Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADVANCED CLEANING & RESTORATION

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2010

4.1

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Advanced Cleaning and Restoration is locally owend and operated out of the Rigby Id. and services all of southeast Idaho. We specialize in flood and fire damage but can do any home repairs or remodels that you are interested in. Our company is growing on honisty and integrity and we what to keep it that way. The customer comes first. We are avalible 24 hours a day for emergency services....

Other local Pros in your area

Three Falls General constractors

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling and carpentry; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call us today for all your carpentry and remodeling needs!  

Happy Lion Cleaning

We clean carpets, airducts, pressure washing etc  

Offers by Happy Lion Cleaning on Angi
H and E Construction, LLC

When it comes to residential remodeling, you need to select a professional team you can rely on. The simple fact of the matter is that for most people, their home, whether it be a house or condo, is their most valuable possession. It makes sense then that when you go to the effort of upgrading your home, you pick a team who can do it all. H & E Construction is that team.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/19/2016


K S.

Description of Work
City sewer backed up and flooded into our basement, 10pm. Advanced responded promptly, despite late hour, and worked for 5 hours until City workers were able to clear blockage in main sewer line. This service from Advanced was very appreciated, and that portion deserves an A rating. However, the remainder of cleaning services were fair at best (more on that later), and we were UNABLE to obtain any type of quote for actual restoration costs directly. The company instead repeatedly told us "they would deal with it" and "they will work with insurers to determine cost." I met with them at a local flooring store and when asked about prices of carpets, they would look away and say "it depends"...and when I said I wanted a brown carpet, was told "they don't really make that kind anymore." ???!!! When we finally received a 'quote' from Mr. Taylor (after doing an entire walk through of restoration work we desired...a SECOND time), it had no prices on it, just "square inches" or "square feet" of requested work. Ridiculous. We had to do further sanitizing work on our own, and pull out additional walls where mold and moisture was not mitigated correctly, as well as pull out the tiles that were in the bathroom where the flood began, as those were left in, and had sewage residue left under them. The company has since split into two, but I would use either company with extreme caution.

Category water damage restoration,interior painters

5.0

08/17/2013


Mike D.

Excellent service, completed in a timely, professional manner. Room looked as good as new when work was complete

Description of Work
Had water seepage in basement with mold present. One bedroom only Mr. Taylor arrived promptly after we called, assessed the damage and recommended a course of action to alleviate the problem. The crew arrived the next morning, on time and proceeded to clean and repair the damage

Category water damage restoration,interior painters,mold removal

3.0

11/01/2012


Brian W.

Description of Work
I've used this company 3 times. The first two times, the work was done well with professional service. The third time we called them back after 2 weeks for a free reservice as promised on their invoice because our system backed up again. I was at work so my wife called them out and the guy tried to tell her we needed additional work because he "didn't have the proper equipment on the truck" which would have been costly. After he made several "calls to his boss" he insisted the only solution was expensive repairs. My wife called me at work and I had to come home from work to see for myself. I had to argue with the guy who was rude and kept interrupting me. I ended up having to demand that he snake our pipes again and refused to pay for it per their guarantee, he begrudgingly performed the service which took care of the problem. I feel he tried to take advantage of my wife and as a result I will never use them again. I rated them a C because the first 2 times were good. The last time I got a bad employee. Beware!

Category plumbing

2.0

10/01/2012


Eric T.

After the service we relay the information back to the bank. They agree to negotiate but the range is two large and they need a more precise quote on the work to be done before further negotiations. So we contact them again for a more precise quote. Nothing but the run around for 2 days. Then finally get a hold of the owner of the company. His response is we won't give you one until we open it up. What a joke. I wasn't going for the cheapest or the most expensive. Just looking for a good value. This company doesn't not provide that. Maybe they were busy or somehow I made him mad by paying for services rendered. Or expected to much to like wanting to pay them more to fix a problem they found that I paid them to find for me. I am not made of money and have to budget things. I also need to know how to counter the banks offer. I have no idea but probably won't be doing business with them again. Maybe my expectations where just to high. But than again it is my money shouldn't those come with expectations. I don't have a ton of them so I like to spend them wisely.

Description of Work
We had the drains under a house we were looking at purchasing checked so that I would know more of what I was getting myself into when purchasing the home from a bank. They cut off the access cap to access the drain. Because it was so old that it wouldn't turn any more. I can understand that. A little annoyed that I had to pay extra for that but I can live with it. As long as they don't gouge me for all of their other work. Then they put their scope in and determine the state of the drain. They find some issues. So the next logical question is...how much to fix it. You know something I think they should be able to do considering I have paid them to this point in the process. Now is where it gets interesting. The house is a corner lot with an alley along a side. So I ask how much. The response is well if it goes to the alley X and if goes to the street Y. Where Y is twice as much as X. So what is the next logical question. So where does it go the street or the alley. Easier to negotiate with a bank if the number is a little more fixed. Won't tell me, he doesn't know. Not sure how that is possible but hey maybe he doesn't. He packs up and leaves.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/24/2012


Scott S.

Mike Taylor and his team reponded very quickly and did a great job cleaning up the mess and working with me and my insurance to get everything back to new.

Description of Work
Had a water heater leak in our basement that damages lots of carpet, walls, and goods. The carpet had to be removed and cleaned, a bunch of furnature had to be removed and cleaned, the sheetrock had to be stripped back and the insulation dryed. All in all it took several weeks to get it all done, but Mike and his guys stayed with it to make sure it was done right.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,water damage restoration,interior painters

5.0

04/11/2012


Shelley D.

They were on the spot and they were outstanding. They were on the ball, they were on time, they did what they said they were going to do and the workmanship was great. They did a fantastic job. I don’t have anything to compare the price with but according to my insurance adjuster he said the price was pretty good. They worked really well. Punctuality is an A+.

Description of Work
We used Advanced Cleaning and Restoration. They started the day after Thanksgiving and they completed it in January. Our insurance paid for the biggest part of it. I had a minor flood and they replaced floors, sanded floors, and they did drywall.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/08/2012


Amy G.

He has serviced our plumbing for a long time. He is very easy going and personable. If you have a problem he will come back and fix it. If he can't fix something, he will make a referral. He does a lot of things, but he isa journeyman carpenter.

Description of Work
He does all kinds of things. We always call him, and if he can't do it he refers us to someone else. Our house flooded, and he came in and worked on the house. He fixed our pipes. He came and worked on a Sunday for us.

Category plumbing,remodeling

5.0

09/08/2011


sarena B.

we just bought a house in June 2010 and the toilet was leaking for a long time underneath the carpet and we didn't know it. The home inspection didn't pick it up either. when we were remodeling the bathroom and pulled up the carpet, the whole floor underneath was rotten and wet. Mike from advanced came out the same day, tore out the damaged wet wood, cleaned up the mold, placed fans to dry up everything over night. The next day they were here bright and early, replaced the floor and even laid down new tile. They were very clean and professional. They were much cheaper then most of the people we called for estimate. We also had them come back for another job. Our water heater busted and soaked the basement floor. They cam dried it all up and replaced the water heater all with in 4 hours.

Description of Work
Dryrot and mold damage

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

    ADVANCED CLEANING & RESTORATION

    Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2010

    4.1

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4105 E 605 N #1

    Rigby, ID 83442

    Services Offered

    We provide a number of services that include water and fire damage from the start to the finish. We work with all insurance companys. We also do remodels from small bathrooms to the hole house, non to small or big. We are licenced general contractors that can build your next house or add a new shop or garage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes