Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pratts Professional Chimney Service

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
4433
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

303 MAIN ST

Antioch, IL 60002

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Pratt's Professional Chimney Service is a Veteran and Family owned/operated Chimney Company. We take pride in providing the highest quality of workmanship at the fairest possible price. Our chimney sweeps are Nationally Certified through the Chimney Safety Institute of America and our company is a member of the National Chimney Sweep Guild. Our honest and friendly service is unmatched! We truly care about the safety and security of your family and will treat your home as if it was our own. We Strive to be the best in this industry and run our company with Honesty, Integrity, and Quality Workmanship. Pratt's Chimney offers preventative maintenance; chimney cleaning, waterproofing, rain caps & dampers AND repairs; fireplace relining, gas appliance relining, minor to major masonry repairs, gas log installation, tuck pointing, and more!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

3

3

3

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (82)chimney sweep (26)chimney cap repair (20)masonry (6)roofing (5)home inspection (3)gas fireplace repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

02/01/2021

it went well, we were so delighted with the young man that came by. he was so helpful and he was very professional, which is so unusual in young people theses days. He even took the time to show us how to light out first fire. Thank-you so much....

Description of Work
chimney cleaned and inspected

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Andrew!! We appreciate it!! Please let us know if you have any questions. Take care!! ~Pratt's Chimney Family!
5.0

01/05/2021

Bryan was prompt. I told him that we had never had our Chimney swept in the 20 years we lived here. He examined our chimney and took a photo -- he showed me that the chimney was very clean -- no cleaning was necessary !! I appreciated that ! We have already hired Pratt to rebuild our chimney cap next spring.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! ~Pratt's Chimney Family
5.0

12/05/2020

Scott was extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed. Unfortunately, my chimney wasn't up to snuff. I will wait for all estimates but I do trust them.

Description of Work
Clean and inspect

Category home inspection,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! Please let us know if you have any questions. Take care! ~Pratt's Chimney Family
5.0

08/20/2020

Tyler, PJ and Andrew performed the work. They were professional, informative and skilled at their profession. From scheduling the chimney inspection until the work was finished, everybody at Pratt's Chimney Service were interested in customer satisfaction. Start to finish, it was a job well done.

Description of Work
Reline chimney, parge smoke chamber, tuck point firebox, concrete crown, waterproof chimney and replace log lighter.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are blessed with all of our employees we have!
5.0

06/20/2020

Bryan from Pratt's was great to work with. We had not used and of our fireplaces since we bought the house a few years ago. Two of them had old gas logs and the third had never been used since the house was built. I initially called Pratt's to inspect the chimneys and to discuss options on converting one from gas logs back to wood burning and another to have some sort of updated gas option put in....

Description of Work
Inspect three chimneys. Convert one from gas logs back to wood burning and another from Gas logs to a gas insert. Replace the flue in two chimneys and replace the caps on all three.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,gas logs

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with our team! Take care!
5.0

05/28/2020

Thanks to Sean and Dylan from Pratt's Chimney. They showed up on time, did a great job covering the floors and sealing the area (and using a vacuum) to ensure they cared for our home. The work was done professionally and they kept us informed the entire time they were on site. I would highly recommend. Fair Price and great work!

Description of Work
New Chimney Liner

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your day and sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate you!!
5.0

03/06/2020

Matt did an awesome solo job. New cap looks likely to last much longer. An the Angie deal helped.

Description of Work
Replace blown away chimney cap

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

11/30/2019

it went great, they were very professional.

Description of Work
We had chimney inspected and was told because it was gas start and non wood burning we did not need it cleaned.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

09/06/2019

. Outstanding! Matt K. arrived about 10 minutes early than scheduled time. Very patient with my questions and professional. We've lived in this house 27 years and I learned more about my fireplace/chimney than any prior chimney services(that mainly came from coupon magazines). He showed me the photo of the rusted out chase top (where the pipe comes out of the chimney), gave me an estimate for repl...

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection for probable work

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/26/2019

Brian is very friendly and professional and I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

Services Offered

Highest Quality of Workmanship at the Fairest Possible Price... Chimney Repairs, Chimney Sweep, Chim-scan, Chimney Relining, Caps, Dampers, Gas log installation, Chase tops, Tuck pointing, Rebuilds, Poured Crowns, Waterproofing, and more!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes