Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bannock Carpentry

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

331 Lavender St

Pocatello, ID 83202

Description

We are a full service exterior remodeling company.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2016


Elaine T.

Description of Work
Great workers who always stand behind their work.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/08/2016


Deborah M P.

Description of Work
They have several jobs for us: custom patios | Gutters home & shops | Gutter covers | Custom handicap ramp & railings

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/12/2015


Bryan P.

Description of Work
Steel siding and build an awning on the back. Very congenial and very, very conscientious. Very nice and honest. Excellent work.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

07/16/2015


Drew K.

Easy to work with. The customer's satisfaction is their main goal. The best way to describe how the overall experience is "Try them. You will be glad that you did".

Description of Work
Renovated the interior of a two level 4000 square foot residence, including painting, installing hardwood flooring and tiling. Changed the floor plan from five bedrooms, two baths to four bedrooms (new larger master bedroom) and two baths. Installed new staircase pillars and railings. Last fall Bannock Carpentry painted the exterior of the house, installed rain gutters and a new deck.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/30/2015


Elaine T.

Description of Work
so far only discussed job and a verbal bid. Waiting to finalize the project

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/16/2015


Deborah M P.

when I was BBQing one evening I forgot to move the BBQ out away from the house. Well, as a result several pieces of our vinyl siding, melted. We removed the melted vinyl siding in order to repair it. Upon removing the siding we discovered that there was no insulation between the house & the siding. Our home had always been hard to heat or cool efficiently. So while the siding was removed we asked Tory to come over and look at it. My husband asked Tory about an insulation wrap he had read about. Tory felt we could benefit greatly and be more comfortable after the house was wrapped. We agreed and hired Dan & Tory for the job. What a project. Dan & Tory came over to begin the process: 1: Remove ALL vinyl siding from a two story home. 2: Reinstall all windows that were simply resting on surrounding framework. They could be removed with simply pushing on them. (This was discovered upon removal of vinyl siding.). 3: Wrap entire home with sheets of specialized insulation. 4: next came the fun part. Reinstall ALL the vinyl siding that was removed at the beginning of the job. Every day there were many tools & materials on the ground, but each evening everything was put away. The worksite was always clean. The tremendous job was completed timely and within budget. Both Tory and Dan came to my husband quickly to discuss any problems they encountered and resolved them efficiently..

Description of Work
Wrapped our existing home with insulation I am writing this as an update to an earlier post.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

4.0

10/29/2014


Drew K.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of the house, installed new gutters. Installed new deck.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, gutter repair, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

1.0

06/11/2014


Eydie K.

Very difficult time finding a contractor. Where are they all hiding?

Description of Work
Dan came out to look at the job (build a detached two-car garage) and to give me an estimate. He was friendly and seemed to be knowledgeable. He said he would send me an estimate within a few days. I never got it. I called him again after a couple of weeks. He apologized and promised he would send it that evening or the next day. That was two weeks ago and still nothing. While it didn't cost anything, it was a waste of my time and a delay.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Sorry [member name removed], we have been out of town and very busy. I'm sorry you have felt and feel this way. Again I apologize, and I hope you get your job taken care of. Dan
5.0

04/25/2014


Tiffani W.

The team at Bannock Carpentry does excellent work. Punctual, professional, and high quality work.

Description of Work
Excellent choice for gutter installation

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/24/2014


Carol H.

The job was huge at my newly bought home. The 2 men, Tory and Dan worked harder than anyone could ask for. They are very punctual and always let me know the schedule. They are very honest. I can't say enough of how they took so much stress off of my shoulders as they were able to tackle any problem that arose from a renovation of the complete home. There were many problems from previous owners who did DIY things that were very bad. They men were always polite and always asked me what I wanted before doing a task or making changes. They do very good work. They are very clean and neat. Next time I need a carpenter team I will be calling Bannock Carpentry. They are the best.

Description of Work
The price is $75 per hour for two men. They are worth every penny. They renovated every inch of my home. Kitchen was gutted so they remodeled it. Remodeled the master bathroom and 2 other bathrooms. Drywalled in all the new heating duct work. Painted the whole interior of my home. Installed wood floors and wood on stairs. Installed kitchen cabinets Plumbing. Electrical. Hung doors. Molding in every room. Tile work. Dry walled garage Installed cabinets in garage Installed new rain gutters Built shelves

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, gutter repair, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

02/24/2014


Deborah M P.

All phone calls were returned quickly. Bids were submitted in a timely basis. Tory and Dan explained the bids and all processes clearly and in easy to understand language. Now my husband understood all that went with home projects, but I didn't. So patient clear explanations given with a sense of humor were greatly appreciated. Start times and delivery of materials were honored. The projects, when done, were sharp and attractive complimenting our home. The projects gave added value. It's enjoyable to work with a company whose people work well as a team. They exhibited a strong work ethic. Tory and Dan conducted themselves professionally. The work site was left clean at the end of the day and when completed the work area looked better than it did in the beginning. We will definitely ask them for their help on our future projects.

Description of Work
Bannock Carpentry (Tory Wright and Dan Sondergaard) did several jobs for us. They included patio cover, gutters for home, shop, and outbuildings; front porch with LED lighting; and a wheel chair ramp.

Category awnings, contractors, gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Travers Tile

    We are a local owner operated tile and stone installation business. We do floors, walls, showers, backsplashes, chimneys, exterior stone, and more. Happy to help with your dream remodel or new build, we believe "The difference is in the details," and that you will be able to see the difference.  

    Angi Certified

    Stuart Drywall and Handyman Services

    Stuart Drywall and Handyman Services are here to offer a better experience for our local neighbors, as every job is personal for us. Over the years, we have patched holes, large and small, along with slicking textured walls. Our customers choose us because of our honesty, the quality provided, along with respect for their homes. We always go above and beyond for our customers, first-timers, or an old friend, we are not happy with the job unless you are happy.  

    Angi Certified

    Homey Basements

    We are an experienced local construction company that specializes in framing basements. We love working hard and putting integrity into our work. The company is run by Thomas Osterhoudt who has been a life long construction enthusiast. Those who know him joke that he even coughs saw dust! We have experience doing large commercial framing jobs (check out our website) and residential projects. We do an essential part of building homes by doing the framing. That is important to us because families are built there too. You can get in contact on the website!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Windows. Gutters. Doors. Exterior & interior remodeling. Siding. Carpentry. Garages. Ceramic tile. Drywall. Electrical. Framing. Hardwood floors. Plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bannock Carpentry

    How is Bannock Carpentry overall rated?

    Bannock Carpentry is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bannock Carpentry open?

    Bannock Carpentry is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Bannock Carpentry provide

    Bannock Carpentry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Bannock Carpentry offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bannock Carpentry offers free project estimates.

    Does Bannock Carpentry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bannock Carpentry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bannock Carpentry offer a senior discount?

    No, Bannock Carpentry does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bannock Carpentry offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bannock Carpentry offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bannock Carpentry?

    Yes, Bannock Carpentry offers warranties.

    What services does Bannock Carpentry offer?

    Bannock Carpentry offers the following services: Roofing. Windows. Gutters. Doors. Exterior & interior remodeling. Siding. Carpentry. Garages. Ceramic tile. Drywall. Electrical. Framing. Hardwood floors. Plumbing.