Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Envy Home Services, Inc.

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

575 S. Arthur Ave

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

http://envyhomeservices.com

Description

Welcome to Envy Home Services, Chicagoland’s trusted designer and installer of All Season Sunrooms, Three Season Sunrooms, Screen Rooms, Patio Covers, Pergolas, Awnings, and more. Homeowners come to Envy for their home improvement needs because they want their project to be completed on time, within budget and worry-free. Our mission starts with designing the right living space just for you. Then, with careful planning, our professional installation team gets to work. The transformation of an underused or unattractive space takes hold before your eyes, and you’ll see the new space just as you imagined. If you’re looking for a sunroom, room addition, Patio Cover or Pergola you’ll love the final product the Envy team will deliver for you. With a focus on personalized service, we’ll design the space and complete the final touches as if it’s our own home. A family-owned, local company, we’ll go the extra mile to earn your business....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (82)concrete repair (22)electrician (21)window replacement (18)Patios (12)woodworking (11)awnings (11)insulation (9)HVAC Companies (7)home remodeling (4)decks & porches (4)roofing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

03/25/2022


Dorian A.

It went well, beside the fact it took longer then expected due to the world we now live in. Adam was very informative and responded immediately when any questions or concerns arrived. Our installer worked independently and did an amazing job.

Description of Work
3 season room

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

Images

Review for Envy Home Services, Inc. - 575 S. Arthur Ave, Arlington Heights, IL - 39672566

+4 More

5.0

02/02/2022


Rita B.

very well. work was done timely and professional manner

Description of Work
built sunroom

Category awnings,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

5.0

08/06/2021


Patty L.

True to estimate. Additional necessary electrical required above estimate … they split the cost w/ us! Once materials arrived ( delayed because of Covid) roof promptly installed and touch ups on the next day - a Saturday. Great job Good workers

Description of Work
Replace leaking sun porch roof

Category gutter repair,insulation,roofing,sunrooms

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Images

Review for Envy Home Services, Inc. - 575 S. Arthur Ave, Arlington Heights, IL - 39431748
5.0

07/11/2021


Emily C.

The project went very well and moved right along. It turned out better than imagained!! The sunroom looks great and I am very happy with my purchase. Adam and Shay kept me in the loop and answered all my questions along the way.

Description of Work
3 Seasons Sunroom

Category concrete repair,electrician,roofing,replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $59,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


john K.

What an amazing company! We were updated every couple of days with progress from start to finish. Everyone within Envy Home Services is extremely responsive and made sure all our questions were answered in a timely manner. Our new three season room is BEAUTIFUL! Could not be happier. I would also like to say our installers Jesus and Leo were AMAZING, They were very personable and hard working. They cleaned up every day before they left. Overall I could not be more satisfied with the whole project start to finish. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Install three seasons room

Category awnings,sunrooms

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Images

Review for Envy Home Services, Inc. - 575 S. Arthur Ave, Arlington Heights, IL - 39389605

+1 More

5.0

12/28/2020


Sarah B.

From the start, Envy was the best contractor we've ever worked with. For our sunroom and steps, they dealt with the permitting, the demo of the hideous old mudroom, and every aspect of the build. There were no "surprise" charges and the entire crew from design to delivery had top notch attention to detail. Unique to 2020 (we hope), they handled the pandemic-related delays with aplomb and kept us abreast of the shipping delays. They were also patient with our custom materials' delay. The workers were conscientious and careful not to damage the plants in the yard. The clean up of the space was great. The final product is... like a dream. It is the space to which we retreat to relax and surpasses our expectations. We got the wooden wall against the house which was a solid decision. One regret: we should have gotten windows where we had panels installed between the top of the main windows and the ceiling... more light is better even when the room is 270 degrees of windows. To his credit, Adam said this when we did the design, but we second-guessed him.

Description of Work
New sunroom with steps, old mudroom demoed,

Category sunrooms

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Images

Review for Envy Home Services, Inc. - 575 S. Arthur Ave, Arlington Heights, IL - 39105277

+1 More

5.0

12/09/2020


Joanna L.

I love my sunroom! Favorite room in the house!!! Nick was a pleasure to work with and definitely a asset to the company!! Had the pleasure of meeting Wayne as well and he is a great guy with a great personality! Would recommend them for sure to anyone!!!

Description of Work
sunroom built

Category awnings,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Ralph S.

Excellent. Covid 19 slowed things down initially but everything went smoothly once construction materials became available. Crew was professional and efficient. Adam and Yancy were very responsive to any questions and issues. The patio enclosure is the talk of the neighborhood. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Patio Pouring and Patio Enclosure

Category concrete repair,sunrooms

Cost $19,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Kim W.

Excellent. We love our room. Very professional from start to finish. High recommend.

Description of Work
Addition of a sunroom

Category awnings,sunrooms

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

05/30/2020


BONNIE L.

Having a sunroom has always been on my wish list for things for our new home and we couldn't be happier with the 3 seasons room that Envy built for us. There was excellent communication, the process was very smooth, the quality of the craftmanship is outstanding, and this has become my favorite room of the house. I would strongly recommend Envy. Adam, Yancy, and the team were fantastic to work with.

Description of Work
3 Seasons Sunroom

Category sunrooms

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

Services Offered

Four Season Sun Rooms, Three Season Sun Rooms, Screen Rooms, Porch Enclosures, Patio Enclosures, Awnings, Shade Products, Pergolas, Patio Covers

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Envy Home Services, Inc.

How is Envy Home Services, Inc. overall rated?

Envy Home Services, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Envy Home Services, Inc. open?

Envy Home Services, Inc. is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Envy Home Services, Inc. provide

Envy Home Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Envy Home Services, Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Envy Home Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Envy Home Services, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Envy Home Services, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Envy Home Services, Inc. offer a senior discount?

Yes, Envy Home Services, Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Envy Home Services, Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Envy Home Services, Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Envy Home Services, Inc.?

Yes, Envy Home Services, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Envy Home Services, Inc. offer?

Envy Home Services, Inc. offers the following services: Four Season Sun Rooms, Three Season Sun Rooms, Screen Rooms, Porch Enclosures, Patio Enclosures, Awnings, Shade Products, Pergolas, Patio Covers

Are there any services Envy Home Services, Inc. does not offer?

NA