Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Marv's Insulation Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2009

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Description

Marv’s Insulation is a dynamic, fast growing company that specializes in insulation for residential and commercial building. Marv’s Insulation is a dynamic, fast growing company that specializes in insulation for residential and commercial building. We have more than 25 years of experience in the local Market. Marv’s Insulation has the experience & knowledge that you come to expect for your insulation needs. We are diverse enough to take care of your smallest needs up to the knowledge to insulate the largest of projects. We have developed the trust of both the home owner & the largest of Builders with our knowledge & service commitments to take care of even the smallest details....

Other local Pros in your area

USA Insulation Boise

Don't waste money on your electric and heating bills when you don't need to. With the help of USA Insulation Boise, homeowners can ensure they get the proper insulation into their homes. Providing a wide range of services such as Premium Wall Foam Injection and Attic Insulation, users can remain comfy in their home all year round.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2019


Dennis R.

A very old addition and messy plumbing, rim joist, and uneven stem wall.

Description of Work
Stem wall of an addition to house.

Category insulation

1.0

07/11/2017


Anthony S.

They gave us a price which we agreed to and then after doing the job they invoiced us for an additional $225 over the agreed price, which we had already paid. The bill even threatened to go to collections if not paid immediately. Would never trust them again!

Description of Work
Additional insulation in attic space.

Category insulation

4.0

06/19/2017


Michelle C.

Work was done professionally and the installers we respectful and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
Insulation installed in interior walls

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie's List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie's List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business.
5.0

02/11/2017


Rosita S.

They were prompt and professional. I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Insulation added to home and apartment building to minimize effects of this crazy weather

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie's List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie's List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv's Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

05/25/2015


Laura J.

They were punctual and responsive to calls and emails. Work took two days in different weeks, and they came and left on time. They left the areas tidy after they were done. They were careful around skylights, can-lighting, vents, and so on. When roofers came later to replace our roof, they wanted to know who did the insulation because the job was so well done. They took the contact information for Marv's Insulation so they could recommend them to their customers who asked for referrals to insulation installers.

Description of Work
Blew in foam insulation and put down additional insulation in attic and crawl space.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

11/12/2014


Linda C.

I received an estimate and after deciding to move forward I was wanting to insulate as soon as possible. They were booked but found time to work this in between other clients. Job took approximately 4 hours. The workers cleaned everything up leaving the place just as they found it.

Description of Work
Insulated garage which had no insulation and brought to attic up to an R50.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

09/22/2014


Mary Jo W.

Perfect as you can see from comments above. We highly recommend Marv's insulation company.

Description of Work
Marv is extremely professional and price competitive. Our roof was a complete tear off and required Marv's crew to interface in a timely manner with our roofing contractor. The work was done in sections, which he did, with perfect coordination. The quality of his work was top notch.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

08/11/2014


Debra F.

Very pleased with the sales rep and the installers. They were courteous and professional. Sales rep went extra mile in performing additional work needed when he cut the holes in the wall for access to install.

Description of Work
installed insulation between garage ceiling and bonus room floor, added extra wall insulation in bonus room and blown in insulation to ceiling. Also wrapped skylight.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

06/24/2014


George and Leigh B.

It went wonderful. They were on time and they had an aggressive bid. They got done on time and quickly.

Description of Work
Marv's Insulation Incorporated increased our insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400
5.0

06/17/2014


Lara M.

We recently purchased a home that was built in 1978. Our Home Inspector pointed out some deficiencys in the insualtion department. After reviewing Angie's List, I decided to give Marv's Insulation a try. Very responsive, Brent was out within a few days to give us an estimate and make recomendations. It was a fair price for the work being done so we arranged an installment date. The crew was prompt and efficient. We are doing several improvements on the home and insulation is not very exciting but it is so worth it over time. I would recomend Marv's to anyone thinking of improving the comfort of thier home.

Description of Work
Added R-19 Fiberglass insulation to attic to bring it up to an R-39, added black ground to cover to bare dirt in crawl space and added mastic duct seal to the joints of the heat ducts.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review on Angie’s List. Because of you and customers like you we continue to maintain our SUPER SERVICE AWARD awarded by Angie’s List for excellent customer reviews. Again thank you for your excellent review and business. Please contact us with any other needs: Marv’s Insulation 208-898-9400

    Services Offered

    Insulate home & business, residential, commercial, custom homes, remodels & retro fit (upgrades).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes