Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

Founded 1935 • With Angi since May 2011

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2280 E Commercial St

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

Roto-Rooter offers commercial and residential plumbing services. From emergency plumbing to drain cleaning, sewer cleaning to pipe work, Roto-Rooter can help you with any plumbing problem. Roto-Rooter plumbers are licensed and insured and handle everything from water lines to toilet and shower

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karen W.
5.0
12/08/2018
Technician was on time, identified the problem areas and cleared them quickly.
Description of Work
clear a clogged drain and a slow running drain
Category
plumbing
Jane D.
5.0
07/11/2018
Lynn and his crew provided professional help in the middle of a crisis. We appreciated their expertise and patience. They took care of the big picture planning and made sure all of the small projects were completed, including visits in the evening and over the weekend.
Description of Work
Replaced broken water main
Category
excavators, plumbing, water damage restoration
Patricia R.
5.0
12/31/2017
I went to Roto-Rooter's website Christmas night and discovered I could request service online. I could choose the date and either a morning or afternoon appointment. I requested a p.m. service for the following day. I did call Roto-Rooter the following morning to make sure someone would be coming. I was told that a plumber would arrive between 2:30 and 4:30. Steve arrived during the time stated. He removed the trap and some some extra pipe and removed a four-inch plug of solid, hard grease. It had taken the shape of the pipe. He found more grease in the remaining drain pipe. Fortunately, the drain didn't need to be snaked. Steve ran cold water down the drain and the water disappeared. It was a beautiful sight to behold. Steve did an excellent job of analyzing the problem and explaining what he was doing. He was friendly and professional. By the way, check the website for a coupon or mention you found Roto-Rooter on Angie's List for a discount.
Description of Work
On Christmas Day my oven was used to roast a prime rib which was then transported to someone else's house for dinner. The person who picked up the roast poured the grease from the pan into my kitchen sink. When I returned home that evening, I started loading my dishwasher and virtually none of the water went down the drain. The next morning the water still had not drained.
Category
drain cleaning
JERRY H.
5.0
09/08/2017
Very quick service and punctual. I woulod definitely recommend and would hire them again.
Description of Work
Unclogged sewer line all of the way to the street.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Gina S.
5.0
10/22/2016
The day our main water line broke, the Roto-Rooter technician responded quickly and knew exactly what needed to be repaired in order to resolve the situation. He didn't offer just a quick fix, but a long term resolution that's going to save us issues in the future. The technicians made sure the job was done right and to our satisfaction and cleaned up the job site after they were done. They minimized damage to our yard by using the right equipment and materials. If we have any other issues in the future, they will be our first call!
Description of Work
Our water main had a leak and needed to be replaced.
Category
excavators, plumbing, drain pipe
R T F.
2.0
08/03/2016
They showed up and were to give me an estimate. We discussed the project of just connecting the pump (the other work would be done by me). Their initial estimate was $250 (for what tuned out to be 15 minutes of work). There was a certian amount of arrogance to the process. I told them that was unreasonable and we agreed to leave it at the estimate. Without a change in scope, they revised the estimate to $150. That told me that the initial estimate was a "how much can we get away with". I find that unethical. Because I had ready prepped the work, the estimate was too high, but to waste my time getting another estimate was not worth it. They did the job (15 minutes including a protracted clean-up). That's $600/hr! I called the General Manager and he did not have any problem with the process. He said that $150 was the minimum they charge. There are plenty of ethical plumbers out there, I would suggest you by-pass Roto-Rooter!
Description of Work
I needed a hot water recirculator installed on my hot water heater. I had done all the prep work (shut off the gas and water, drain the pipe) basically i needed them to connect the device to the water heater.
Category
plumbing
Peggy B.
5.0
07/25/2016
The technicians were very efficient - they were able to clear our irrigation line and the water is running great.
Description of Work
The technicians were very efficient - they were able to clear our irrigation line and the water is running great.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Thomas L.
5.0
01/11/2016
Bill showed up right on time and was friendly and informative from the moment he arrived. He assessed the overall layout of our drainage plumbing in the house and determined a blockage in the main line. He also checked the line from the house to the street. He was able to completely clear the blockage and kept his work area throughout the process of running a snake through the drain pipe. Great work - thanks! Excellent and professional service.
Description of Work
Cleared blockage in main line of drain system.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Don L.
5.0
12/23/2015
Serviceman was on time and very professional. It took just over two hours, and he found the problem and fixed it. He cleaned up the mess before leaving. Good job, Bill! Seems to be good to go.
Description of Work
Laundry sink was backed up in the drain line between the sink and the washing machine on the other side of the room. Because of that, the kitchen sink upstairs was backing up into the laundry sink. Big mess!. The provider snaked the main drain line with his big snake, and snaked the small line from the laundry sink with the smaller snake until the line was clear.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
BARRY S.
5.0
07/27/2015
Tyler was on time and we explained to him what needed to be done. We are in the process of moving and the buyer has requested these things be taken care of. Tyler first checked for leaks under the sink and found none. He then checked under the dishwasher and did not find a leak. He then went upstairs and removed the clog in the tub. He ran water and the tub drained perfectly. Tyler did a great job!!!
Description of Work
Check the leak in in the drain line under the kitchen sink Check the leak under the Dishwasher Fix the slow drain on the upstairs bathroom drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Derick R.
5.0
06/03/2015
It went AMAZING! He was extremely friendly and punctual. The leak was fixed, cleaned up his mess, and everything is working great.
Description of Work
Tyler came in late night (9:30) and replaced my clothes washer hot & cold faucets and fixed a leak that was caused by me in the copper pipe below the hot & cold faucets.
Category
plumbing
David G.
4.0
04/21/2015
They were prompt and have a good rate.
Description of Work
I used Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Services.
Category
plumbing
Lani D.
5.0
04/10/2015
Very poliet, clean looking, and prompt.
Description of Work
They came out to fix a clogged toliet and some other small jobs.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Kent W.
5.0
03/30/2015
Mitch showed up right on time and was friendly and informative from the moment he arrived. He assessed the overall layout of our drainage plumbing in the house we'd just moved into. We knew the drains probably hadn't been cleaned in decades. He was able to completely clear the blockage and kept his work area (our kitchen floor) clean throughout his process of running a snake down the drain pipe. Great work - thanks!
Description of Work
Cleared kitchen drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Annie W.
5.0
03/24/2015
He was very friendly, quick and knowledgeable. He was able to fix all the problems same day called. He was also able to go and pick up a part for the toilet not carried in his truck. He cleaned up behind himself which was very nice! Efficient and so grateful for his service!
Description of Work
Rebuilt a toilet, fixed a non draining garbage disposal and fixed a leaking sink.
Category
plumbing
Patricia R.
5.0
03/24/2015
I called Roto-Rooter mid-afternoon and although this wasn't an emergency, Joshua was sent to my house immediately. I told him my husband had handled the installation of our septic system and I didn't know much about it. He patiently and clearly explained the parts of the system and how it worked. He also advised me on how often to have the tank pumped. The job was completed quickly and efficiently and at a reasonable price. The regular cost for my size tank is $335, but Roto-Rooter offered a spring special of $40 off! Joshua was personable and polite. He is a great representative of his company.
Description of Work
Pumped the septic tank
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Jim A.
5.0
11/26/2014
The were on time, on budget and Keith (the operator) was very professional! I will definitely call them in the future, if I need septic service! ( I hope it will be a while!) All this the evening before Thanksgiving!
Description of Work
Pumped septic tank
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Marla W.
5.0
11/17/2014
The plumbing from our basement was backing up into our upstairs shower and toilet. Keith had to remove toilet because our clean-out was under our deck. He showed us the root ball he found clogging our pipes. Keith was here for hours and was professional, proficient, and pleasant to deal with.
Description of Work
Removed toilet. Snaked out drain. Reseated toilet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Kimberly H.
5.0
11/16/2014
We called early in the afternoon on Saturday because our second toilet was overflowing when I ran the wash machine. Brian came out within a few hours and diagnosed the problem (a clog somewhere under the house), told us exactly what he would have to do (pull out the toilet, root the pipe with the big rooter machine, then re-connect everything), and gave us a quote on the price. He explained clearly that if that was not the cause, he wouldn't charge us for that. He explained he may need to go under the house (which he didn't end up having to do), and that it could in fact be a bigger problem like a frozen pipe, but that he didn't think that was it. He was very friendly and professional. We have a 50 year old house and have had several different plumbers out here over the last 10 years. We will definitely be asking Brian back!
Description of Work
Brian rooted out our pipes under our house.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Seana Y.
5.0
10/28/2014
not only was the service successful, Cole gave me very good advice
Description of Work
Cole Butler removed a significant clog in a main drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Darla J S.
5.0
09/22/2014
Appreciated the punctuality, and the fact that he recommended we did not need to have the second tank pumped (for a small cottage, with only my mother in residence). Really nice to encounter that level of integrity! Makes using this company regularly, for all related service - and recommending them to others - a no-brainer.
Description of Work
Pumped one of two septic tanks on our property.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Donald S.
5.0
08/24/2014
Bill was prompt, courteous, and most important fixed the problem quitely and efficiently. It was sunday, and Roto-rooter did not charge an extra fee (but they do after 7 pm or holidays. Also, made a simple modification to my drain to make it easier to to access. I di dnot want to call one of the chain companies, but, have to say I was very pleased with the job, and the price was fair - even let me use a coupon!
Description of Work
Clogged sink, Sunday afternoon, and heading out of town on business. I pulled the trap, and tried to clear the line with rented hand snake, then use liquid plumber. Two hours later, no success. Called roto-rooter (actually my second call - the first company never called back). Bill from roto-rooter retuned the call, came out when he said he would, and snaked the line successfully. Billed me, and out.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Leslie H.
5.0
08/15/2014
This was a great experience start to finish. Came out on same day, worked around my schedule as best they could. Completed the job in about half the time expected. Clean, neat, no mess for me to clean up after. Really nice and professional.
Description of Work
Unclogged the kitchen sink. (super clogged!!)
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Judy F.
5.0
07/01/2014
The job was completed in a professional manner and the charge was less than the estimate.
Description of Work
Replaced two outside leaking hose bibs with frost free style.
Category
plumbing
Hobart S.
5.0
05/06/2014
They came at 3pm and didn't leave until 10pm when they finally were able to unclog the sewer line. They took video footage of the sewer line and emailed it to me for my records. They did very good work and were very friendly and professional. They also gave me a $20.00 discount for being a member of Angie's List.
Description of Work
They put a camera and a cutting snake down our roof vent to find what was blocking our sewer line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    DIAMOND HEATING & COOLING

    We have a low $79 diagnostic fee, 24/7 service with NO after hour fees for Silver Club Members. We provide service, maintenance and replacement on all makes and models of furnaces and air conditioners. We have wonderful Indoor Air Quality products which can help with Asthma, Allergies or even Mold. Hard work, ambition, safety, honesty and the desire to be a superior presence in a demanding business have won our reputation of quality and dependability placing us "A Cut Above the Rest". Our company was founded on the premise that quality principles and attention to detail should be unwavering standards. Experience the Diamond Difference today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Elite Rooter

    Here at Elite Rooter we pride ourselves on our 5 star Elite service. From our office staff to the Techs in the field, our promise to provide our customers with an outstanding experience and an ease of mind knowing they have a whole team of Professionals in their corner to provide a long term solution to the unforeseen issues that arise and at a competitive price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    Apollo Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is family owned and operated serving residential and commercial clients in Idaho, Oregon and Washington since 1984. In over 38 years Apollo continues to provide friendly, efficient, quality work at competitive pricing. We also want to recognize all our clients throughout the years that continue to make Apollo their go-to company for all of their Plumbing and HVAC needs. Without you Apollo wouldn’t be where they are today! "We Keep Life Flowing"  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial-plumbing and drain cleaning, sewer repair and cleaning, septic tanks, water heaters, irrigation, pipe bursting, hydro excavation, leak and line detection, back flow protection, pipe repair and replacement, high pressure water jetting, fixture installation & video camera line inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

    How is Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup overall rated?

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup provide

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer free estimates?

    No, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer a senior discount?

    No, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer emergency services?

    Yes, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup?

    Yes, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers warranties.

    What services does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer?

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers the following services: Residential and commercial-plumbing and drain cleaning, sewer repair and cleaning, septic tanks, water heaters, irrigation, pipe bursting, hydro excavation, leak and line detection, back flow protection, pipe repair and replacement, high pressure water jetting, fixture installation & video camera line inspection.