Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burke's Klein's DKI

With Angi since September 2013

3.6

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3880 West Riverbend Ave.

Post Falls, ID 83854

Description

Burke’s Klein’s DKI provides complete damage restoration services to the Spokane, WA area. Water can cause damage to dry wall, carpet, wood floors, cabinets, furniture, and when not addressed immediately, can result in hazardous mold encroachment. Fire results in smoke stains and lingering

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

12/04/2015


timothy E.

Burke's Klein's was contacted by my insurance company after the Spokane windstorm in November 2015 to put up tarps over the damaged roofing areas. They made it out the same day and got the work done quickly. However the tarps were simply draped over the vent pipes protruding thru the roof. Lucky for us we had a roofing contractor in mind and made preparations to have the roof re-shingled within the week. The invoice was $1200 to nail down 3 large tarps.

Description of Work
Put up 3 tarps covering damaged roofing on 2 story home.

Category water damage restoration

1.0

07/31/2015


Lemuel T.

They caused more damage in our home than we had to start with and after months of waiting for them to "find" someone who could repair the damage they did, they sent us an additional bill for services we did not receive, deducting for the damage they caused but never repaired. The turn-over of the sub-contractors that came through our home, who shook their head when I asked why we were having such problems with this company, should have been the red flag that sent us running.

Description of Work
Restoration of flood damage to our wood floors, baseboards and walls.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

I was very disheartened to read this review and hear that a client left with this perception of work performed and the efforts made to repair their home as we strive to achieve incredible customer service and care; hiring highly trained and skilled crew members with positive attitudes and servants' hearts. Upon reviewing the file and the numerous notes required to be made by our project coordinators, I have found that there were a few issues regarding flooring and trim match, but that these issues were addressed in a timely manner and every effort was made to satisfy the customer's expectations. In no instance was it stated or reflected to any of our crew members that "more damage" was created in the home than when the project began. Furthermore, our carpenters and crew went above and beyond on more than one occasion in order to correct both of these issues, reordering trim 3 times and re-tinting stain again 3 times, when the grains and stain did not meet the expectations of the client. In addition to this, our project coordinator ordered additional feet of trim, not required by the scope of work, in order to go above and beyond for the client and avoid butting existing trim to new. This often can be a noticeable difference as the trim would not come from the same run at a mill and the grains and fade stage of the trim would not perfectly match. This is not industry norm, and would not be found with many contractors. This was all done to perform a level of service to exceed the clients' expectations. In addition to the scope of agreed work relating to the sewage loss in the home, our crew members were asked on more than one occasion to address existing issues in other areas of the home, unrelated to the original scope of work/ loss repair. This additional effort was not included in the final billing, rather done at a cost to our company in order to provide a higher quality of work and service. Our crew was more than happy to help, touching up stain in other areas of the home where pets had gnawed on trim and worked hard to make the clients experience with us as positive as possible following a disaster. The client was very appreciative of this and asked again for one of our crew to address a blemish in a built in cabinet (unrelated to the loss and pre-existing). I believe this is where the reason for a poor review began. Our crew member was asked to sand the blemish from the edge trim (solid wood) and performed this task with no issue. The client then asked that he attempt to address another blemish on the cabinet top (counter top) with a veneer finish. To this, the project coordinator responded that we would not do this as it would run the risk of sanding through the veneer and revealing the unsightly underlayment. The crew member was instructed NOT to attempt this by his superior. After the project coordinator left the site, the client urged our crew member to attempt to remove the blemish anyway. Unfortunately, the crew member did not stand his ground. He attempted to satisfy the client and this resulted in removal of the veneer surface surrounding the blemish. To this, we responded by offering to repair the damaged area by removing the 2'x4' cabinet top and replacing then re-staining the cabinet top to match the existing cabinet. This offer was dated July 16, 2015 and was met with a response from the client that removal of the cabinet top would ruin the walls of the home and could not be accomplished. Our project coordinator responded that it could, in fact, be easily accomplished with little effect to the existing walls and surrounding. We have not heard from the client since this date as to allowing us to repair the cabinet top. Only when final billing for the structure repair relating to the initial loss was received (for which the client received monies from the insurance carrier) did we hear from the client, and the response was two complaints filed, one with Angie's List and the other with Yelp. We are more than willing to provide resolution to this situation and feel that we have made every reasonable effort to do so, evidenced by pages of notes regarding each concern and our methods of addressing those concerns as the project progressed. In response to the proposed refund of $9500, we may not refund this amount as the total cost of mitigation and repairs equals $9,448.84 and of that amount a total of $5,886.90 has been collected. In addition, this is the total amount of any and all work associated with the property done under our supervision. If the client has invoices reflecting $12,000 or $9,500 as stated above, I would be more than willing to investigate our records for any discrepancy. We are willing to stand by our existing offer to repair the cabinet top to original condition by removal of the top, replacement of the veneer, re-staining, and re-installation of the cabinet top, repairing any marring caused to the wall or surrounding during the removal process. Although we feel the cabinet may be removed with no collateral damage, we are fair and reasonable to include this caveat within our offer. Thank you, I look forward to providing a positive resolution to the concerns aforementioned.
4.0

02/22/2015


Tom S.

Work completed in less than one week - professional.

Description of Work
Cleand up water damage from plugged shower drain.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

07/05/2014


terrence R.

It went great. They provided a professional examination. Although we did not have any mold issues from a rood leak, they did not try and push any unneeded service or treatment. They provided clear answers to all of our questions and addressed our concerns. I would definitely recommend these folks to anyone.

Description of Work
They examined our attic crawl space to determine if we had any mold damage from a roof leak.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we are always happy to help and are dedicated to providing the best in service to you and your family! Thank you for your recommendation!!
5.0

10/05/2012


Art E.

They were on the job within one hour after I called them and stayed on top of it until it was 100% complete.

Description of Work
Cleanup after water damage from roof leak including extensive drying procedures as well as drywall, paint, etc.

Category drywall, water damage restoration, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    CLEAN SLATE CARPET CLEANING LLC

    I pride myself on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. I am trained in our trade and will do my best to keep you as educated as I can on your particular task or project. I look forward to earning your business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Pressure Plus

    Pressure Plus LLC is your local Painting and Pressure washing specialist. We provide services for both interior and exterior for both commercial and residential properties. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with quality work that will last, in the most efficient way possible to save you money.  

    Offers by Pressure Plus on Angi
    MPG Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Water and fire damage restoration Spokane, WA., Coeur d'Alene, ID..

    Services Not Offered

    We specialize in Disaster Restoration, meaning we are not a new home contractor or remodelor (however, we can update/upgrade the home through the restoration process). We perform full interior and exterior reconstruction of your home or business as well as the cleaning of your contents, in the event of a disaster, but do not perform remodels or additions when a disaster has not taken place. As much as we are capable of this, we are dedicated to Disaster Restoration.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burke's Klein's DKI

    How is Burke's Klein's DKI overall rated?

    Burke's Klein's DKI is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Burke's Klein's DKI open?

    Burke's Klein's DKI is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Does Burke's Klein's DKI offer free estimates?

    No, Burke's Klein's DKI does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Burke's Klein's DKI offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Burke's Klein's DKI offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burke's Klein's DKI offer a senior discount?

    No, Burke's Klein's DKI does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Burke's Klein's DKI offer emergency services?

    Yes, Burke's Klein's DKI offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Burke's Klein's DKI?

    No, Burke's Klein's DKI does not offer warranties.

    What services does Burke's Klein's DKI offer?

    Burke's Klein's DKI offers the following services: Water and fire damage restoration Spokane, WA., Coeur d'Alene, ID..

    Are there any services Burke's Klein's DKI does not offer?

    We specialize in Disaster Restoration, meaning we are not a new home contractor or remodelor (however, we can update/upgrade the home through the restoration process). We perform full interior and exterior reconstruction of your home or business as well as the cleaning of your contents, in the event of a disaster, but do not perform remodels or additions when a disaster has not taken place. As much as we are capable of this, we are dedicated to Disaster Restoration.