Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chaud Co

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2011

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

320 S First

Pocatello, ID 83201

Description

Licensed, bonded and insured Plumbing service and repair contractors performing all aspects of supplying and installing piping systems for homes and commercial properties. Design and remodel of kitchens and bathrooms. Faucet replacement and repair, water heater replacement and repair done by

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/31/2017


Matthew V.

Very well. Chaud's representative performed a preliminary inspection to confirm that replacement was necessary, and completed the job promptly. He was courteous and thorough in explaining what he was doing, and why, throughout the process.

Description of Work
I needed a water heater replaced.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/28/2017


Al M.

Well. 1st plumber who looked at the system said shower valves needed to be replaced but that was a problem because there are no access panels. Chaub plummer advised valves were good quality and there was no need to replace. He replaced/installed new hardware and did a great job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Repair/installation of new hardware on dual showers.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/15/2016


Mark E.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/12/2015


Kate F.

Showed up before I was off of the phone. Diagnosed the problem and solved it before a tear fell from my face about having to call a plumber on a Monday!

Description of Work
It was mystery - but, he solved the puzzle in no time flat and had my plugged kitchen sinks cleaned and functioning before lunch! Excellent work. Pleasant, intelligent, thoughtful and professional.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we could help with your mystery. Chaud Company strives to give red carpet service and solve all of your plumbing problems on the day you call!!!
5.0

10/06/2015


Wynne C.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/02/2015


Anna H.

He was efficient and very knowledgeable. Fixed everything thoroughly and did the job promptly.

Description of Work
Fixed garbage disposal, and on an earlier visit redid the plumbing under the bathroom sink.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

4.0

09/29/2015


S K.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/31/2015


Mike S.

Description of Work
I called to have a drain unclogged and was was given a fair quote to do the job. I had some additional work done(moving and lowering a trap) which accounted for some additional charges. The work in my opinion was done quickly,correctly and fairly priced. I would use Chaud Co. again.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/12/2015


Dennis W.

Description of Work
Knowledgeable, friendly staff. The plumber brought me up to code during the replacement of my water heater. Well worth the money!

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

07/23/2015


Tracy S.

He was polite on the phone, but 150 dollars to drive less than 30 miles is beyond absurd. No clue how their actual service is once they get here, as I was unwilling to be fleeced because I live outside of town.

Description of Work
Called to have them come look at a leak, was informed it would be 150 "trip charge" for them to just walk through the door. I live 30 miles outside of Pocatello. DO NOT CALL if you're not immediately IN Pocatello.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/03/2015


Barbara B.

Great service, fast, efficient, professional service

Description of Work
Repair leaking pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

07/02/2015


Emily J.

Description of Work
replaced an old toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

04/23/2015


Andrew C.

Description of Work
Replaced shower arm |Arrived promptly |No complaints.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/13/2015


john A.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/18/2014


Richard B.

Description of Work
Water heater instal

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

09/17/2014


John D.

Description of Work
Identified source and corrected a leaking toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

07/28/2014


Susan J.

Description of Work
Our new toilet was in need of adjustment---Treg was very prompt in checking on it, replacing parts, and he charged us nothing.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/28/2014


Warren S.

Description of Work
The repair man was on time and the repair cost was exactly as estimated. I had to have several water shutoff valves replaced as they were leaking and sticking. The repair man even informed me of how to repair a clogging issue with my kitchen sink myself. I will be needing a water heater in the future as the current one is fifteen years old and I willbe calling Chaud when it is necessary.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

01/14/2014


Kathryn W.

They did a wonderful job: professional, knowledgeable, competent,and very pleasant to work with. I will definitely use their services again and will recommend them to all of my family and friends. Thank you, Chaud Co., for your excellent service.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2013


Sylvan M.

the leak was a drip at an elbow on the softener cold water feed. it had dripped a long time as it didn't show until the sheetrock was saturated and mold started. I opened the ceiling and the wall and located how for it had run giving me a good look at the zigzag placement of the water line when the softener was installed. The provider readily agreed to clean that up with the cost of a foot or two of pipe. I am completely happy

Description of Work
called for repair water leak above water softener in basement wash was room. suggested he reroute the pipe with the repair. He agreed and said it would cost a bit more material. He, was efficient, did a great job and finished quickly

Category plumbing

5.0

01/12/2013


Geoff H.

They showed up on time and worked efficiently. They were careful to minimize the mess and cleaned up after the project to my satisfaction. The total job was higher than the estimate, but cost of the the extras that they did at my request were explained to my satisfaction. They were pleasant and easy to work with and made helpful suggestions about better ways to do things than I had originally planned. Altogether it was a good experience.

Description of Work
I decided to have the plumbing replaced in the entire house in conjunction with a bathroom remodel. Chaud Company replaced all the cast iron and galvanized drains with plastic pipe including installing vent stacks for two existing, but unvented drains, and installing a new drain for the water softener. They replaced most of the existing copper service lines with new copper and installed ball valves to replace the washer type stop valves. I supplied most of the copper pipe because I started this project a while back and didn't finish it. They installed a water heater pan and drain. They installed the bathtub/shower valve which I supplied and installed a toilet I had purchased previously. Now the house is all up to current code.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/11/2012


Lynn D.

He was prompt, efficient and even repaired a hose I didn't realize was leaking (from Culligan, see agove), without extra charge. I've used him before and when needed, I'll call him again. Excellent, same-day service and work above & beyond what was asked. He even cleaned up after himself!

Description of Work
A supply line water hose was leaking under the kitchen sink; as was a coupling from a Culligan drinking water supply filter. He diagnosed the problems and even went to the Culligan shop to pick up the part needed for that repair because Culligan couldn't come out for 3 or 4 days.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/24/2012


Bob S.

This guy does a GREAT job. Very professional and the thing I love most is that you KNOW EXACTLY how much it is going to cost you BEFORE he does the work. No "hourly" clock ticking that you have to sweat! Very much a recommend plumber! I would for sure call again!

Description of Work
Main water shut off valve and pressure regulation valve replacement.

Category plumbing

2.0

05/24/2012


Hanna G.

I had just bought the house and was having work done on it before moving in. I'd just had major unexpected electrical work and was afraid that the plumbing was in terrible condition as well. I very much appreciated his honesty in telling me that the plumbing in general was in good condition; he could easily have talked me into major work since I was already concerned that the house needed it. I thought he was thorough in his examination of the house's plumbing, but it turned out to be totally wrong. Additionally, while I felt that his $59 charge was probably reasonable, he should have told me that he was going to have to charge me if he cut into the sheetrock. At the time that the lines were put in upstairs for a kitchen remodel, the plumber I finally hired replaced the main valve and handle, and moved the valve close to the handle as Chaud had recommended. The second plumber charged me about 1/3 for this work and said that the parts simply weren't that expensive, and the labor was not that extensive. Additionally, he said that in our community the water pressure is always "too high," and if I hadn't had a sheetrocker in doing other patching, and didn't already plan to have that room painted, he would not have recommended that I do the work at this time. He said the work was useful and probably avoided problems in the future, but was by no means the urgent job that Chaud had suggested. Had I waited until there was a failure, my insurance would have covered the damage and repairs (minus my deductible). Chaud's incompetence has cost me several hundred dollars and an upset tenant. I would never recommend him.

Description of Work
Checked out source of leak and provided estimate for other work. The problem was that he didn't diagnose correctly, costing me a whole lot more money. I saw water dripping from a ceiling access onto the basement floor in the house I just bought. The day before I'd had an egress window (big basement window, cut through concrete, that someone could escape from) installed in the next room and thought perhaps the vibration had broken fragile, old pipes. Chaud came later the same day. He diagnosed the leak as being because of carelessness on the part of a contractor, not because of a plumbing problem. He also cut through the ceiling where the water entered the home to check on the state of that connection. Additionally, he told me that I had a bad main valve and excessive water pressure into the home, and those needed to be fixed; for $459 he could replace the valve, move it next to the main water shutoff instead of leaving it a foot higher, wasting wall space, and change the handle of the main shutoff from a knob to an easier-to-use, more reliable lever. When I told him I was not ready to make a decision on the expensive job, he told me he had to charge me $59 for the estimate because he had had to get his ladder and tools and cut into the ceiling. Several months later I again had leaking from the same place. This time I called someone who had previously done work for me. He discovered (1) a bad gasket around the oveflow of the tub, and (b) a leaky joint in the tub drain. He said that the drain was so old that it was on the verge of going. I am going to incur plumbing bill of around $200, which does not include repairing the ceiling of the apartment from where it was leaking. If Chaud had correctly identified the problem and fixed it then, the ceiling repairs would have been done while the sheetrock/plasterer were in the house because of the remodel I did before I moved in, and would have cost practically nothing because they would have been such a small part of the total job. Now I need to buy another gallon of paint ($30-40) in addition to having a second tradesman come out after the plumbing is done.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/21/2011


Bob S.

This company was on my list of those to call to see who could come on a Friday afternoon to get this fixed. I contacted 3 very well known companies in this area and everyone except Chaud Company told me that it would be Monday before they could come and fix the leak. I explained to them that it was an active leak that was going to cause more damage and wetter carpets by Monday. I was met with a "don't care" attitude BY EVERYONE BUT Chaud Company. It was a steady drip that I discovered could have caused significant damage had I not been able to get it fixed the same day as it had obviously been leaking for a day or two already. I discovered the leak at around 2:30 pm on a Friday, had my call returned by Chaud Company within 10 minutes by a person who was very concerned that I had a water leak and asked how severe it was. I was asked if it was causing damage and how bad did they need to get there. I explained how bad the leak was and she told me that she would try and get someone there within 15 minutes. I had a plumber onsite by about 3:30, knew what the problem was (a bad PRV or pressure regulating valve), and it was fixed by 4 p.m. Now, the valve is expensive, but I knew this going in because he has a book with every possible plumbing job listed in it and exactly what he charges for every job and they tell you EXACTLY what it will cost before he ever fixes a thing. The fast response and willingness to work past 3 in the afternoon on a Friday are nice, but there is something to be said for KNOWING EXACTLY how much the repair will cost you before they start working. I don't know about you but when you have someone working on your plumbing and they tell you "we will have to see how long it takes and what happens", every clang of the wrench makes your wallet cringe. Not with Chaud Company. Chaud is VERY professional, courteous and works fast and is just a nice guy. I would recommend his services to my friends and would definitely call him back if needed again! I should also note that because it didn't take him as long to complete this job, the price he actually charged me was LESS than the estimate he gave me before he started, which is always a nice surprise.

Description of Work
I had a leak in the water main shutoff in my house, turned out to be a bad pressure regulating valve. Chaud replaced the valve in under an hour and even helped clean up the water that had leaked.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    OmniCrete, LLC

    OmniCrete, LLC is a Custom Concrete Countertop and Flooring Expert! We specialize in unique designs of countertops and floors purely made by concrete.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Plumbing repair, drain cleaning, water heaters, solar water heating, radiant in-floor heating, boiler repair & bathroom remodels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chaud Co

    How is Chaud Co overall rated?

    Chaud Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chaud Co open?

    Chaud Co is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does Chaud Co provide

    Chaud Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Chaud Co offer free estimates?

    No, Chaud Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Chaud Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chaud Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chaud Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Chaud Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chaud Co?

    No, Chaud Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chaud Co offer?

    Chaud Co offers the following services: Plumbing repair, drain cleaning, water heaters, solar water heating, radiant in-floor heating, boiler repair & bathroom remodels.

    Are there any services Chaud Co does not offer?

    Ask for details.