Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sweets Plumbing

Founded 1942 • With Angi since December 2010

4.1

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

S Rail

Shoshone, ID 83352

Description

Additional DBA - Sweet's Sewer Drain & Cleaning. For all your sewer and water needs one call we do it all.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2017


Daniel S.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

1.0

12/08/2016


Don M.

Guy only snaked half the pipe. He trudged into my kitchen and used my facet and dumped dirty rags on my counter, in front of me without asking. Then he broke a part on the opener and told my husband to go to town and get a new one, then argued with him that it was our fault it broke. They told us they wouldn't charge for it, but there was an extra unexplainable charge in the total.

Description of Work
Clean out sewer pipes.

Category plumbing, septic tank

3.0

09/15/2016


Chester S.

No problems except for locating the tank. All charges were justified except for the use of a camera to locate the tank. This took the tech only 10 minutes to do, however they charged me $100.00 just for this.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped out.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

04/07/2016


jon M.

Category plumbing

4.0

06/22/2015


Mark N.

Description of Work
Requested bid to have septic tank pumped. Was quoted $255 on the phone, when technician was completed with job, he gave me a bill for $285. When I questioned the price difference, he told me that was the dump fee. They did not disclose dump fee up front when request for a bid was made. Did not appreciate this type of tactic. Will not use this company again.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

06/09/2015


Michael W.

.

Description of Work
Disconnect for Washing Machine as ordered by new purchaser of house.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/01/2015


LaVada T.

My basement was an absolute disaster! I called Sweet's & they responded right away staying till around 2:30 am to make sure everything had been cleaned up & disinfected. After about a week of running fans to dry everything out, they did the restoration work in my basement which took about a week or so to complete. They told me that I could go to Lowe's & pick out new fixtures, doors, etc. The restoration work turned out nice, although the quality of the materials used were less expensive than the original building materials. (My house was built in the 1960s, so it had natural pine doors & wood moldings that were replaced with MDF.) Then, I got the bill! Yes, it was costly but Richard at Sweet's negotiated with the insurance adjuster and after 9 months my insurance company finally paid. What I most impressed with was Sweet's immediate response to an "after hours" emergency and their patience in getting paid.

Description of Work
I had a complete sewer back up in my finished basement in August 2014 which required the removal of the carpet, pad, sheetrock, doors & household contents.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/28/2015


Victor V.

Description of Work
Installed new sewer line

Category plumbing

4.0

01/13/2015


Aileen G.

Description of Work
Replaced water main. Good service etc. but price has tripled in last 3 years!

Category plumbing

3.0

03/29/2014


Erik J.

.

Description of Work
Roto root plugged line.

Category plumbing

4.0

02/27/2014


Janice D.

.

Description of Work
New drain field

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

03/20/2012


william S.

They did excellent work. They were very prompt. They did what they said that they would.

Description of Work
They cleaned out my septic tank.

Category plumbing, septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    Qualified Plumbing

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Water and Sewer maintenance, emergency, repair, and installation services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sweets Plumbing

    How is Sweets Plumbing overall rated?

    Sweets Plumbing is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sweets Plumbing open?

    Sweets Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Sweets Plumbing provide

    Sweets Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Sweets Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sweets Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Sweets Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sweets Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sweets Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sweets Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sweets Plumbing?

    No, Sweets Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sweets Plumbing offer?

    Sweets Plumbing offers the following services: Water and Sewer maintenance, emergency, repair, and installation services.