Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Smardbuild Construction

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

39 Factory Rd

Addison, IL 60101

Description

Smardbuild is a family owned and operated company who has been proudly serving the Chicagoland area for 10 years. Specializing in fiber cement siding by James Hardie, Beechworth, Marvin,Simonton Windows, Provia doors and exterior repairs and maintenance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2022


Dan W.

We hired Smardbuild Inc for a large project that included a new roof, new gutters, new James Hardie siding and a new entry door. My wife and I are extremely happy with the work that was completed. Mark, Mike and their team's work ethic is outstanding. They were on the job from 7 a.m. until dark most days. We can't say enough about the quality of their work. Their attention to detail and striving for perfection was outstanding. Mark (Owner) checked with us everyday they were on the job to see if we had any questions or concerns regarding their work so they get 5 stars for customer service as well. The project came in on budget and on time. We highly recommend Smardbuild Inc for any home projects you may have. Give them a call. You won't be disappointed. Dan W - Lake Zurich

Description of Work
Siding, Roof & 7 Skylights

Category roofing, siding, skylights, doors

5.0

11/17/2020


Rob S.

The overall siding installation and replacement process and the results we obtained are unbelievable!! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Siding Replacement

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

03/11/2020


Irena M.

Great siding company, great work, professional and very clean. The owner Mark is very pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category siding

5.0

02/18/2018


Peter L.

We’re so happy we chose Smardbuild to do our home re-siding. From the first day Mark came to our house to job completion was a fantastic experience. Everything was done on time and the quality of workmanship was superior. All of our question were answered, the work area was kept clean of debris and the guys were very respectful of our home. We have already recommended Smardbuild to two of our friends. Thank you to Mark and his brother and whole siding crew. It was a pleasure working with all of you.

Description of Work
re-siding whole house

Category siding

5.0

02/19/2014


Sally C.

They were terrific. They came out and did the work. It was difficult because it's a complicated one piece system and you can't take it and break it really easily which can cost a lot of money to have it repaired but they ended up having a working relationship with this K-Guard gutter which is the best ever I got there. They were punctual. He did everything. He also went beyond that and looked at other things with the downspouts and then said that we really needed to fix it and told us why. It's just terrific. It's always a nice thing that when you hire somebody and they do the work that they were supposed to do. It wasn't much. I thought the price was great. It was commensurate. The quality was excellent. He was thorough and helpful. They could have been a little quicker in calling back.

Description of Work
We used Smardbuild Construction for gutter repair.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/15/2013


artur W.

We had wanted to renovate our home since we bought it. We had old windows, dated siding and leaking gutters. We met with Mark from Smardbuild to go over our options and costs. He had a number of great ideas. He prepared a very detailed proposal with few alternatives to choose from. For each stage, he brought samples so we could see our options. He used high-end materials. He suggested the newest product on the market, James Hardie Siding. We decided to use it and we are very happy with the results. Our siding looks beautiful. He worked with the village to make sure our plans would pass with the building department. Every day the crew showed up on time and they cleaned up the worksite at the end of each day as much as they could. All the way through the project Mark did a great job keeping us updated. The job was completed in a timely fashion. In my opinion, what sets Smardbuild apart from other contractors is that customer satisfaction is their priority. The company is very experienced and knowledgeable about all aspects of construction. They don’t cut corners but are careful with each step to make sure everything is correct. We are very pleased with how our house turned out and will definitely use Smardbuild in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced windows, installed new siding and gutters.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

03/07/2012


Daniel G.

This year I finally decided to replace all my windows, front door and a service door. The total came down to 15 windows. After many recommendations I chose Anderson brand for both windows and doors. I found this company that did it for a reasonable price considering I'm getting the best quality windows out there! I'm really happy with the service they provided. Always punctual and very professional. The crew was doing an excellent job at making this job done fast and precise, and always made sure the working area was clean. They made this whole situation very easy on me.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows, front and service doors.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Buzz Home Pro's

    For top-of-the-line materials installed by experienced local professionals, choose Buzz Home Pros. We are certified Andersen window installers also installing vinyl windows as well. Also Buzz is an Elite preferred remodeler of James Hardie siding products. We only use in home installers. We were built on a foundation of professionalism, attention to detail and quality services. Our goal is to help you transform your home with quality materials that last the test of time. Specializing in windows, siding, and roofing, we pride ourselves on working directly with the homeowner, so we can target services and achieve 100 percent satisfaction. Learn more about us by calling now for a free estimate! Buzzhomepros.com  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    Best Windows Inc

    *Virtual Remote Estimates Are Always Available* We provide high preformance windows at a much lower cost because you deal direcly with me John Wrzesinski the owner. Please call me at 7082042446 today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Best Windows Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $100
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding. Windows. Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Smardbuild Construction

    How is Smardbuild Construction overall rated?

    Smardbuild Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Smardbuild Construction open?

    Smardbuild Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Smardbuild Construction provide

    Smardbuild Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Smardbuild Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Smardbuild Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Smardbuild Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Smardbuild Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Smardbuild Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Smardbuild Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Smardbuild Construction?

    Yes, Smardbuild Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Smardbuild Construction offer?

    Smardbuild Construction offers the following services: Siding. Windows. Doors.