Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & J Siding and Gutters LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2012

4.1

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Protect Your Investment Contact The Experts. Serving All Of South East Idaho Fully Licensed Bonded & Insured. Expert Seamless Siding Applicators​, Custom Trim, Seamless Rain Gutter, Decking, Windows Employee Based Company Knowledgeable Staff On All The Latest Products & Insulation Procedures Quality Construction Guaranteed​...

Other local Pros in your area

Big Dog Exteriors, Inc

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Roofing services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

DaBella - Idaho Falls

Quality Begins at Home. We are the premiere home improvement company, with service and products that will keep you happy for years to come. Our customers receive unmatched warranties and exclusive products. We offer exclusive roofing, siding and window systems that are manufactured in America and installed by factory-trained installers, delivering the best possible result every time. DaBella Baths is our exclusive bath division, specializing in tub and shower conversions, bathtub replacement, walk-in showers and walk-in tubs. If you want to work with a contractor who is passionate about service, committed to quality and determined to delight you, then DaBella is for you! We’re ready to turn your dreams into a beautiful reality.  

HomePro

We understand that every project is unique and requires delicate handling. We do our best to make your project go as smoothly as possible.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by HomePro on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/26/2017

Their bid was the most attractive. The job went considerably over budget partly due to underestimates of our roofing area and our insistence of quality sheathing to replace a portion of the roof deck that had lived out its useful life and our request to install adequate attic vents. When the roof was completed the overall price was on par with quality contractors that appeared to have more experience in this type of installation. They finished the job ahead of schedule and took the time to clean up the job site and were polite, kind and patient. The roof looked great (and still does) so we awarded A&J's subcontractor modest bonuses. After the first few rains we discovered some deficiencies (leaking at the chimney) which they agreed to fix. They also quickly put up tarps during the rest of the rains to prevent further damage while we were waiting for the repairs. We have not noticed any problems since (1 year since job completion). I feel it useful to emphasize two observations: (1) our roof is a very simple and straightforward gable roof--no dormers, skylights, valleys or hips--the only objects to break up the two shingled surfaces are a few plumbing vents and two chimneys and (2) this type of job is not what A&J specializes in--I expect that if we had decided to put in a metal roof our experience would have held fewer surprises. I have stated that I would hire then again because the gutters they installed are perfect. I would expect the same level of perfection out of the siding and metal roofing that they install.

Description of Work
Residential dwelling re-roofed with ash fault shingles. Gutters also replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

4.0

03/13/2017

Went well, service was quick. Guys who quoted me met me same day. On-site installer could have done better about introducing himself and communicating about progress though.

Description of Work
New gutters around the house.

Category gutter repair

1.0

09/22/2016

Unprofessional. Parking was an issue due to the employees using the alley space as their work area right in front of our parking area which created difficulties for us parking when we got home but they even used our property to park without permission. The company claims to be customer oriented, but fails to treat the customers' neighbors as their potential customers. They claim that they clean up after every job but failed to do so here and left vinyl siding shavings all over the ground in the areas where they worked in the alley and while they didn't leave a mess on the customers' property, they did leave a mess that someone is going to have to cleanup....ie: the homehowner they did the work for or one of the neighbors. I personally wouldn't hire them nor would I recommend them to one of our other neighbors or friends. Any company that intentionally leaves a mess behind or gets argumentative with people giving negative reviews rather than address the issue isn't a company to do business with. I have attached 2 pictures of the mess that was left.

Description of Work
Neighbor had siding installed on garage.

Category siding

5.0

08/18/2016

These guys were very professional and did a super job. My little house was a mess and they made it the nicest house on my block now. They did the siding and the window and door trim and cleaned everything up before they left. I was so excited to get a great job at a really reasonable cost. I highly recommend them and would hire them again. Thanks LEE and ROB and JEFF.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding small older home

Category siding

4.0

12/02/2015

Came on time and got done in a few days. Only down fall my neighbor heard them talk bad about my yard. Little unprofessional.

Description of Work
Tear off old roof and place new

Category siding

5.0

06/24/2014

All work was professional and done quickly and neatly. No short cuts or surprises. The carpenter Matt was very skilled and easy to work with.

Description of Work
All new siding insulation soffit and gutters New covered deck with roof attached to existing roof including soffits and gutters removal and installation of new concrete and fixtures removal and repair of chimney stack and roof new windows and doors with side lights and sliding back door

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

1.0

04/08/2014

Tony (one of the business partners - Antony) purchased a fork lift from us for their business. We took a check thinking, 'he's a business owner and it would be okay. Well, it was not. The check bounced several times. We made numerous calls to Tony to collect and several trips to meet him and/or go to his back to collect on this felony bad check with no results. He just played us and strung us out with his lies and empty promises. We went to the business address in an attempt to collect. The address was a vacant house. We contacted the city business licensing department and found this company had been a problem prior. They asked us for any info we could provide for them. After 6 months time, we had to demand that law enforcement haul him to jail. That is when the bank offered to cash the bad check on his line of credit......letting Tony off the hook. In the meantime, we lost several hundreds of dollars trying to collect on the felony bad check and overall, lost money on dealing with this man/business. After telling our experience to a friend, he related that he too had a bad experience with this company not finishing a job. Our friend ended up hiring another company after many months to finish the job because A and J refused to finish the job by their actions of ignoring the many request to finish the job. No, I refuse to do business with people like this! You can not lie, cheat and steal from others to get ahead! It's just wrong and it's not the way to run a business!

Description of Work
Purchased a forklift

Category siding

Service Provider Response

There is always two sides to every story and they have told theirs well. Here is what really happened with the fork lift and “felony bad check” Antony “Tony” was an employee at A & J Siding. He purchased the fork lift from MSS Trailers and Trucks to enable the company to load/unload material onto trucks/trailers for various jobs. The fork lift did not work properly and would get stuck in the gravel consistently. A & J Siding’s loading area is a gravel yard. This was detrimental for the use of the forklift. Tony called MSS and told them to come get the fork lift because it would not work in gravel. MSS refused to come get the fork lift, so Tony stopped payment on the check (yes there was always money for the fork lift, no this was not a “felony bad check” but we really do appreciate their adjectives!!) MSS sold A & J Siding faulty equipment and would not make right with the sale. When MSS got the police involved Tony released the stop payment on the check to settle the ongoing dispute. Tony then had to sell the defective fork lift for $500 costing A & J Siding $1000. MSS Trailers and Trucks should have replaced or fixed the fork lift that they sold to Tony. Here at A & J Siding we operate on a high standard of customer service. We strive to make our customers happy. MSS Trailers and Trucks run on a different set of standards, and we do not recommend doing business with them. We are thankful for the opportunity to pass this along to our customers as well. Thank you Angie’s List!!!
5.0

09/05/2013

Urgently needed replacement of gutters. Squeezed me in and were done quickly. Had a little trouble starting on time. Overall, i was happy with the urgent service request. Paid a little more, but expected that for the urgent request.

Description of Work
Installed gutters and down spouts.

Category siding

5.0

06/09/2013

Meticulously applied seamless metal siding, including soffit and facia, new seamless gutters, door and window wraps in contrasting color, replaced garage doors which they painted to match the new siding and installed a drip edge between the roofing and the siding. They also built a short backyard fence and partially rebuilt an existing wooden deck. They cleaned up their debris daily before they left -- including small pieces of metal from trimming the siding and extraneous staples and nails. They were very careful of existing shrubs and bedding plants and even moved a lived-in birdhouse from one wall to another as they sided the wall then moved it back again! The bird family remains resident in their home.

Description of Work
Applied seamless metal siding with contrasting trim, added a backyard fence, remodeled wooden deck.

Category siding

4.0

06/10/2012

Tony and his crew kept me informed on a daily basis. They paid attention to detail. Cleaned up after themselves daily. They got the job completed before schedule. The neighbors liked the work they did on my house and hired them to put siding on their home too.

Description of Work
Metal Siding, insulation and decorative exterior rock installation applied to my home and detached garage. Basement windows wrapped.

Category siding

    Services Offered

    Installation and Supply: Seamless Steel Siding, Vinyl Siding, Seamless Rain Gutter, Doors and Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes