Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vanguard Pest Control

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2009

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

104 E Fairview Ave Ste 274

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2016


Stanley G.

Technicians arrived as scheduled. Effectively dealt with pests.

Description of Work
Exterior pest management

Category pest control

5.0

06/30/2016


Ryan Y.

The service is very good. It is fine.

Description of Work
For pest control, we use a company called Vanguard. They came back to do a one month free follow-up. The service is very good. It is fine.

Category pest control

5.0

06/30/2016


Ryan Y.

.

Description of Work
For pest control, we use a company called Vanguard. I signed up with them on a quarterly basis. They came out for a treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

07/30/2015


William F.

Category pest control

5.0

07/22/2015


Clifford S.

Description of Work
Spray inside and outside for insects

Category pest control

5.0

07/21/2015


Burt A.

Description of Work
They came out for free, crawled under the house, and looked at a Wasp Nest. They said it was inactive, and told me they were not going to charge me for looking at it. If we wanted it removed, we could do it ourselves, or they would do it and charge us. | |Honest, on time, easy.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the positive review on service, however our records do not show that you are currently or ever have been a customer of ours. We have treated multiple homes like yours where nests have been both active and inactive. We have never charged for wasp removal no matter the location or activity level. Our customers can only expect the best and most effective method to handle any unfortunate situation insects may cause. My apologies to you for having been left with the option of having to remove the nest yourself. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Sebastian Watt-Hayes (Branch Manager)
5.0

06/30/2015


Michael B.

Description of Work
Sprayed property around house, barn and inside of both including sub floor. Office was very courteous and answered all questions. The field person, Darryl explained the process and was through.

Category pest control

5.0

02/04/2015


Karen H.

Category pest control

5.0

02/03/2015


Arlene S.

we purchased a home needing renovation and there were spiders and moths. Since we've used them, the only thing we get (weather permitting) are flies.

Description of Work
comes out quarterly and does a spray for pests.

Category pest control

5.0

01/06/2015


Christine F.

Great

Description of Work
I recently purchased a house for remodel and we discovered there had been a pest problem, partially treated by the previous owner. I've used VanGuard before and their service and reliability is excellent. I am now part of their quarterly program to keep control of "critters". While they are not the least expensive in the business, the work is guaranteed, so there is not an additional charge for a call-back or check-up.

Category pest control

5.0

01/05/2015


TOM G.

Very reliable and professional service.

Description of Work
Provides quarterly treatment for spiders and othe pests.

Category pest control

5.0

12/18/2014


Kimberley R.

Description of Work
They sprayed inside and outside the house including the garage. They took down some hornet's nests high up in the eves too which was great! |The technician was very professional and pleasant to work with. |We had been having a lot of trouble with spiders in the house and ants in the concrete outside the front door and garage door. After the first spraying we haven't seen an ant. |We did have them spray inside the house again for the second spray in September, we had killed 2 spiders inside the house. Since then no spiders! |I think Vanguard provides a good service, a little expensive but worth it considering the great results. |The spray they use is non toxic to humans, plants or animals which is important. I highly recommend Vanguard.

Category pest control

5.0

07/03/2014


Patty V.

Category pest control

3.0

06/06/2014


M Lynn C.

.

Description of Work
We were overrun with the small ants we call sugar ants. Vanguard did the initial service advising us that it is a "green" service and won't harm pets or children. It didn't seem to do much to rid us of the ants either. We called back several times to let them know that we still had problems and they assured us (again) that it takes time. Took too much time...too much money and we finally fixed the problem ourselves. They may have contributed to getting rid of our pests but it took a long time and only with our stepping in and using products, AND they don't particularly like call-backs.

Category pest control

5.0

05/15/2014


Pamela P.

The crew is always courteous and conscientious of my time and arrive when scheduled. They have come out on numerous occasions to re-treat when I notice anything, with no additional charge. They knock down any wasp nest and anything else to keep the exterior of our home looking neat and clean. They have treated our crawl space as well, again, no additional charges! Natalie at the office is always pleasant to work with and it was easy to resolve a 'check lost in the mail' issue some years past. The whole crew treats me like we are old friends passing on the street, a quick and friendly 'hello' and than on about our business! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for ongoing service or a one time fix!

Description of Work
Spray the interior and exterior of our home for pests!

Category pest control

5.0

08/06/2013


Eric M.

We recently purchased a home with a below grade level. The previous owners did not maintain the interior/exterior of the property well. There was debris stacked against the home. All of it made for a serious spider/earwig issue. After calling a few of the places on Angieslist to compare prices, pick their brains, etc. We finally decided on Vanguard as they had excellent reviews, competitive pricing, and seemed to do a thorough job with modern equipment. We called on a Friday morning and they were able to send a tech that evening at 5pm. I expected the employee to be a little disgruntled at being assigned to work late on a Friday at the last minute. However, our technician Sebastian was VERY polite and professional. He took time to listen to our concerns, learn about the property and where we were seeing which types of pests. He explained their procedure very thoroughly and took a lot of extra time to answer questions. He worked quickly but thoroughly. Told me what to expect. Our new neighbor even came over to watch and was surprised at how well they were covering the property. He even said, "our pest company doesn't do that..." At the end he got their card. Sebastian even took the time to spray a small shed we had at the very back of our property, even though we hadn't asked or paid for anything but the homes exterior/interior. I won't comment on the effectiveness of the pest control as it's only been a few days. We'll have to take a wait and see approach with that. However, my initial experience with Vanguard was very positive.

Description of Work
Applied interior/exterior insecticide. Dewebbed the exterior of the home.

Category pest control,lawn treatment

5.0

07/17/2013


Chantel B.

Vanguard Pest Control is by far the best pest control company i've ever called on. Their customer service was phenomenal and I will continue to use and support them. I thought their prices were great and they knew exactly what they were doing. They met and exceeded all of my expectation with ease. If you are looking for a fantastic pest control company, look no further than Vanguard Pest Control!

Description of Work
Rodent Problem

Category pest control

5.0

12/28/2012


Jeff D.

Had a great experience. They were planning to work only a half-day and then take some time off for the holidays. They responded to our call with immediate service even though they were about ready to quit for the day.

Description of Work
Called them about a rodent problem. They came to our home and set bait traps throughout.

Category pest control

5.0

09/05/2012


Julia S.

1

Description of Work
I have had Vanguard Pest Control services for one year -- I waited to evaluate them for that year in order to truly know if I wanted to reccomend their services . They come 4 times per year and I have had excellent pest control. I have been very pleased. It has been so nice to enjoy the back yard without bombardment of insects.

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2012


Denise F.

I have used this company for the last year. Each person that services us has been pleasant, punctual & professional. They come every three months and even come in between if we have any concerns. It easy to get an appointment at short notice.

Description of Work
The sprayed a spider barrier inside & outside my house.

Category pest control

5.0

10/25/2011


Carolyn T.

The technicians from Vanguard Pest Control are fantastic. They come whenever I need them. They care about what they do. I can get an appointment quickly. It’s fairly priced. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I last used Vanguard Pest Control in June. They come out for outdoor pest control every three months. They charge $39 every three weeks.

Category pest control

5.0

06/02/2011


Elizabeth C.

They are very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
I've had them out to spray for pests.

Category pest control

5.0

05/11/2011


Thomas C.

Very professional and customer oriented.

Description of Work
The $89 inlcuded interior and exterior and free repeat calls as needed. Plus they cleaned the external areas to remove cob webs, hornet nests, etc. I continue to use Vanguard to this day.

Category pest control

5.0

04/29/2009


Tom W.

Everything was great. I am continuing to use them, and they come on a routine basis to spray around the house. They are really good and I have been happy with them.

Description of Work
They sprayed for insects, and I had an infestation of wasps which they took care of.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Natural Pest Elimination

    We are Oregon and Idaho's #1 Natural Pest Control company. Award Winning Service. A+ BBB Rating. We provide FREE inspections and offer unlimited warranties. We're a full service termite & general pest control company. We are the exclusive suppliers of NatureLine products, which are natural, botanical & inorganic treatments. We specialize in natural, permanent wood protection against termites, carpenter ants, wood beetles and dry rot fungi. Pest elimination includes ants, spiders, beetles, earwigs, silverfish, sow bugs, centipedes, stored product pests, rats, mice, rodents, and more .  

    Offers by All Natural Pest Elimination on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vanguard Pest Control

    How is Vanguard Pest Control overall rated?

    Vanguard Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vanguard Pest Control open?

    Vanguard Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Vanguard Pest Control provide

    Vanguard Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Vanguard Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Ask Vanguard Pest Control for details on free project estimates.

    Does Vanguard Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Vanguard Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Vanguard Pest Control?

    Yes, Vanguard Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Vanguard Pest Control offer?

    Vanguard Pest Control offers the following services: Pest control.

    Are there any services Vanguard Pest Control does not offer?

    ask for details