Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Calzante Construction

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 •

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

236 S La Londe Ave

Addison, IL 60101

Description

Whether you’re looking for a Chicago masonry contractor for new construction, or a Chicago masonry specialist to do some repair work such as tuckpointing, brickwork or stonework to your existing home or business, Calzante Construction is a name you can trust. We are professionals that manage all aspects of your job to ensure it’s completed on schedule and to your satisfaction! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (5)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021

Everything was wonderful, a big Improvement to my house, masonry work fantastic. Very professional customer service "Jim" and his crew. This is our 2nd time using them and won't be the last period. I had tuckpointing done as well as adding stone to my house. The only Con is you make have a waiting list ahead of you, but it's worth the wait. (You get what you pay for with Calzante Construction.

Description of Work
Masonry

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/20/2021

I received estimates from 6 different companies and from start to finish Calzante was the clear winner. 3 of the companies didn’t address the cause of our problem. Jim identified and explained the structural issue that needed to be fixed and then replaced our outdated (and unmatchable) 65 year old brick. We have received many compliments from neighbors and others walking by. The installation is so...

Description of Work
Masonry

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

It went great I would highly recommend this company They do great work

Description of Work
Masonry

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

Jim was very professional and service was outstanding. I would highly recommend using his services.

Description of Work
Masonry - Rebuilt Chimney

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

02/24/2020

They had me scheduled within a week and were done in two days. They did a thorough clean up and you can't even tell they had been there. Except of course that the chimney was repaired. I would highly recommend them to anyone else needing masonry work and I would defenately hire them again.

Description of Work
My chimney needed a new cap, rebuilding of upper courses and tuck pointing on the rest

Category masonry

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

    Services Offered

    - Brick or Stone - Tuck-Pointing - Brick or Stone - Tuck-Pointing - For Business - Brick, Stone or Block Wall - Install - Brick, Stone or Block Wall - Repair - Many Types of Brick Applications Available

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes