Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PEA Construction & Remodel

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2008

4.6

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

447 S Pelican Way

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

P.E.A. Construction has proudly brought services to the Treasure Valley since 2003. Our expert craftsmanship and our personal touch will make the finished product dazzle. We understand what is necessary to complete your job. Offering both commercial and residential services, we provide the entire

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2021


Carole W.

Smoothly. Pedro, the contractor was very professional, always showed up on time, knew what he was doing, and everything was done well and with the absolute minimum impact on the rest of the house. Every effort was made to keep the work area clean and blocked off. He made every effort to accommodate our time schedule and work around changes we had to make. We will definitely use PEA again for any work that comes up.

Description of Work
We added a closet in an interior studio using space taken out of the garage

Category awnings, carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Is a pleasure to serve!
2.0

11/13/2020


Vickie S.

Pedro was painting our neighbor's house so we asked him for an estimate, it took about a week to get it and we agreed to the estimate. He start the next week, he did the work in a timely manner but the bid did increase by $1,350.00 for additional siding and to paint and install a new front door. We were pleased with everything up until the work on the front door. Not only did Pedro take our old front door and sell it on Craigslist without our permission that he could have it, then he the installed the door knobs backwards, the pull should have been on the outside. Apparently Pedro had sanded the front door in between coats of paint and forgot to do the final coat of paint on the outside. We didn't notice this until after we paid him the final balance. When we called him about it he told us that he gave us a good price and we should have noticed to before we paid him the balance. So he was off the hook. Very unprofessional, we have a family member and a friend who wanted estimates but now they have no intention on using him.

Description of Work
Painting house and replacing some water damaged siding.

Category awnings, house painters

Service Provider Response

”Our client satisfaction is our goal, although you mention how happy you were with our work your review is inconsistent but we deferentially appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
5.0

08/05/2020


Jason R.

Pedro did exceptional work from demolition to prepping and installing floors, painting and removing some outdated built in's. Not only was he efficient in his work he had great ideas to save us money on both this job but also as we move to Phase 2 of this remodel. As an example he recommend we drop the fireplace and set it back a bit from where it was. An overwhelming project to us (And we assumed our budget) but, Pedro had that job done in less than a day and was back on schedule with barely a ding to the budget. Finally, Pedro is a true craftsman about his work. He did not cut one corner on our job. In watching him work it's clear he has learned these trades from the ground up (So rare to find these days) and it's that experience that makes him efficient and cost effective. It was a pleasure to have him do this job for us and will hire Pea Construction and Remodel for ever opportunity we get moving forward. Thank you Pedro and family!

Description of Work
Complete first floor remodel of our home

Category awnings, bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

1.0

06/18/2020


Christina B.

he came out and took some measurements, said he'd get back to us on cost and to schedule the repairs and we waited a week, but we never heard back from him. Not very professional.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring repair

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We really sorry we have protocol for Covid-19 and send the information for confirmed the appoitmen even we let you know we know have schedule open after end of June for all the quarentine schedule and we need to protect each other. We really sorry for not attent in your time but we tried to let you know. We know receive your confirmation or possition about times. Good luck! We so, sorry!
1.0

02/07/2020


Chris P.

Contractor went out of his way to talk me out of hiring his company w/o even seeing the job. I got the impression that he felt it wasn't profitable enough for them.

Description of Work
Install laminate flooring in hallway and vinyl flooring in 2 bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, we really sorry for this confusion but you can check in this page for the message we send to you a option for see and talking abouth your project. If you see in page you put details for your project I give to you option for continue and see your project. But never receive back for put schedule or see with you options for boths. We really sorry for this incoveniece good luck.
1.0

08/08/2019


Jill K.

Owner showed up, was extremely nice and knowledgeable, took notes and photos, said he'd give us a bid within a week. Then we never heard from him again. Two months ago.

Description of Work
Entire house re-floored in laminate

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We try contact to you twice never received anwer, we really sorry but was bad comunication. Even we think you not are interested anymore at project.
1.0

01/01/2019


Kathy T.

They NEVER even tried to contact me after all this time. Great customer service.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel, remove tub, toilet replace with new toilet and a shower

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Hello But we don't have any message with your name or project, always respond our message sorry please check your information. Good luck! Pedro Tena Pea Co (208) 919-0297
5.0

12/05/2018


Courtney F.

PEA construction was very professional from the initial point of contact throughout the entire flooring installation process. He arrived on time as scheduled, worked very hard, paid attention to detail, and did a fantastic job. I would absolutely hire him again!

Description of Work
laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/20/2018


Dave L.

Pedro was awesome! He was right on time every day, took excellent care to protect my home (carpets, linoleum) while he was working, and did excellent work! Very friendly and professional! He got all the demolition, construction, plumbing, and electrical done, and his price was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to hire him again for any future project!!

Description of Work
Bathroom demo and tub installation

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to serve!! Thank you so much!!
5.0

10/06/2018


sharon P.

Talented worker who took on every aspect of the job as it unfolded. Included wall repair, new flooring and finish work. Showed respect for property. Kept work area clean and disruption to a minimum. Finished job was perfect. Overall professionalism and ability to complete complex construction project very high. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodel after water damage

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to serve!
1.0

10/02/2018


JERRY M.

Pedro came out wrote down some numbers, never heard from him again after attempting to contact him twice.

Description of Work
flooring laid

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Is sad because was a confusion I sent the estimate I send a note we need your confirmation I don't have any mail or text the confirmed. Even in my last message I sent a note after the quote let me know please if you want to put on schedule, so really sorry but I not have nothing the confimed. So, really sorry but even Good luck,
5.0

09/27/2018


Marianna F.

None of our other inquiries around Boise garnered a response. PEA construction responded quickly and was very punctual in showing up and giving us a bid. Then they showed up on time to do the work. They were professional and left the kitchen very clean. We were so pleased with the work and the very reasonable pricing. We highly recommend them! I will call them first in the future for any granite or countertop needs.

Description of Work
We needed a hole cut in our granite for a cooktop.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/01/2018


Luke M.

Pedro was very responsive to our needs and did an excellent job checking in to make sure we were being provided the best service. We were impressed with the timeliness of the job, as Pedro completed the project very quickly and was very professional.

Description of Work
Laminate Flooring Install

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/24/2017


Jeff P.

Worked quickly and cleanly. Did quality work removing and replacing trim. New floor looks great

Description of Work
Removed linoleum and particle board. Replaced with laminate.

Category flooring contractor

2.0

08/09/2017


Steven G.

I'm not sure if the job was too small or why he never called back after coming over to see the job.

Description of Work
Demo existing pantry and create new arch in sheetrock, replace remove existing vinyl flooring and replace with new.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, water damage restoration, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Please accepts our apologies, we are small business, but for emergency I out the town, when I back I have other project too, we really feel so bad to lost of communication with you, not was our intention. Usually I try to take one project at time I work with schedule I out of town because I have emergency personal problem I lost of communication with you. We really sorry, good luck!!!
5.0

06/09/2017


Jonathan F.

Pedro is awesome. He does great work. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased. He has many talents and can do pretty much anything. He's a great guy too! The next time we need something done we're going right to Pedro. I can't say enough about this guy. Just awesome!

Description of Work
Pedro remodeled two of our bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/08/2017


Christina K.

Pedro is uncompromising on details and, frankly, undercharges for the quality of work he performs. He took the time to make sure his cuts were right and that his seams lined up. We are already planning to have Pedro come back and do more flooring installation for us.

Description of Work
Install laminate flooring in kitchen and three other rooms

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/14/2017


Cesar O.

The job was done on time. He was very clean as he worked. He took his time on the details and when the job got completed, it showed. When the house got sold, the realtor made a comment about the excellent job the contractor did.

Description of Work
Exterior and Interior painting. In the interior they did ceiling, walls, baseboard, doors and cabinets.

Category ceramic tile, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/14/2017


Cesar O.

Excellent job!!! Pedro helped us to get our house back to normal. We had a flood affecting 3 rooms with hardwood floor and our laundry room. After going back and forward with insurance and another contractor we came a cross with a mayor roadblock. The new hardwood did not match existing one and there was no more available. Neither the insurance nor that contractor figured out how to finish the job with remaining material. Pedro listened our proposal to carefully select wood floor from all the remaining material. He help us to complete the restoration in our dining room hardwood floor and finished the job on our laundry room. While he was here we also replaced our master bathroom carpet.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring and carpet installation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

03/07/2017


Sergio S.

It went very well he would show up when he said he would and the quality was excellent. He also gave my clients other ideas as to how to make better selections of their choices and was a wealth of resources. I was very impressed with a house he painted inside and the colors he combined to make it look stunning. I was very impressed and since then I use him for my house personally.

Description of Work
I needed several houses painted inside as well as painting some cabinets and other remodeling. I also needed some electrical and plumbing he does it all.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/05/2017


Ernesto P.

Very satisfied with the work. Very good quality at a fair price. Contractor is very responsible and takes god care of items inside the house.

Description of Work
Complete house interior painting

Category ceramic tile, interior painters

5.0

03/05/2017


Ernesto P.

Very good work, not need to monitor the workers. Job completed on time and within budget

Description of Work
Bathroom floor remodeling

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/06/2017


Sharon T.

Excellent Job!! Pedro was very professional and cleaned up the work area at the end of every day. His careful attention to detail and thoughtful suggestions made for a beautiful tile design. He used materials that we had already purchased and when some items were delayed in arriving, he adjusted his schedule and still completed the job on time. We communicated easily by text and phone calls through out the project. We would recommend Pedro for remodeling and will used him again when we tackle other upcoming remodeling work.

Description of Work
Remodel bathroom

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

08/15/2016


Colter Y.

Excellent Job!! I had another contractor scheduled to complete the tile work in my bathroom. The other contractor had canceled on me after 2 months of waiting. I had called PEA hoping to continue the project. They were able to work around my previously set schedule and surprisingly complete the tile on time! They were very professional and cleaned up the work area at the end of every day. The tile work came out absolutely beautiful and am 100% satisfied and would recommend PEA construction to anyone looking for remodeling services.

Description of Work
Bathroom Shower, Bathroom floors and walls.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling

5.0

10/08/2015


Ted F.

Pedro did an excellent job! Even though it was a small repair job for just one kitchen tile, he was professional, affordable, reliable and friendly! He paid such attention to detail in how he performed the job. Pedro communicated with us responsively and promptly and showed up on time when he said he would. His pricing was very reasonable, charging only $40 to repair the one tile. He gave us an estimate of $40 and the final price was $40 as expected. We provided the grout and we already had the spare tile. I would definitely use Pedro (PEA Construction and Remodel) again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Repaired one broken kitchen floor tile (porcelain tile) that had cracked when we dropped something heavy on the floor by accident.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to serve in our community!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Painters Plus, LLC

    Painters Plus, LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility for all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than 5 years of experience serving Caldwell, ID and surrounding areas. There is no job too big or too small for our team. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you!  

    Angi Certified

    Eye Gotcha Covered Painting

    Repaint specialists. Residential or Commercial. Exterior or interior painting. Special financing available.  

    Angi Certified

    Right Choice Painting Services, LLC

    208-477-8835 RIGHTCHOICEPAINTINGIDAHO.COM  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RCT - 9288
    Trade License Locale
    Idaho
    Trade License Authority
    Idaho: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General remodeling, kitchen and bathrooms remodeling, interior and exterior painting, texturing, flooring (hardwood, tile, granite, stone, etc.), drywall, roofs, electrical, carpentry, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not specialize in concrete and HVAC services-- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PEA Construction & Remodel

    How is PEA Construction & Remodel overall rated?

    PEA Construction & Remodel is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are PEA Construction & Remodel open?

    PEA Construction & Remodel is open:

    Sunday: 4:00 PM - 7:30 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does PEA Construction & Remodel provide

    PEA Construction & Remodel accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does PEA Construction & Remodel offer free estimates?

    Yes, PEA Construction & Remodel offers free project estimates.

    Does PEA Construction & Remodel offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PEA Construction & Remodel does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PEA Construction & Remodel offer a senior discount?

    Yes, PEA Construction & Remodel offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does PEA Construction & Remodel offer emergency services?

    Yes, PEA Construction & Remodel offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PEA Construction & Remodel ?

    Yes, PEA Construction & Remodel offers warranties.

    What services does PEA Construction & Remodel offer?

    PEA Construction & Remodel offers the following services: General remodeling, kitchen and bathrooms remodeling, interior and exterior painting, texturing, flooring (hardwood, tile, granite, stone, etc.), drywall, roofs, electrical, carpentry, and more!

    Are there any services PEA Construction & Remodel does not offer?

    We do not specialize in concrete and HVAC services-- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!