLUS HOURLY RATE.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Randi G.
5.0
05/08/2015
Paice Electrical did a fantastic job! I needed electrical work for a service change and called Paice Electric for an estimate. The price was very competitive and John was very professional and knowledgeable- making me feel confident that he was the best choice. He was very easy to reach (returned calls and answered questions promptly), punctual, work efficiently, and cleaned up perfectly! I plan on using him again for a few other small jobs in the near future because he did such a great job and was so easy to work with and gave me some suggestions to update and improve my lighting and electricity.
Description of Work
service change
Category
electrician
greg W.
5.0
07/16/2013
Paice does a nice job. They will do small jobs to big jobs and I think their pricing is reasonable, not cheap, but reasonable. The quality of their work is good. I have used them before and been satisfied as well.
Description of Work
The provider came out and re-wired a number of outlets and receptacles, replaced dimmers, did general electrical work.
Category
electrician
Jim M.
1.0
05/04/2012
unknown
Description of Work
Never bothered to return my phone call for a small electrical job. "If you're too big for a small job, you're too small for a big job." Don't waste your time on a company that doesn't feel the need to respond to customers.
Category
electrician
DAVID L.
1.0
06/27/2011
Unfortunately, I left a voice mail asking for contact and explaining my problem. I had to call back again after no return call and continued to get a voicemail message. Sad to say this company apparently has so much business that they do not have time to respond to inquiries for service calls or they simply cannot manage their business. Not sure what the issue is, but I will not call them back in the future or recommend them simply because they never did return my call. Going into voicemail is not the answer!
Description of Work
No services were performed because the company never returned my calls for service
Category
electrician
DON C.
5.0
06/01/2011
i had a canister light that was going on and off. Johnny came in and put the bulb in and of coourse it worked. Murphys Law!!!!! he suggested that i use a 75 watt bulb vs. 90 that was in there and it is much better.
Description of Work
canister that was not working.
Category
electrician
James M.
5.0
03/28/2011
They were very fast to respond and did everything in a timely fashion. I had no issues with the cleanup. Their prices were fair too. I would rate them highly and would use them again in the future if necessary.
Description of Work
I used Paice Electric Co to do some electrical work for me.
Category
electrician
anne C.
5.0
07/06/2010
No problems, Paice came out quickly and performed the repair with no problems.
Description of Work
Replaced faulty electric eye on light post.
Category
electrician
Mike W.
5.0
08/03/2008
Contractor came on time, promptly diagnosed the problem and fixed it.
Description of Work
Identified and repaired a defect in house wiring.
Category
electrician
JOSH W.
5.0
09/24/2007
They did quality work. They thoroughly explained everything that they were doing. It was great that they met my needs. They kept everything clean and orderly. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
We had them rewire about 60% of the electrical in our house and they installed additional circuit breakers in the service panel.
Category
electrician
DANIEL M.
5.0
05/18/2004
OTHER ELECTRICAL COMPANIES I CONTACTED TOOK MESSAGES, SAID THEY WOULD CALL, AND THEN NEVER GOT BACK TO ME. JOHN RESPONDED TO MY CALL VERY PROMPTLY, ARRANGED TO DO THE WORK IN SHORT ORDER, SHOWED UP AS SCHEDULED, AND COMPLETED THE WORK IN AN EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL FASHION.
Description of Work
INSTALLED 2 ELECTRICAL OUTLETS, IN CEILING OF GARAGE FOR GARAGE DOOR OPENERS, AND REPLACED 3 STANDARD AC OUTLETS WITH GFI OUTLETS.
Category
electrician
DEBRA S.
2.0
05/06/2003
unknown
Description of Work
I CALLED THEM FOR AN ESTIMATE AND A PERSON TOOK MY NAME AND NUMBER BUT NO ONE EVER CALLED ME BACK.
Category
electrician
MARCET S.
5.0
01/03/2003
VERY HELPFUL AND COMPONENT, TOOK A INTEREST IN WHAT I WANTED TO DO. HAVE THEM SET UP TO DO SOME MORE WORK.
Description of Work
FIRST TIME, MINOR CHANGES TO ELECTRIC OUTLET, DISCONNECTED DUE TO HAVING FURNITURE MOVED IN SPACE, SECOND TIME INSTALLED DIFFERENT OUTLET FOR WASHER.
Category
electrician
STEVE & NANCY R.
4.0
10/18/2002
THE PRICE IS GREAT, BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO COMPLETE FINISHED WORK
Description of Work
WIRING, CIRCUIT BOX WORK
Category
electrician
MARTIN M.
5.0
04/11/2002
VERY FLEXIBLE IN THEIR APPROACH TO SOMEONE WHO HAS A "TO-DO" LIST. I HAD A LIST OF ITEMS THAT I WANTED ESTIMATED AND/OR FIXED, IT WASN''T A FIXED REQUIREMENT. ONE OF THE ITEMS I WANTED HANDLED WAS THE REPLACEMENT OF A BATHROOM VENTILATOR FAN. THE FAN THAT THEY PROVIDED REQUIRED A SMALLER HOLE THAN THE ONE THAT WAS ALREADY THERE AND WOULD HAVE REQUIRED PATCHING THE CEILING AFTER INSTALLATION. I DEFERRED THAT ITEM BUT HAD MOST OF THE OTHERS COMPLETED. THEY ARE RETURNING THIS WEDNESDAY TO REPLACE THE FAN WITH ONE THAT I FOUND AT A HOME CENTER, THAT REQUIRES A SLIGHTLY LARGER HOLE AND WILL THEREFORE NOT REQUIRE PATCHING. I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICE! AS FOR PRICE, IT SEEMED EXPENSIVE, BUT THEN I HAVEN''T USED AN ELECTRICIAN BEFORE, SO I SUSPECT THAT THEY ARE ACTUALLY PROBABLY COMPETITIVE.
Description of Work
CODE VIOLATION FIXED AT BREAKER PANEL AND COOK-TOP CONNECTION, CIRCUITS REWIRED TO ISOLATE TWO BEDROOMS FROM MASTER BATHROOM. DIMMER SWITCH INSTALLED INTO UNSWITCHED CIRCUIT TO FACILITATE TRACK LIGHTING INSTALLATION.
Category
electrician
5.0
03/29/2002
unknown
Description of Work
REWIRED PORTION OF 100 AMP BREAKER BOX.
Category
electrician
RALPH M.
5.0
08/27/2001
THEY WERE VERY GOOD
Description of Work
I HAD CEILING FANS INSTALLED
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ion Electric

    Electrical contractor providing services ranging from recessed lighting, service upgrades, new construction, to remodels. We pride ours selfs as a local small business with more than five years experience in residential and commercial electrical work. No job is too small of to big we for our staff and offer competitive pricing.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Blazer Electric Co

    We offer complete electrical service for residential and commercial properties. We will help you to add something new, or improve your existing system. With over 25 years of experience in the industry, we offer thorough practical and theoretical knowledge of electrical systems. Expert trouble-shooting and repairs. 4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No after hours charges. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Scott Nelson Electric Inc

    My name is Scott Nelson. My company is called "SCOTT NELSON ELECTRIC"because I want my own name to be on every job we do. I have been in the electrical trade for over 25 years. I went to trade school school through "Associated Builders and Contractors Electrical Apprenticeship Training Program"(A.B.C.)shortly after completing high school.I am noticed by the "National Bureau of Apprenticeship Training"(N.B.A.T.)as a Journeyman Electrician. I worked for 14yrs. with contractors from the north shore,n.w. suburbs,and northern illinois. "QUALITY ELECTRICAL REPAIRS & INSTALLATIONS"is the best way to explain our service. We believe that being "neat & tidy"is one of the best ways of showing how much we respect our customers,and their homes.Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    1 YEAR ON MATERIALS

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICAL SERVICES. CIRCUIT BREAKER BOXES. SERVICE & REPAIRS. REMODELING & NEW CONSTRUCTION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PAICE ELECTRIC CO

    How is PAICE ELECTRIC CO overall rated?

    PAICE ELECTRIC CO is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PAICE ELECTRIC CO open?

    PAICE ELECTRIC CO is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does PAICE ELECTRIC CO provide

    PAICE ELECTRIC CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does PAICE ELECTRIC CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, PAICE ELECTRIC CO offers free project estimates.

    Does PAICE ELECTRIC CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PAICE ELECTRIC CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PAICE ELECTRIC CO offer a senior discount?

    No, PAICE ELECTRIC CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by PAICE ELECTRIC CO?

    No, PAICE ELECTRIC CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does PAICE ELECTRIC CO offer?

    PAICE ELECTRIC CO offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICAL SERVICES. CIRCUIT BREAKER BOXES. SERVICE & REPAIRS. REMODELING & NEW CONSTRUCTION.