Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Heating and Air Conditioning & Electric

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 1956 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HVC-C-1863
Trade License Locale
ID
Trade License Authority
Idaho: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

327 N Linder Rd

Meridian, ID 83642

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Your comfort is a big deal, and we take it seriously. For every customer, we assign a dedicated comfort adviser, advocate for your needs, that works with you to create a comfort plan to fit your needs. We believe it is important for us and you to communicate clearly & efficiently. So, we invite you to meet our advisers, and learn about the process surrounding our services. Additional contact name - Pat Minegar, Tyson Garten, Joel Biagi, Randy Thomas. Additional emails - randyt@a1heating.com, joel@a1heating.com, tyson@a1heating.com, pat@a1heating.com. Additional address - 155 Commerce Dr, PO Box 2170, McCall, ID 83638. Additional phone number - (208) 634-1586....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

4

3

4

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (113)electrician (8)water heaters (7)plumbers (4)solar companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

A-1 Heating Does Electrical! I recently purchased a small generator in order to power some essential appliances (refrigerator, freezer, etc.) during power outages. Instead of running cords through doorways, I wanted to have electrical connections through walls where I could then connect the appliances. I had used A-1 Heating to install (in 2013) and maintain a very nice Lennox HVAC system for me a...

Description of Work
Install Generator electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

10/01/2020

A-1 put in our Lennox furnace & air conditioner a number of years ago. They have always serviced them in the fall & spring. The technicians are always well trained & polite to us. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Check over for winter weather.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/05/2020

They responded quickly, were punctual and professional

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,707

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

04/13/2020

Excellent experience. The folks at A-1 were incredibly responsive from setting up the service all the way to completing the service. Very impressed with their work and service!

Description of Work
Gas line added for barbecue and outdoor fire table.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

04/11/2020

After reviewing 4 quotes, I selected A-1 for the job on Thursday, at the peak of the COVID19 outbreak. They were available to start the following Monday at 8AM, and four crews were all here just ahead of time. They followed best case social distancing procedures while one crew performed electrical work, another performed gas line work, a third worked on the furnace, and the fourth crew worked on t...

Description of Work
New 98.7% efficient Gas Furnace, 13 SEER air conditioner, UV/Electrostatic Air Scrubber, Smart Thermostat, and 45K BTU Unit Garage Heater.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

Images

Review for A-1 Heating and Air Conditioning & Electric - 327 N Linder Rd, Meridian, ID - 38493896

+2 More

5.0

02/16/2020

He was very good at what he was doing, my old thermostat wasn't working, So, I got a new programmable thermostat, he also put it were I could see it, before I couldn't see it very well at all. He cleaned the heating unit for me and was just great.

Description of Work
He cleaned my heating and replaced some different things .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

05/25/2019

The serviceman was prompt, efficient, friendly, and suggested a lower cost option for my needs. We have used A-1 for decades and have never had a bad experience.

Description of Work
A/C unit needed seasonal servicing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

04/20/2019

As usual the technicians were friendly, helpful & cleaned up after themselves!

Description of Work
Water Heater Instillation

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,695

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

04/11/2019

I haven't had repairs done yet as I have a newer furnace/AC but have been educated on my system so it will hopefully last longer.

Description of Work
Maintenance Agreement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

01/28/2019

The service was completed in a timely manner, with the technician explaining and showing the work that was completed. He cleaned up the area he had been working in and made sure all items removed that were not needed. Included in the cost is a return visit for winter check up.

Description of Work
yearly inspection of equipment function and filters changes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

Services Offered

Installation, HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Water Heater, Duct Work, Generators, Heat Pump & Water Heater.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes