Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Accurate Electric Inc

With Angi since October 2007

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We take great pride in providing exceptional customer service, along with the highest level of quality in all our installations. Our goal is to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and gaining their trust through our electrical experience. Expert Trouble Shooting By Experienced Technicians 1 Phase & 3 Phase Wiring 24 Hour Emergency Service Service Upgrades 100 Amp - 200 Amps. Electrical Inspections Code Violations Corrected New Constructions & Additions New Installations 120v,240v,480v. Outlets / Switches Installed & Repaired Fully Stocked Vehicles (Means Less Travel For Parts) Generator Installations...

Other local Pros in your area

Code Electric Service

Troubleshoot or wire your new home or addition with expert help from Code Electric Service, located in Villa Park, Illinois. We provide licensed electrician services for residential and commercial projects. Our skilled electricians are very familiar with regulations and all our work is in compliance with relevant codes. We utilize more than 35 years of experience to provide top-of-the-line work at every step of the construction process. Our experienced staff is always available to customers, and is able to work with architects and general contractors to complete projects properly and on schedule.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Blazer Electric Co

Blazer Electric Co. is an electrical contractor that offers complete electrical service for residential and commercial properties. With over 25 years of experience in the industry, we offer thorough practical and theoretical knowledge of electrical systems. 4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No after hours charges. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Blazer Electric Co on Angi
Handy To Have Around Inc

We've got you covered from our Handyman Services to Electrical Contracting (Residential, Light Office) to Remodeling (Basements and Bathrooms). In business for over 10 years, we have always valued what is important for our customers - clean up after ourselves, use the right tool for the job, and hold to our quotes. Our repeat customers know they can let us in their home in the morning and go about their day as normal. We take great care of your home. That's how we've won Angie's List Super Service Award 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2014 & 2011.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2020

Very Pleased: Al is prompt, does great work at a reasonable price I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install 2 circuits in Basement, Replace Ceiling Fan, Replace 3 Outdoor ligt Fixtures

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

07/31/2017

I was very impressed with the quality of work and in how the work was explained. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Retiring in a garage and outdoor area.

Category electrician

5.0

07/04/2016

Al Fuentes is a master electrician as far as we are concerned. We are selling our home and needed a GFI added to an indoor in-ground swimming pool built more than 40 years ago. To accomplish that task he needed to fish wire through the box down to the pool lights which are accessible through a crawl space and then another crawl specific for the pool. To replace the electrical panel they needed to ...

Description of Work
GFI added to panel and a new panel

Category electrician

5.0

06/08/2016

I needed a light fixture on garage wall where there was no power, so he ran wiring to that side and installed fixture I purchased. That was the main job I needed done, but I had him change front door fixture too. Al was very nice and professional, and knows the electrical code. I had put off doing the work since I didn't know an electrician, but I would definitely use him again. Highly recommended...

Description of Work
Installed 2 outdoor light fixtures.

Category electrician

5.0

04/14/2016

They did a great job. They were fast, friendly and professional. He explained everything and made it easy to understand. He was better than Mr. Electric.

Description of Work
They came out and install new electrical outlets and also a new doorbell.

Category electrician

5.0

04/11/2016

Went great. Contractor came out and performed an estimate and then returned to perform work both very quickly. Contractor was personable and additionally was receptive to design and aesthetic considerations. Passed city inspection with no issues.

Description of Work
Ran new 20 and 15 amp circuit from main to 2nd floor Rough in bathroom: 2 outlets, light switch, ceiling fan, vanity light Rough in ceiling fans in 2 bedrooms Rough in smoke detectors in hallway and 2 bedrooms Rough in ceiling light and outlet in hallway Replaced two outlet boxes in bedrooms Inspected and maintained all existing electrical on 2nd floor

Category electrician

5.0

02/15/2016

We just had him come fix a short in the upstairs hallway. We've had him on and off for the last several years. Whenever we need something we call and he comes and fixes it. He had put in a temporary light fixture for us and when we get one then he will come and put it in at no charge.

Description of Work
We use Al's electric.

Category electrician","Lighting

5.0

08/26/2014

Al came out and did the estimate and was able to do the work same day. When he ran the electricity for our new pool he was able to get the job done and was here for the inspection with the city,

Description of Work
we had lights installed in our family room we had previously used Al to run electricity for our new pool we had bought

Category electrician

5.0

12/19/2013

The not-so-good reviews are perplexing to me. I used Accurate in 2008/09 when we remodeled our Chicago bungalow kitchen. He was good then and he was just as good now when we had him do an assortment of work in our new house in the suburbs. He always uses booties to cover his shoes, he makes sure everything is done to code, and he goes above and beyond when I make additional requests such as rotating the entire mechanism that the three kitchen pendants are hanging from so it's more aesthetically pleasing for people viewing the light from a distance. I have recommended him in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

Description of Work
Installed 2 dining room sconces, 4 hallway pendants, 3 kitchen pendants, 1 bathroom chandelier, 3 ceiling fans, 1 can light, 2 light switches

Category electrician","Lighting","ceiling fan

1.0

03/29/2013

Contractor never showed up to give estimate.

Description of Work
I contacted Al's Accurate Electric Inc. for an estimate on installing an electrical line for a new above ground pool. Al set up a date and time to come out. On the day of the appointment he called and said he was sick and could not make it (understandable) and if we could reschedule the appointment 2 days later, which we did. On the day of the new appointment Al never showed up or called to advise that he was not coming.

Category electrician

    Services Offered

    Al's Accurate Electric Inc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details