Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Medalist Cleaning & Restoration

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Medalist Cleaning and Restoration LLC strives to serve our existing clients, new clients, insurance agents or adjusters interested in quality and professional cleanup after a disaster or everyday living!...

Other local Pros in your area

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

Wild Plants Love You

Housekeeping with natural plant based products. Professional organization Housesitting or animal sitter I love assisting others to create a tidy space in which they are inspired to maintain. I offer general housekeeping, as well systematic organizational strategies. I have four years of experience as a housekeeper and professional organizer with references. I also offer home and pet sitting. With references.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2019


David P.

Quick appointment, professional interactions, excellent work. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/15/2018


Kimberly H.

John and his crew were personable and professional. They were very adamant about making sure everything met our expectations. I will refer people to Medalist for sure.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for the office

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/29/2018


John P.

Medalist was hired to clean up and they did a great job in the timely manner. The place was restored as good as new. Excellent job!!!

Description of Work
A rental property needed a big clean up because a pipe in the water heater bursted.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/25/2016


Curtis M.

Very happy with there service. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet and blind cleaning.

Category blind cleaning,carpet cleaners

5.0

09/26/2016


Debbie E.

Carpets had heavy dark traffic marks which were removed and carpet restored to new.

Description of Work
Cleaned Carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/29/2015


Gretchen U.

He responded to a phone call from my husband to try to remove hair dye from our living room carpet and on the stairs. He showed up, explained the process, and then proceeded to remove the stain. He was quite personable and very thorough!

Description of Work
After an unfortunate accident involving hair dye, he removed the stain and did a much more thorough job than I could have ever dreamed, What a gentleman and professional provider he was!

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/19/2015


Mark R.

Everything went well. He was on time and professional and friendly. Carpets turned out well and didn't take a long time to clean. His equipment was up to date so the job was thorough.

Description of Work
Cleaned all my area rugs in my house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/15/2015


Christy D.

It went fantastic! I had another company come in 5 day earlier who really did a terrible job. My carpets were left sticky and still wet 5 days later ( which caused an awful smell).Medalist came to the rescue right away. They did an awesome evaluation of all the carpets, they even helped me document spots the were still wet (case I needed it for proof for the previous company). They did a beautiful job cleaning! My carpets were so much drier and smelled better! They even left two giant fans to help dry my carpets! I will definitely use them in the future!

Description of Work
Clean carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/20/2015


M Joy B.

My only problem was he saw my dog get out and he did not tell me. (He had the front door propped open.) I know I should have secured her in the back yard. I could not find her until late that night. My neighbor found her. He had asked me to call when I found her. I gave high marks on price as he charged less than he quoted. I had moved all the furniture out on the deck or patio. That may be why. I had a rust stain that others did not get out. I looked much better after his cleaning,(you can hardly see it now.).

Description of Work
Cleaned Carpets my whole house 3 bed rooms, living room, family room, bath room, 2 halls, and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

5.0

04/16/2015


AJ A.

Called him last minute and he squeezed us into his schedule so we could move in on time. He even threw in cleaning of a rug in the living room that we were going to through out because you could see a definite dirt line where the couch had been. Can't even see it anymore. Will use him again and recommend him to friends.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets of a new house we bought. They have never been cleaned in 11 years. They look brand new.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

    Medalist Cleaning & Restoration

    Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2013

    4.9

    (40) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1110 Yellowstone Ave. # 154

    Pocatello, ID 83201

    Services Offered

    Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning, Tile Cleaning, Grout Cleaning, Wood Floor Cleaning, Equipment Rental, HVAC Cleaning, Blind Cleaning, Water Mitigation, Fire and Smoke damage Mitigation, Mold Remediation, Area Rug Cleaning, Oriental Rug Cleaning, Vehicle/RV Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    House Cleaning

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction