Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Village

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2001

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1081 E Golf Rd

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Description

Kitchen Village is recognized as one of the leading full-service providers of KITCHEN and BATH REMODELING throughout the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago. We have been in business for almost 30 years with thousands of satisfied customers. Our team of award-winning designers will help make your dream kitchen or bath into a reality! Kitchen Village continues to maintain an A+ rating with the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. We have also earned the EBSCO Research "BEST PICK REPORTS" award for the past 9 years as well as numerous Angie's List “SUPER SERVICE AWARD.” Our impeccable reputation speaks for itself – just check out our customer reviews! We have a large showroom with an extensive selection of cabinets, countertops, flooring, and more! Stop in to see all the dramatic choices we have to offer - you'll be glad you did!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2020


Suzanne H.

In both instances, Trish helped me with the beautiful and functional designs. The installation teams were professional and considerate, never leaving a mess at the end of the work day. The work was beautifully done and completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
In the late 1990's, Kitchen Village completely remodeled the kitchen, bathroom and powder room in my condo. When I moved to my current home, Kitchen Village remodeled my kitchen, two bathrooms and the powder room.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We're glad you are enjoying your beautiful kitchen and bath updates! If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.

5.0

01/09/2019


PATRICK F.

Kitchen Village did a very good job in designing and remodeling our kitchen. Jim, the owner, responded immediately to all issues that occurred during the work. We are very pleased with the final results and would certainly use this company again.

Description of Work
Remodeled Kitchen

Category custom cabinets, countertops, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/25/2017


Amanda E.

We recently hired Kitchen Village to help us redesign and remodel our kitchen and guest bathroom. We couldn't imagine having a better experience! Our designer, Carol Hasler, was awesome, guiding us through the process with great ideas, insights, and managing our project. The construction team headed by Chris Vance was outstanding. They were excellent craftsman and very professional. They stayed on schedule, finishing a few days early. There were virtually no issues to resolve and we love our new kitchen and bath! We highly recommend Kitchen Village,

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

11/05/2017


Kate K.

It was a no stress project from start to finish. Jim had great suggestions but was never pushy. We love the finished product, and have recommended Kitchen Village to a friend.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets, counter tops,bathroom cabinet and mirror,plus counter top

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you guys and we are glad you are happy with the results! Thanks for the referral - that is always the ultimate compliment when people trust us enough to refer their friends. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen and bathroom for many years to come!

5.0

09/29/2017


Jeff A.

We met Jim at Kitchen Village after seeing the great kitchen they did for our neighbor. They did our kitchen design (great ideas) and helped us every step of the way (included our powder room too). The ideas kept coming and the choices became easier and easier with the guidance. Our satisfaction has always been first and foremost. We could not be happier! We are grateful for all of the time and energy that Jim and all of his staff/contractors gave us. With their direction and hand holding we truly have the kitchen of our dreams!

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen and powder room remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with your new kitchen. It looks beautiful!

5.0

08/18/2017


Sonia S.

Jim and his crew of Steve and Dan were great to work with. From design consultation to completion, Kitchen Village exceeded our expectations and we are very pleased with our new kitchen and master bath. We recommend them to anyone looking for a fine local remodeling company.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and master bath in our Inverness town home.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words and the confidence you have shown by allowing us to do work in your home. It was a pleasure teaming up with you again - both your kitchen and master bath turned out gorgeous!

5.0

06/15/2017


Kathy O.

My family and I worked with Kitchen Village for a kitchen remodel. We had a challenge in that the space was limited, and we were hoping for an island that would also serve as storage space. Working with Jim as the designer , he came up with a great idea of a peninsula! It offered us seating space that could also function for entertaining and included cabinets below. We were thrilled with how it turned out and with the crew who came to do the work, so much so that we had them install flooring on two levels and also redo a bathroom ! They were on target with their estimate and their service date. We had a great experience throughout and would certainly recommend them for both their design and their installation.

Description of Work
kitchen and bathroom remodel and flooring on two levels including stairs

Category countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] - it was great working with you! We are glad your projects turned out so well and that you were happy with the work we did. If we can be of service to you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

5.0

06/14/2017


Robert J.

Couldn't ask for a better company to work with. Carol Hasler was the project manager and we worked with her starting with the design phase all the way through the completion of the project. She was able to provide us different design options and was able to answer every question that we had. The two person team that did the renovation, Steve and Dan, were excellent. Showed up early in the morning, every morning. Went out of their way to please us.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation. Included design, cabinets, sink, quartz counter-tops, island, electrical, plumbing, installation of appliances, lighting etc.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

05/04/2017


Judith S.

Kitchen Village workmen are timely and tidy. We recommend Kitchen Village highly. This is the second time that we used them. They designed and installed a new kitchen at a previous house, and provided even more services at our new house.

Description of Work
Kitchen Village designed and installed a new kitchen and master bathroom for us. They provide excellent personal service.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

05/04/2017


Judith S.

The designer, Carol was excellent. She designed a great plan and made a concerted effort to keep us within budget. Their carpenters, plumbers, electricians and tile installers all did excellent work. The name Kitchen Village is a misnomer, because they are able to remodel your entire house. We used Kitchen Village twice and recommend them highly. So happy to be able to sign a contract and know that the work will be expertly done.

Description of Work
We visited the Kitchen Village offices in Arlington Heights and selected them to remodel our kitchen in Des Plaines. Kitchen Village did such a fantastic job that we used them again to remodel a kitchen and bath in a house that we purchased in Hoffman Estates.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and glad you are pleased with the finished results. We trust you will keep us in mind for your next project!

5.0

04/13/2017


Jean W.

They are amazing to work with and do a great job. The work is of high quality and finished in a timely manner. We would highly recommend them for any remodeling project.

Description of Work
Had two bathrooms, a computer table/desk, and the kitchen remodeled

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much - we are glad you are pleased with the results!

5.0

04/11/2017


MarieAnn M.

Great!! I couldn't be more pleased with their workmanship, professionalism, promptness, coordination of workers, etc. Plus they really stand by their work. A couple years after the kitchen job a small screw popped out of my kitchen faucet--I went over to Kitchen Village with the screw and a fellow there removed the same screw out of a display faucet, followed me home, and repaired my faucet! Just a couple months ago I experienced a problem with a GFCI and they sent an electrician to correct the problem.

Description of Work
First Kitchen Village put in a Corian countertop (with double sinks) and faucets in my master bath. I was so impressed with their work that when the saleswoman/designer came out to check on the job I asked her to give me her opinion on possibly redoing my kitchen. She drew up a whole plan and a year or two later I contracted with Kitchen Village to redo my kitchen and also put in a Corian countertop, sink and faucet in my guest bath. This was in the fall of 2012.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad you are pleased. And yes, we do stand behind the quality work that we do. Glad you are still enjoying your kitchen and bathrooms!

5.0

04/08/2017


Stephen A.

The design staff was very professional and knew how to move the process forward and work with the client so they selected the kitchen they wanted. Considerable time was spent honing the layout and selecting finishes and materials to be used. Construction crews were very professional and skilled. The only issue encountered during the process was that there was some times that crews spent limited time on the job which in turn slowed down the project at times. The kitchen turned out very nice and changed the character of the entire house. I would use this company again and highly recommend Carol for her practical design ideas and professional approach..

Description of Work
Full kitchen renovation with new electric panel, new wood flooring , lighting and structural modifications for load bearing wall.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] - so happy you are enjoying your beautiful kitchen!

5.0

03/18/2017


Dorothy P.

We are thrilled with the results! We have worked with Carol Hasler on the redo's of our master and hall baths and now the kitchen. Carol is wonderful to work with. She starts by understanding what is needed and wanted and then strives to provide the best possible solutions. Her designs take advantage of the good points of the existing situation and then move to improve where ever possible. We removed everything in the kitchen, moved locations of refrigerator and stove, eliminated a peninsula and added an island. The new cabinets are beautifully made and emphasize the height of the room by being taller than the old ones. Once again, the tile work is the signature part of the room (as was the case in the master bath). The backsplash is a combination of glass subway tile, metal rail, and glass mosaic tiles. It pulls the whole room together. We particularly appreciate the way problems are addressed, calmly and with ingenuity. Carol helped with sourcing and selection of all the important materials-granite, lighting, tile, colors, etc. We never feel abandoned. A real plus was reusing one of the discarded kitchen cabinets for the laundry room. That and the tile make the room look new. Overall, the workmanship of the job was great. Any issues have been resolved quickly and with no arguments. They stand behind their work, even after the passage of time, as was the case with the resolution of a problem with the master bath fan which was installed two years prior. We recommend Kitchen Village and Carol Hasler without reservation and only feel sad that there is nothing left to remodel in our house.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen. Upgrade of laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you from beginning to end. We hope you are enjoying the beautiful results!

5.0

03/13/2017


Scott H.

Carol Hasler was an outstanding designer to work with. She managed the project on site. She was highly knowledgeable in choice of materials and design decisions. She was reliable precise in following through with each detail of the project. The contractors which Kitchen Village uses are very high quality. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Complete condominium bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much - it was a pleasure working with you! We hope you enjoy your new bathroom for many years to come!

5.0

12/07/2016


bill D.

Work was completed in a timely manner. Work area was cleaned everyday and there was very good communication between designer, contractor and me. A couple of small problems arose and they were resolved immediately.

Description of Work
We had a large master bathroom gutted and redone. A doorway was enlarged, new frame less shower, separate bathtub, double sinks and toilet were installed.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much. We hope you are enjoying your beautiful new master bath!

5.0

09/10/2015


Kathleen M.

From the first day until the completion of this project....I was impressed with the professionalism of everyone from Trish, the designer from Kitchen Village, to the subcontractors of Steve and his brother; to Tom, the shower installer; to John, the painter and his crew. They are "Class Act A plus" plus, they were meticulous with their work, respectful, considerate, punctual, and overall THE best people I have ever worked with for remodeling. I would highly recommend them and want to say "Thank you" to ALL of you!! I LOVE my master bathroom!

Description of Work
Complete remodel and gutting of master bath.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2015


marjorie K.

Started job on time and finished ahead of schedule except for minor replacement items. Workers were excellent and did very good work. Would highly recommend them. Same goes for wood floor contractor recommended by company. Carol at Kitchen Village scheduled work and it went beautifully

Description of Work
removed old cabinets, soffits, flooring,.repaired drywall, installed new lighting, outlets, cabinets, countertops, backsplash, Flooring done separately by recommended contractor, Complete kitchen remodel, as well as utility room tile floor..

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/20/2014


Dorothy P.

This is a wonderful company to do business with. Our designer, Carol, guided us through the decision process with an open mind to our requests, incorporating her knowledge and good taste. Her good humor and professionalism really impressed us. The project was managed with a firm hand, coordinating several providers. The final result is terrific. The tile work is the centerpiece of the bathroom. Carol created the design and their tiler produced a a finely crafted and executed job. It's beautiful! Cabinet work and many details enhance the overall result. Punch list items were handled expeditiously with no argument. Altogether a great result. While the price was not low, we felt we received good value and are looking forward to working with Kitchen Village again.

Description of Work
Remodel master bath

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/24/2014


Chieko I.

We visited the show room , and they had a large selection of materials to pick. Jim the designer listened to our needs for kitchen & bath rooms and gave valuable advice on choices for cabinets and granite. He had great ideas how to use the space. He is very trustworthy , kind and helpful. Chris and Mike are very hard workers, and whose quality of work is excellent ! They could do anything and they are really multi-talented professionals. Jim visited the site almost every day and involved in the process all the time. Mariano worked for tile and the floors have been beautifully done. Now we have the beautiful kitchen , bath rooms and landry room. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, master bath room, powder room, & hall bathroom Landry room flooor

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/26/2014


Thomas T.

The results are terrific. The design by Jim to improve both the appearance & function in 2 small full baths specifically addressed our concerns. Jim is very knowledgeable & answered all our questions as well as providing advice on the various products available. The construction was done punctually, neatly, & very well. The small "hiccups" we incurred during construction (small issues with 40-year-old plumbing) were quickly addressed & resolved. The work was started on a prearranged date agreed to almost 3 months earlier & completed on schedule. Since we had used Kitchen Village several years ago to remodel our kitchen, we were familiar with their organization & quality of work. They won't be the lowest estimate prospective customers could get, but the quality, neatness, thoroughness, follow-up, & honesty of the company brings to mind that old adage, "You get what you pay for." I would recommend Kitchen Village for bathroom or kitchen remodeling without hesitation.

Description of Work
Kitchen Village totally remodeled 2 full bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/06/2014


CAROLE & JOHN M.

It was a pleasure to work with Carol who was attentive to all of our concerns during the process and we were pleased that the job was done within 3 and a half weeks. We would highly recommend them. We were pleased they were able to use our existing toilets and vanity and did not require the whole tear out.

Description of Work
They updated two of our bathrooms. I called a few comapnies who only wanted to do complete tear out remodels.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/06/2014


Antonia M V.

beautifully! the designer's suggestions definitely added value to the result. and they worked through issues with the subcontractor for the counters.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel - new corian counters, sink, and backsplash, under cabinet lights, etc

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2013


Judith S.

An excellent customer service oriented company. Our design consultant was vey attentive to our needs. Their carpenters are complete craftsmen. The plumber, tile, granite and flooring contractors were all excellent. We are very pleased with the results and recommend Kitchen Village highly.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen design and project management service provider. With cabinet, appliance, tile, counter top, carpentry, plumbing and electrical services.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/03/2013


Susan G.

Bill Bartlett came out to give ideas. I choose them because of their willingness to change and re-purpose existing furnishings. He brought great design ideas and details to the initial appointment. He was very attentive to the goal of the project and its obstacles. Personally, I think everything went smoothly. Its difficult to schedule multiple clients and sometimes scheduling could get a little thin when you run into obstacles. What captivated me about the owner and the trades people was the energy and enthusiasm from the conception of the design to the very end. The main thing was the he was very considerate of the budget without compromising the quality of the work. Bill tirelessly prepared back-up plans through the entirety of the project. It was such a pleasure working with such talented trades people who were respectful of our schedule.

Description of Work
They added a half bathroom. Complete with fixtures, floor tile, dry wall, cabinetry and lighting.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hardwood Floor Masters

    Established in 1984, family owned/operated, & a 2017 Super Service Award winner-- Gerry specializes in hardwood flooring services in the Chicagoland and has provided great customer satisfaction for years. The Hardwood Floor Masters give prompt, professional service for both residential and commercial business customers. Since we were established, we’ve handled every type of hardwood floor challenge you can imagine-- from simple hardwood floor installations; to more complex repairs, to floor sanding, refinishing, and restoration of damaged hardwood floors. If you need a new hardwood floor, we will bring samples right to your home, so you can easily find the type of hardwood floor that will fit your home and lifestyle. If you have an existing hardwood floor that needs to be refinished or repaired, we will make it look like new, guaranteed. Gerry offers FREE in home consultations so give The Hardwood Floor Masters a call today!  

    FloorMaxx Inc.

    Family owned and run hardwood flooring business proudly serving the Chicagoland area. We are the best choice in value and customer satisfaction. Our services are exceptional and our professionals are always prompt, friendly and treat your home with respect and care. When looking for hardwood floor refinishing or new installation, look no further.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Monroy Hardwood Flooring

    Locally owned and operated company with over 30 years of experience. Owner onsite for every project from start to finish. We want to make all your flooring dreams come true. Do not hesitate to call or text for services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monroy Hardwood Flooring on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Design, Materials & Complete Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchen Village

    How is Kitchen Village overall rated?

    Kitchen Village is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchen Village open?

    Kitchen Village is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Kitchen Village provide

    Kitchen Village accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kitchen Village offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kitchen Village offers free project estimates.

    Does Kitchen Village offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kitchen Village offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchen Village?

    Yes, Kitchen Village offers warranties.

    What services does Kitchen Village offer?

    Kitchen Village offers the following services: Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Design, Materials & Complete Installation.

    Are there any services Kitchen Village does not offer?

    Ask for details.