Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reid Painting LLC

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
Rce-44057
Trade License Locale
ID
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Trade License Expiration
04/06/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

16432 N Midland Blvd

Nampa, ID 83687

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Painting

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family-owned and operated company. Licensed and insured. We have been in business since 1997. Specializing in exterior commercial, residential, and agricultural. We offer free estimates. We only use the best materials available....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (25)pressure washing (9)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

06/23/2021


John D.

Bill is an amazing craftsman. Knowledgeable, cleaned the job site everyday, prepped thoroughly. Found the paint (amazing in the current supply chain shortage). Dealt with the adversity of high heat. Did a great job. Minor changes were not a big deal. 100% 5 Star for all painting needs. Went well above and beyond.

Description of Work
Complete exterior painting of 1800sqft home and separate shop.

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you it’s always a pleasure working for great people!
5.0

04/29/2021


Mitch O.

Excellent, quick work and well done. Great advice on other items and very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed] it was are pleasure .
5.0

04/02/2021


April B.

They showed up on time or early every day. The crew was kind and always cleaned up each night before they left. My house looks amazing! They really went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for  Reid Painting LLC - 16432 N Midland Blvd, Nampa, ID - 39277054
5.0

03/26/2021


Lindsey P.

Would recommend. Reid was the first to submit a quote, the best price, very easy to work with, keep things tidy while working, worked fast, and the finished product looks amazing.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was an absolute pleasure to work on your project! We hope your year is great!
5.0

09/28/2020


Kari T.

Reid’s Painting is a wonderful company and it’s because of the owner, Bill Reid. From the very beginning, his communication was excellent and prompt! He was always on time and left the job site clean on a daily basis. Bill was flexible enough to add the project of staining our deck which wasn’t originally part of the estimate. His prices are very competitive-he’s not the lowest nor highest priced, and even though his prices came in very fairly, the work he did and customer service he provided was excellent. I believe you get what you pay for, but in this instance I believe the service and results we got far exceeded what we paid! We are incredibly happy with the way our home turned out and would absolutely hire Bill again, and would most certainly recommend him :)

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and deck staining

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Shelli W.

Bill was fantastic and we are so glad we found him. He was able to fit us in and have our house painted before it became too cold. He did an excellent job of caulking everything before he started. He was able to answer all of our questions and we are very happy with his work. We would recommend him to anyone looking to have their home painted.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! Hope your blessed in your new home.
5.0

07/30/2020


Alyssa B.

Bill is very professional. He always calls ahead to let you know when he'll be there. He shows up on time and returns calls promptly. His work is excellent and his prices are very competitive.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

06/30/2019


Desiree J.

Our house painting experience was outstanding! Bill went out of his way to make sure that the job was completed to meet our high standards. We had some very specific ways that we wanted the house to be painted, and he was able to accomplish this for us. Bill was always on time, very dependable, honest, kept a clean work area and a very hard worker. I will definitely use Reid Painting again in the future and gladly refer friends and family in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Exterior paint on a large residential home and stain on the surrounding fence.

Category house painters

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and it was our pleasure.
5.0

04/20/2019


Lisa B.

Bill (owner) is one of the nicest and most respectful person I have ever met. He is such a polite gentleman. He and his employees (Wynne and Giovanni) did such a wonderful job staining our two pergolas. They showed up on time, worked hard in the heat and cleaned up the area where they worked. I would hire them again in a heart beat. Bill is very fair and reasonable with his pricing and honest to a core. You don't meet many people like Bill or at least I haven't.

Description of Work
Stain two Pergolas

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, that was the kindest review/compliment we have had and it was much appreciated, as well as the pizza.
5.0

11/01/2018


Tony M.

It went well. I received a number of bids and this was the most reasonable and he could get to it before next year.

Description of Work
House Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Services Offered

Exterior Painting all types, Power washing, Water-proofing, Wood preserving, Protective coatings.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes