Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PEA Construction & Remodel

4.6

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCT - 9288
Trade License Locale
ID
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
4:00 PM - 7:30 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

447 S Pelican Way

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

P.E.A. Construction has proudly brought services to the Treasure Valley since 2003. Our expert craftsmanship and our personal touch will make the finished product dazzle. We understand what is necessary to complete your job. Offering both commercial and residential services, we provide the entire process. We will work with you to ensure the final product matches your individual needs and desires and stays within your budget. We will assist you in understanding different options that will offer the most for your money. P.E.A. Construction dedicates its time to your project. We do not multi-task between your project and any other project. You are our FIRST priority! We respect your time, your budget and your project. We work efficiently, affordably and keep our work sites clean and tidy....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

tile installation (32)flooring (21)home remodeling (18)plumbers (11)drywall (10)interior painting (8)general contractors (7)bathtub refinishing (4)awnings (4)house painting (3)water damage restoration (3)insulation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
5.0

06/02/2021

Smoothly. Pedro, the contractor was very professional, always showed up on time, knew what he was doing, and everything was done well and with the absolute minimum impact on the rest of the house. Every effort was made to keep the work area clean and blocked off. He made every effort to accommodate our time schedule and work around changes we had to make. We will definitely use PEA again for any w...

Description of Work
We added a closet in an interior studio using space taken out of the garage

Category awnings,carpet installation,closet systems,drywall,electrician,insulation,remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Is a pleasure to serve!
2.0

11/13/2020

Pedro was painting our neighbor's house so we asked him for an estimate, it took about a week to get it and we agreed to the estimate. He start the next week, he did the work in a timely manner but the bid did increase by $1,350.00 for additional siding and to paint and install a new front door. We were pleased with everything up until the work on the front door. Not only did Pedro take our old fr...

Description of Work
Painting house and replacing some water damaged siding.

Category awnings,house painters

Cost $5,085

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Images

Review for PEA Construction & Remodel  - 447 S Pelican Way, Meridian, ID - 39023041

+1 More

Service Provider Response

”Our client satisfaction is our goal, although you mention how happy you were with our work your review is inconsistent but we deferentially appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
5.0

08/05/2020

Pedro did exceptional work from demolition to prepping and installing floors, painting and removing some outdated built in's. Not only was he efficient in his work he had great ideas to save us money on both this job but also as we move to Phase 2 of this remodel. As an example he recommend we drop the fireplace and set it back a bit from where it was. An overwhelming project to us (And we assumed...

Description of Work
Complete first floor remodel of our home

Category awnings,bathtub refinishing,custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,gutter repair,hardwood floor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

1.0

06/18/2020

he came out and took some measurements, said he'd get back to us on cost and to schedule the repairs and we waited a week, but we never heard back from him. Not very professional.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring repair

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We really sorry we have protocol for Covid-19 and send the information for confirmed the appoitmen even we let you know we know have schedule open after end of June for all the quarentine schedule and we need to protect each other. We really sorry for not attent in your time but we tried to let you know. We know receive your confirmation or possition about times. Good luck! We so, sorry!
1.0

02/07/2020

Contractor went out of his way to talk me out of hiring his company w/o even seeing the job. I got the impression that he felt it wasn't profitable enough for them.

Description of Work
Install laminate flooring in hallway and vinyl flooring in 2 bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $2,800

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, we really sorry for this confusion but you can check in this page for the message we send to you a option for see and talking abouth your project. If you see in page you put details for your project I give to you option for continue and see your project. But never receive back for put schedule or see with you options for boths. We really sorry for this incoveniece good luck.
1.0

08/08/2019

Owner showed up, was extremely nice and knowledgeable, took notes and photos, said he'd give us a bid within a week. Then we never heard from him again. Two months ago.

Description of Work
Entire house re-floored in laminate

Category flooring contractor

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

We try contact to you twice never received anwer, we really sorry but was bad comunication. Even we think you not are interested anymore at project.
1.0

01/01/2019

They NEVER even tried to contact me after all this time. Great customer service.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel, remove tub, toilet replace with new toilet and a shower

Category ceramic tile

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello But we don't have any message with your name or project, always respond our message sorry please check your information. Good luck! Pedro Tena Pea Co (208) 919-0297
5.0

12/05/2018

PEA construction was very professional from the initial point of contact throughout the entire flooring installation process. He arrived on time as scheduled, worked very hard, paid attention to detail, and did a fantastic job. I would absolutely hire him again!

Description of Work
laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

5.0

11/20/2018

Pedro was awesome! He was right on time every day, took excellent care to protect my home (carpets, linoleum) while he was working, and did excellent work! Very friendly and professional! He got all the demolition, construction, plumbing, and electrical done, and his price was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to hire him again for any future project!!

Description of Work
Bathroom demo and tub installation

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Images

Review for PEA Construction & Remodel  - 447 S Pelican Way, Meridian, ID - 37563296

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to serve!! Thank you so much!!
5.0

10/06/2018

Talented worker who took on every aspect of the job as it unfolded. Included wall repair, new flooring and finish work. Showed respect for property. Kept work area clean and disruption to a minimum. Finished job was perfect. Overall professionalism and ability to complete complex construction project very high. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodel after water damage

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to serve!

Services Offered

General remodeling, kitchen and bathrooms remodeling, interior and exterior painting, texturing, flooring (hardwood, tile, granite, stone, etc.), drywall, roofs, electrical, carpentry, and more!

Services Not Offered

We do not specialize in concrete and HVAC services-- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes