Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DRISCOLL ROOFING

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2005

Driscoll Roofing, Inc. is a full service roofing contractor specializing in residential and commercial roofing. Mike Driscoll opened up the company in 1986 and for over 25 years has been providing quality services to the DuPage area and surronding counties. At D.R.I., we understand the importance of providing the best quality of work possible, along with creating great customer relationships. We take pride in putting our name on each of our jobs.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Linda D.
5.0
04/20/2022
Over expectation.
Description of Work
Re-roof my house
Category
roofing
Debra M.
5.0
08/14/2018
DRI installed a complete roof and skylights. Excellent job. The appearance of the roof is great. The TimberLine Ultra HD is the perfect shingle for our roof. Thanks DRI. Job well done.
Description of Work
Roof and skylight replacement
Category
roofing
Mike Y.
4.0
12/27/2017
The job was completed to my satisfaction in one day. The large crew was quick and professional. My only issue was the lack of communication. I had to call to find out what date the job was scheduled. Then it took more calls and a visit to the office to get the final cost which I needed for my insurance claim. To be fair, the office manager said she was on vacation for three weeks. But in this era of cellphones, text messages and email, I expect better communication.
Description of Work
New roof on house and garage
Category
roofing
Ed F.
5.0
10/14/2017
The job went very well. It was a big job and once the crew started, it took 3 days to complete. Numerous bad sheets of plywood were found once the tear-off began and needed to be replaced as well. The prior roof was leaking in one area and since they could not get out to do the new roof for about 7 weeks, they came out several times trying to find the leak and temporarily patch it. In the end, they placed a tarp on the affected area until they were able to begin the job. The new roof looks excellent and the crew did a good job of cleaning up the job site after they completed working for the day.
Description of Work
Complete Tear-off and new roof on entire house and shed.
Category
roofing
Jeanette V.
5.0
06/26/2017
The estimator gave me a fair price (using my coupon) and and did a quick review of another possible problem area which he found did not need work. A two-man team came as scheduled and performed the work in less than an hour. They also re-fastened another piece of fascia that was a little loose. All Driscoll employees were polite and efficient and left the work area clean and in good condition.
Description of Work
A large strip of fascia on the top edge of the house just below the roof was damaged and ripped off by high winds. It had to be replaced.
Category
roofing
Michael D.
5.0
03/17/2017
The work was professionally done and the roof looks great. They cleaned up so as not to even know they were there. I was quite satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Driscoll replaced the roof on my home in February when we got a 60 degree day. They started early in the morning and had the job completed by days end.
Category
roofing
Annivar S.
1.0
09/21/2016
If you're looking to get a roof done or repaired take my advice and stay far away from Driscoll Roofing in Addison. They were referred to us by another contractor and we are very sorry we went with them. Here is what they did to us. We had gotten three proposals to replace our roof. Driscoll's proposal came in at approx $2500 - $3000 less than the other two companies. So based on that and the referral we had gotten we went with them. Before giving us the proposal, they came to our house and inspected the roof from on top and inside the attic. We already knew we had some wood that needed to be replaced and at that time they estimated that about 10-15 boards might have to be replaced. When we got the proposal it was for around $9000 to do a complete tear out. Once they started, however, they began to add more boards needing to be replaced and vents needing to be cut out and in the end the amount we had to pay was over $12,000, which ended being more than one of the other proposals. They actually underbid the job by almost 35% or $3000 dollars! That is unheard of. When we brought it to their attention they said they could not tell from inside the attic how many boards would need to be replaced and of course that was a separate and additional cost on the proposal. My wife who was there the entire time counted 40 boards on their truck but they insisted they replaced 45 even when their worker also told us it was 40. In the end they deducted around $150 from the final bill and basically bullied us into paying it because we had just gotten an offer on our house and need this settled before the closing. Since then, (July 22nd) we have repeatedly asked for a final paid in full invoice and that the warranties for their labor and the materials be sent to the new owners and they have refused. The issue is now going to my attorney. Do yourself a favor and avoid these guys. My belief is that they purposely underbid to get the jobs and then get you with add ons once they start. As a consumer I am entitled to get a paid in full invoice and they told us they would give the new owners the warranties which they also have a right to. In my opinion this is not a reputable company and I hope that this post may at the very least keep any of my friends from having to deal this too.
Description of Work
Replace entire roof
Category
roofing
Bill R.
5.0
09/18/2016
Steve was our contact and he worked with our insurance company to get as much covered as possible. In my opinion he did a fantastic job. Roof and gutters look fantastic.
Description of Work
Crew showed up and removed old roof and installed new in one day. Cleaned up yard and bushes so couldn't tell they had been there. There was a separate crew that came to replace all gutters and downspouts. Fantastic job and very good cleanup.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jim D.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Reroof on entire house. It went very well. It was done in a clean and timely manor
Category
roofing
Pam M.
5.0
12/19/2012
He was very helpful. He even went up on the roof with me for the estimate. He made us feel very comfortable. He even discussed other things with us and we felt that he evaluated it as it was a brand new install. I trusted his capability as a roofer. The quality was good, but I felt that the workers could have sometimes provided better protection of our bushes. It turned out very good.
Description of Work
We hired them for a complete new re-roof install.
Category
roofing
DEBBIE C.
5.0
07/21/2011
Mike and his team are great. They did a fantastic job in just a few days. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Roof replacement, new attic fan
Category
roofing
Robert F.
5.0
03/14/2011
We had a great experience with them. He is great at getting back with you and always answered my phone calls. He has a lot of patience for his customers. The roof looks beautiful. They fixed damage for us also. Everything was top notch.
Description of Work
They put a new roof on our home. We were looking to do a lot of interior decorating and wanted to make sure the old roof wouldn't leak at all.
Category
roofing
NINA S P.
4.0
01/17/2005
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE WORK THOUGH THE LITTLE DETAILS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE, THE SUPERVISOR WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE PICTURES BEFORE THE WORK WAS DONE AND THE WEATHER GOT BAD AND OUR TOWN HAS SPECIAL RESTRICTIONS.
Description of Work
THEY DID A TEAR-DOWN ON OUR ROOF.
Category
roofing

Other local Pros in your area

M&M Home Remodeling Services - Arlington Heights

M&M is a provider and installer of a broad line of home exterior products including Roofing, Windows, Entry Doors, Siding, Soffit, Fascia and Gutters. Since its formation, M&M has fostered a culture of putting customer satisfaction first, providing quality products and service, competitive pricing and taking the guess-work and worry out of the home improvement process. Celebrating over 37 years of quality, the bulk of M&M business consistently results from customer referrals. M&M accreditation's include the Better Business Bureaus of Chicago and NW Indiana, Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor and the National Association of the Remodeling Industry. M&M has built its reputation as a solutions provider, offering quality products, service, competitive pricing and customer-friendly financing programs .  

Angi Certified

P.G.G Construction Inc.

P.G.G. Construction, Inc., has been in business for ten years with over 40 years combined experience and would love the opportunity to show you what experience and expertise can mean for the overall value of your exterior project.  

Angi Certified

Infinity Home Improvement Inc

Infinity Home Improvement is a full line home improvement company. We offer retro-fit products such as Roofing, insulation and gutters and gutter protection. With nearly 50,000 previous customers and 20 years experience you can count on Infinity to do quality work for you and your family.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

PO BOX 186

Addison, IL 60101

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

DRISCOLL ROOFING is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

DRISCOLL ROOFING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

DRISCOLL ROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, DRISCOLL ROOFING offers free project estimates.

No, DRISCOLL ROOFING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DRISCOLL ROOFING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, DRISCOLL ROOFING offers emergency services.

No, DRISCOLL ROOFING does not offer warranties.

DRISCOLL ROOFING offers the following services: FREE ESTIMATES. ALL TYPES OF ROOFING. FULL SERVICE ROOFING CONTRACTOR. ROOFING CONTRACTORS FOR COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL. SHEET METAL. FASCIA AND SOFFIT. GUTTERS AND DOWN SPOUTS. SIDING.