Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Royce Custom Finishes LLC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2007

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2879 N Uppa Spring St

Meridian, ID 83646

Description

Greg, 208-830-5889 - gregrcf@gmail.com Zach 208-908-3870 - zwroyce@hotmail.com With remodeling that may have electrical or plumbing and HVAC, we use licensed sub contractors. Services we offer; Remodeling - bathroom, kitchen and interior - Home and Rental(s) renovation and updating. The lite

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joe K.
5.0
11/29/2019
Royce Custom Finishes did a complete and high-quality upgrade of our home in Eagle, Idaho. This company does far more than painting and finishes and excels at all of their services. A list of jobs they accomplished for us: 1) Repairs to and some replacement of cedar fencing on our 2/3 acre lot, including two full coats of stain on the entire. The fencing is now like new. 2) Replaced lighting fixtures throughout the home with modern brushed nickel fixtures of our choice and upgraded all lighting to LED. Also replaced all door hardware with brushed nickel for a consistent and uniform look throughout. 3) Gutted the garage of all old shelving/cabinets and primed, sealed and repainted the garage. They then thoroughly prepped the garage floor for a new, attractive, durable, easy-maintenance epoxy floor coating and installed rolling shelving. 4) Extensive repainting of interior of home, aiding in selection of harmonious, rich, subtle, light-reflecting colors for a beautifully updated look. 5) Repainted all fascia/gutters, front door and side windows in an attractive modern burnished brown color, again for an updated look. And again, they were very thorough on prep work. 6) Repaired floor of storage shed, painted exterior, installed solar interior motion lights. Hauled away truckloads of unwanted items. 7) Installed stainless gutter guards in all gutters on the house to protect from leaf accumulation and assure free-flowing gutters and downspouts. They were courteous, professional and extremely helpful, including numerous trips to charities or the dump for recyclables or trash. We were especially impressed with the thoroughness of their prep work on all projects and how clean the premises were kept throughout. We just can't recommend Royce Custom Finishes highly enough. They are now our go-to contractors for almost all home renovation needs.
Description of Work
Complete upgrade of our home
Category
fencing, handyman service, lighting, plastering, pressure washing, ceiling fans, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, epoxy flooring
Gary P.
5.0
11/20/2019
They've been great! They painted my old house and they caulk everything. The downspouts came down to be painted behind and they were painted separately. The new house had window awnings, that came down to be painted behind and were cleaned before going back up. These painted & cleaned the concrete of the garage at the old house, they painted & epoxied the new garage. Preparation is all important with epoxy and they don't do shortcuts. They installed a utility sink in the new garage with associated plumbing and drywall. They replaced my exhaust fans with lighted ones. I've had them do trim & finish work to the kitchen of the old house. And just recently, they blew in insulation to the attic of my garage; they baffled the vents and storage area, they blew it under the flooring and, as always, they cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
Exterior paint x2, garage paint & epoxy, utility sink, lighted exhaust fans, kitchen trim, etc.
Category
drywall, electrician, plumbing, house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring
Mike B.
5.0
02/26/2018
Once again Greg and Zach exceeded our expectations. We needed to brighten up our interior paint had a couple of walls in need of drywall repair and they matched the existing "Sun Valley" texture perfectly. They only worked on what could be completed in a given day and left the place clean each evening. We tested different colors and shades until finding the perfect tone. We were never rushed and are extremely happy with the job and the price. We will hire Greg and Zach again!
Description of Work
Interior Paint and Drywall Repair
Category
drywall, interior painters
Mike B.
5.0
02/26/2018
We could not have been happier with the professional job they did. They made suggestions to help us decide on colors and finishes. Door seals were replaced, exterior lamps were removed and spray painted. They only worked on what could be completed in a given day and always cleaned up at the end of the day. We have received many compliments on how good our house looks. We will definitely hire Greg and Zach again!
Description of Work
Exterior Paint
Category
handyman service, house painters
Ilene S.
5.0
08/04/2017
Perfect!! You won't find two nicer men to do your work!
Description of Work
The first time I hired Greg it was painting an interior of a investment property.He did not charge extra for an accent color( two other painters did)!! He offered to replace a bathroom fan that was squeaking -cost of fan and minimal labor-- As he went through the house he offered to do many other repairs-- It was nice to meet a contractor that was knowledgeable in many many things!! very good and reasonable!! For the last six years he has done all my repairs, painting, sprinklers, fences, EVERYTHING!!! Trouble is he is really busy!!Now his son, Zack works with him and is also very good. Super nice guys!!
Category
fencing, handyman service, irrigation systems, house painters
Trudy L.
5.0
06/26/2017
Fabulous!! Greg and Zach were very professional and polite. They worked quickly and cleaned as they went. I was never left with a mess to clean up after them. They went above and beyond to make sure my experience went as smooth as possible. They made what initially appeared to be an impossible task, very possible. After hiring two previous contractors that did not complete the project I was getting discouraged. Greg and Zach came in and restored my faith in humanity :) I highly recommend them for any and all projects
Description of Work
Exterior house painted and multiple miscellaneous jobs (including landscaping, fencing, interior painting, new window screens and replaced a cracked window, etc.) to get my house ready to put on the market.
Category
drywall, handyman service, remodeling, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Sherry M.
5.0
03/03/2017
From beginning to end, the project went smoothly. I met with Greg and Zach for an estimate. They told me what they could do for me and left me with a lot of color options to choose from. They were patient as I chose a color and gave me their recommendations for combinations. They use top quality products and they work hard to get the job done. They are perfectionists and go well above what you'd expect. They prepared and caulked every inch of my home. In addition to painting the house body, trim and gutters, they restored my back patio doors (which I was contemplating replacing because they were so ugly) and they replaced two screen doors with new ones that they found on sale. They also installed 6 exterior light fixtures and painted my light post! Truly, my house looks like new! I was so impressed with their attention to detail, that I hired them again to paint the interior of my house. (see review of interior painting).
Description of Work
Exterior house painting.
Category
house painters
Cindy N.
5.0
03/03/2017
Greg and Zach of Royce Custom finishes did a great job, always show up when they say they will and went beyond the call of duty providing samples of flooring and paint, and helping to select floor finishes and paint colors.
Description of Work
When a tenant vacated my property, leaving it a disaster, Greg and Zach of Royce Custom Finishes came to my rescue! They renovated this 2 bedroom, 2 bath home from top to bottom. They painted the property--inside and out-- and did a beautiful job, even recommended the use of a palette of warm colors that complemented each other nicely. They installed vinyl plank flooring in the kitchen, bathrooms and family room, replaced all the appliances, installed all new light fixtures, faucets, sinks, toilets and even all new door hardware. They are efficient, priced competitively, very detail-oriented, and take great pride in their work. My 23-year old home looks brand new!
Category
remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Shannon N.
5.0
10/17/2016
They did a great job! Even though ours wasn't a very large job, they handled it with top priority and did excellent work. Very friendly, professional and prompt. Would highly recommend to others!
Description of Work
Drywall repair and texture
Category
drywall
Tirsha M.
5.0
10/17/2016
We were very happy with both the communication and the results. We will keep the number handy for future jobs.
Description of Work
Repairs from water damage and interior painting.
Category
handyman service, water damage restoration, interior painters
Christian T.
5.0
09/28/2016
Work was completed on time, and done in a professional manner. Royce Custom Finishes LLC was careful and thorough in the work that was performed. Royce Custom Finishes LLC kept us informed during the entire process. I would highly recommend Royce Custom Finishes LLC, if you're thinking about hiring a company to help with repairs of any kind.
Description of Work
Vapor barrier replaced where needed, put insulation back up in areas that had fallen using wires for support. Put new piece of flex 3/4 pvc pipe where existing was cracked on the condensation drain from AC. Cleaned dryer vent lint area from crawl space that was built up from dryer vent duct work not attached, started in laundry room and ended where it was suppose to attach to the end to vent outside. Removed old duct tape and added new duct tape plus added screws to vent to reassure it wouldn't come loose. Installed new seal kits in the front and back hose bibs.
Category
drywall
John N.
5.0
08/11/2016
I was referred to Greg by my realtor. I bought a house in major need of repair. He and his son helped me with a nightmare situation with my sprinkler system and a bunch of other things. He was prompt, honest, and reasonable with his prices. I have 10 years experience in construction and I was so impressed with his wealth of knowledge in every facet of construction. He's a really good guy who does quality work. Can't go wrong with this guy.
Description of Work
Drywall, Electric rewiring, Sprinkler repair, Solenoid replacement
Category
drywall, electrician, handyman service, irrigation systems
P.A. S.
5.0
07/22/2016
Mr. Royce repaired and restored items to like-new condition, in record time, around our schedules, and for very reasonable rates, but just as valuable to me were the cost- and time-saving tips and knowledge he shared about my heating and a/c systems, sprinkler systems, etc.
Description of Work
OUTSIDE - Fixed auto sprinklers, gate latch, installed lattice on fence, repaired deck and repaired and repainted exterior door and jamb. INTERIOR - walls and baseboards repaired and painted (including door jambs and lock handles), bathroom vent and ceiling fan repaired, repaired dead bolt, installed kitchen faucet and new hot water line, repaired toilet leak, moved curtain rods (and repaired, repainted old locations), and MORE!
Category
house painters
Kenneth H.
5.0
07/20/2016
A few years ago (3 or 4) Royce Custom Finishes painted our house, the preparation and finish were exceptional and the paint job still looks like new. This year I needed my deck stained and a shed re-roofed, as a result of the exceptional job he did on the house I had him do the deck and shed. Again he provided an excellent service and went well beyond what I could have expected, both jobs look great and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely go back to Royce Custom Finishes in the future.
Description of Work
Paint House, Stain Deck and Roof Shed
Category
handyman service, house painters
Cindy N.
5.0
07/17/2016
Great! Greg has done multiple jobs for us on multiple occasions. I have highly recommended him to my Realtor associates who have also been pleased by his work.
Description of Work
Greg Royce has done many jobs for myself and my family- including plumbing, repairing water damage in the kitchen, repairing sprinkler lines, replacing faucets and showerheads, and lifting and repairing a Trex deck that had sunk on one corner due to settling of the ground. We have found him to be reliable and personable and highly skilled in all areas. I very much appreciate his work on our rental properties; if he sees something that needs to be done, he lets us know. And he knows how to fix everything!
Category
handyman service, remodeling, house painters
Burke J.
5.0
11/15/2013
We were very pleased that we found Greg w/ Royce Custom Finishes on Angie's List. He was highly recommended, so we gave him a call and he came out the very next day. He was professional, knowledgeable and honest. He made suggestions regarding paint type and pointed out things that needed to be addressed while painting the house, as well. He was on site painting with his crew. His employees were also clean and professional. They cleaned up the job site every night, took their trash with them and paid special attention so as not to damage any of our landscaping.
Description of Work
Pressure washed our 6000 sq. ft. stucco home. Prepared, caulked stucco cracks, caulked around all windows and primed house to be painted. Painted house, fascia and soffits.
Category
house painters
David P.
5.0
09/16/2013
This gentleman is a wizard with texturing. We can barely see where the patch ends and the original texturing begins. (I'm writing this review over a year late. I'm re-finding his contact info on Angie's List for some painting work.)
Description of Work
We removed a wood stove from our kitchen. We were left with a hole in the ceiling (patched by a roofing contractor). In addition, we stripped wallpaper and wood paneling from behind the stove. The wall texture was destroyed. Mr Royce filled (plaster) and retextured the walls.
Category
drywall, plastering
Robert S.
5.0
08/12/2013
Greg did a great job on my house. I'm an engineer and very detail oriented and I have an eye that can spot the smallest detail or discrepancy (that is sometimes a curse). His guys spent over a week just on preparation and caulking and fixed a lot of stuff that wasn't done right when the house was originally built. The painters never were in my way and they always stowed their ladders behind my outbuilding so they would be out of the way. When the job was complete, I couldn't find anything worthy of a call-back. The trim lines where white meets the body color were crisp and clean. Total job time just over three weeks. The house looks really great; I'm very satisfied and would use him again in the future.
Description of Work
Full prep and exterior painting of a 4400 SF home plus 1600 SF outbuilding. House is 10 years old and is the first repaint since it was built. I had the same colors as the original applied.
Category
house painters
Kenneth H.
5.0
07/26/2013
Greg did an outstanding job. The preparation was though and he did repairs as he went. As an example, he replaced my garage door rubber seal and put trim along the bottom of my siding where there was minor water damage. I know he spent extra time but he stuck to the bid, I could not be happier with the finished product. I would absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
Prepared and painted the exterior of my home.
Category
house painters
R D B.
5.0
07/10/2013
We moved into our new (to us) home in early March and in April decided not to put off exterior painting in order to preserve the structure. Alerted by comments on this list, we knew that the good painters like Greg Royce get booked early so we started the bidding process in late April. We were able to complete the process in mid-May and scheduled work to begin near the end of June. In spite of days of high wind and rain, Greg managed to start a day early. After watching him work, I am sure that the previous jobs were done as well as ours in spite of the weather. As a retired engineer engaged in food plant design, construction and maintenance for over 40 years, I've been involved in more than my fair share of painting projects. I place Greg and Scott, his associate on our job, at the top of the list as far as quality of materials, technique, attention to detail and desire to do the best job practical. They also had the lowest bid of the three contractors we contacted. Since I believe in getting what I pay for (and paying for what I get), I discussed the bid in detail with Greg. He confessed that there were a few areas that probably didn't really need work right now so he didn't include them to keep his bid competitive (he had spotted and had included repair of one area of major concern that the other contractors had ignored). I walked the job with Greg and we decided on additional work to do. I didn't ask for costs for the additional work (an oversight that in an industrial environment could prove to be very expensive and is never done). At the end of the job Greg presented his bill, including labor and material costs for all of the extra work and it was super reasonable for the work performed. Yes, I would have Greg Royce do any other project I have in the future. In fact he is going to replace an exterior door that the previous owners had equipped with a man-sized doggie door. No, I didn't ask the cost, not because we are rich but I know he will do the work for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Complete prep and repainting of exterior of 2600 sq, ft. house - siding, facia, trim, doors, etc - everything except stucco and stone. Replaced siding and trim that had deteriorated because of poor builder's painting.
Category
house painters
Mark & Miranda O.
1.0
06/30/2013
Spoke directly with provider and left him with several contact numbers to reach us to set up time to give us an estimate on exterior painting of our home. Six weeks later, we've yet to hear back from him. The other companies we contacted for quotes had the courtesy to call back and set up a time to come out within a reasonable amount of time. We heard absolutely nothing from this provider. While he may have great reviews from the work he actually does perform, this complete lack of professionalism has ensured that we will not be calling him again for this job or any jobs in the future.
Description of Work
Called for a quote/estimate for exterior painting of our home.
Category
house painters
Linda F.
5.0
06/26/2013
Greg & his team repaired and painted the exterior -- all went great. Their "can do" approach was much appreciated!
Description of Work
Exterior repairs and painting
Category
house painters
Ilene S.
5.0
12/27/2012
Everything went well from start to finsh.
Description of Work
I own rentals so it is important that the painter gets into the property and finishes in a reasonably time. Greg does that. I was also impressed that he brought samples of colors that are being used a lot today and did not charge extra for colors other than whiite. While he was going through the rental he pointed out other repairs he could do. Like replace a bathroom fan, replace broken light fixtures,repair damaged locks and instead of replaceing old brown wood doors, he repaired and painted the existing doors without charges a huge amount of money. He was prompt,professional and very helpful. I would hire him again.
Category
interior painters
Barb S.
5.0
11/05/2012
Nick came and gave an estimate. He was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Nick and his brother and crew did a great job prepping, repairing and painting. It was my mother's house that was painted. I was very impressed that they were very patient with Mom, answering all her questions and making sure that the final results pleased her. They were always very courteous and kind with her. I plan on using them for some interior painting that needs to be done. Great job!
Description of Work
Painted exterior of home. Did through job prepping the house for paint. The house was in bad condition, the paint was peeling and exposed siding in many areas. There was rotten trim that had to be removed and replaced. It looks great now.
Category
house painters
PAUL S.
5.0
10/11/2012
I called Greg Royce about painting my garage door not realizing hes now in Meridian ID 83646. After speaking with Greg he suggested that I call his old partner Lindsey Warburton's company named 1st call services. After checking Greg's reviews and talking to Greg I decided to go with someone he knew and trusted so I called Lindsey. I could fill this page with how impressed I was with him and one of his workers Victor. It was a 1st class job and I couldn't have been happier. There were a few that came in a little lower in price but just talking to Lindsey you knew the job was going to be done right the 1st time. I would like to add he answered questions that I had with patience and honesty. He calls himself a one stop shop and I wouldn't hesitate to use him for any job that's needed around the house and I highly recommend him. Thank You Greg for your help and recommending Lindsey. I'm going to let Angie know about 1st Call Services. Paul Sampugnaro
Description of Work
The house and driveway were prepared for painting and then the door was wet sanded to take the shine off and then painted.
Category
house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sublime Contracting

    We love to work with customers to make the most out of their home or business space. Specializing in remodeling and flooring we have qualified staff and access to contractors to handle almost any job. We also supply products such as our resurfaced concrete floors that most contractors in the valley are simply unable to provide. Let's talk and see if we're right for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    Apollo Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is family owned and operated serving residential and commercial clients in Idaho, Oregon and Washington since 1984. In over 38 years Apollo continues to provide friendly, efficient, quality work at competitive pricing. We also want to recognize all our clients throughout the years that continue to make Apollo their go-to company for all of their Plumbing and HVAC needs. Without you Apollo wouldn’t be where they are today! "We Keep Life Flowing"  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Overall Plumbing

    We are a family owned and operated local business that has been in business since 1982. We treat your homes with care and respect. All of our technicians are drug free, clean and neat. Our warranty on most repairs is 2 years parts and labor. Our speciality is water heater replacement and repair. We also will usually be able to come to your home the same day that you call our office. (Unless you call after 2p.m.) Our technicians are well trained and very knowledgeable. Most of our customers are very happy with our service and use us for all their plumbing needs. Call our office today for prompt and friendly service with a great warranty!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Free estimates within 25 miles. Int. renovation & light remodeling. Full Kitchen & bath remodel. Vinyl plank flooring, int/Ext painting. Simple cosmetic updating, lighting, door/cabinet hardware, sinks/toilets, ceiling fans etc. Garage updating, epoxy floor coating, prime/paint walls and shelving. Fencing removal & replace (wood only). Also, accent walls such as wood walls, shipplap, barn doors, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't install carpet, wood floors, tiling, vinyl fencing, or concrete.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Royce Custom Finishes LLC

    How is Royce Custom Finishes LLC overall rated?

    Royce Custom Finishes LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Royce Custom Finishes LLC open?

    Royce Custom Finishes LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Royce Custom Finishes LLC provide

    Royce Custom Finishes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Royce Custom Finishes LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Royce Custom Finishes LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Royce Custom Finishes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Royce Custom Finishes LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Royce Custom Finishes LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Royce Custom Finishes LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Royce Custom Finishes LLC?

    No, Royce Custom Finishes LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Royce Custom Finishes LLC offer?

    Royce Custom Finishes LLC offers the following services: Free estimates within 25 miles. Int. renovation & light remodeling. Full Kitchen & bath remodel. Vinyl plank flooring, int/Ext painting. Simple cosmetic updating, lighting, door/cabinet hardware, sinks/toilets, ceiling fans etc. Garage updating, epoxy floor coating, prime/paint walls and shelving. Fencing removal & replace (wood only). Also, accent walls such as wood walls, shipplap, barn doors, etc.

    Are there any services Royce Custom Finishes LLC does not offer?

    We don't install carpet, wood floors, tiling, vinyl fencing, or concrete.