Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HBSI

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCE - 8866
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

269 E 5th St

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

In business since 1998 in Idaho. We are an exterior remodeling company....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (5)siding companies (3)window replacement (2)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

12/15/2020

The company representative, Kent Shannon, was forthright with us during the preliminary discussions/negotiations and throughout the replacement of our entire fascia, soffit, gutters, and one window. He knows his products well and explained them very well. We like to think about spending our hard earned money and he was willing to give us plenty of time to mull over our options with other products and contractors. The work was completed quickly but not rushed. Workers showed up reliably on time and were always willing to answer questions. And of most importance, the quality of the work was outstanding. I would definitely contract with HBSI and Kent Shannon again.

Description of Work
Replacement of all fascia, soffit, gutters, and one window.

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Cost $16,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Kent fully explained the work to be done, materials to be used and why those materials benefited the life of the new roof. Work was done on time, price was reasonable and cleanup after completion was very good.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business we appreciate your comments as well Thank You Kent Shannon
5.0

04/10/2020

The did a great job on my roof and were very professional! Kent was very informative and worked hard to stay within my budget.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure to work with you Kent Shannon
5.0

02/10/2020

It was very well. They were friendly and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did a roofing contract.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

5.0

01/30/2020

The staff at HB siding are fantastic. They operate with integrity and are great at communication. I highly recommend them for any exterior work that needs done on your home. To sum it up, they are Honest, Fast, Friendly and Professional. Thanks HB!

Description of Work
Windows and Siding

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

01/24/2020

They were great, very professional, workers showed up on time and they kept me in the loop with the project.

Description of Work
They did roofing, installed fence and siding work.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2015

5.0

01/24/2020

It was excellent. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

01/23/2020

It was very good. They were friendly. They were here when they were supposed to be here. They finished it when they said they were gonna finish it

Description of Work
They did a new roof for me.

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No