Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overhead Door Company Spokane-Coeur d'Alene

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1921 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

420 E 5th Ave

Post Falls, ID 83854

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We at Overhead Door Company Spokane-Coeur d'Alene are commited to giving you the best quality products and service in the garage door industry. All of our people are employees of the company we use no subcontractors. Mention Angie's List and get 10% off your next service call....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (43)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
4.0

01/11/2021

Had to reorder doors were incorrect when arrived. Went well after waiting for new doors

Description of Work
Install 5 new doors

Category garage doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Images

Review for Overhead Door Company Spokane-Coeur d'Alene - 420 E 5th Ave, Post Falls, ID - 39128399

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. I am glad to hear you are please with your doors and you received what you expected.
5.0

02/06/2020

The installation went very smooth. They were in and out in less than 2 hours.

Description of Work
Garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I will let John and Bryson know how pleased you are with you operator installs.
5.0

07/13/2019

Excellent job, arrived when he said he would and finished in about 2 hours. He retensioned the springs, lunricated, installed new opener, and now door works flawless.

Description of Work
Opener for 12 foot overhead door

Category garage doors

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust in our service and your business. Patrick Kuhfeldt, Manager
5.0

12/31/2018

Kris did a thorough examine and found no repair was needed

Description of Work
examine garage door attachment to wall

Category garage doors

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a valued customer.
5.0

11/13/2018

Their price was cheaper than the other quotes we received and their product was superior! The representative/sales person was always available for questions and the installers were professional, courteous and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced old wooden roll-up garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. I will pass your review on to our installers and sales team.
5.0

09/07/2017

Very professional and showed up right on time (at the very beginning of the service window). The tech was very knowledgeable and explained exactly what needed to be done. The part had to be special ordered but it turned out to be no problem. I was very pleasantly surprised that the final bill was quite a bit less than I expected and the door was restored to perfect working condition.

Description of Work
Needed to replace a broken bracket from an older garage door opener (that is no longer available). Also had them perform a standard door service.

Category garage doors

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

08/16/2017

Technician arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable. Garage door was working again in less than 45 minutes.

Description of Work
Fix thrown cable on garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

08/04/2017

They did a good job. I used a coupon that was on Angie's List and got a discount. It was like $30 off.

Description of Work
I had a broken spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

5.0

07/14/2017

We called and got an immediate response and then a house call soon after. The door and opener were installed earlier than expected. We are very happy with the service and price!

Description of Work
We had a garage door replaced that was on its last days. Also had a opener replaced that was still working but who knows how long.

Category garage doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2017

5.0

06/23/2017

On Wednesday, near the end of the day, we noticed that our old large roll-up door at our Junxtore was cockeyed on it's track and not rolling up and down right. We got it closed that night with a struggle. The next day, Thursday, with further inspection the door was looking sad and a hazard. It was noon before I settled on calling Overhead Door Company, because of their Angie's List ratings and fro...

Description of Work
Adjustment and repair on warehouse roll-up door.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

Services Offered

Garage Doors, Garage door operators, Sales, Service, Installation, Parts

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes