Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dutch Boy Electric

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2015

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

Kuna, ID 83634

Description

We are a family owned business that started in Oregon in 1999 and offer quality personalized service in most types of electrical work. The owner has a wide variety of experience in the electrical field spanning over the past 30 years and has a high standard of quality and integrity....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2020


Rebecca W.

Super. Explained everything and very thorough.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

5.0

04/07/2020


Jenna Y.

I was very pleased! They were so fast and efficient, I was blown away. Will absolutely hire again.

Description of Work
Install an outdoor electrical outlet.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank You.
5.0

01/12/2020


Darin B.

Jonathan was very professional! His quote was also much better than the others I received. They were also very quick to get out and get the project going. I will for sure be keeping Dutch Boy's number in my phone and will call again next time I have a project.

Description of Work
Had a hot tub hooked up and wiring for a garage heater

Category electrician

5.0

12/17/2019


Mick H.

Arrived quickly, performed service, friendly and personable.

Description of Work
Replaced 220v breaker for hot tub.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank You.
5.0

11/06/2019


Mike G.

Jonathan and his coworker were great! Arrived exactly at the time specified. Work performed was excellent!

Description of Work
Electric Car Charger

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/19/2019


Bernard P.

They were responsive and communicated well. Overall very pleased.

Description of Work
GFI replaced

Category electrician

1.0

07/09/2019


Erik H.

Hasn't happened as no one ever called back, even after multiple phone call messages & emails.

Description of Work
Whole house electrical replacement

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

This is obviously a mistake and this quote request never showed up on my list. I have responded to all of my quote requests. I never received any voicemails from this person either and I never asked for a review from this person yet. This lead must have gotten confused with a different service provider.
5.0

05/21/2019


Ken S.

I needed help with the installation of a double wall oven. They sent out two nice men who showed up on time and ready to do the work. They were careful with the appliance, did the work quickly, and charged a reasonable rate. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Installation of a double wall oven

Category electrician

1.0

04/07/2019


Mike C.

No one even responded to the quote request. I ended up using Sublime Electric. I have 8200+ contacts on LinkedIn and I return ALL emails within 24hrs but somehow these folks can’t? C’mon!

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for not getting back to you. I have had some medical issues recently and things kind of got away from me. Sorry for the inconvenience.
5.0

12/21/2018


Patricia R.

I purchased a new range and when it was delivered I was told that the plug-in I had was for a dryer instead of a range. I found Dutch Boy Electric on Angie's List and gave Jonathan, the owner, a call. He said his company was working on a major project in Eagle, but that he should be able to switch out the receptacles the next day. We agreed that he would call when he had a bit of time available. Jonathan texted the next morning that he could come between 9:30 and 10:30. He arrived when promised and was pleasant and professional. In my older home, there are always issues with the jobs I need done. Jonathan quickly analyzed the situation, identified the problem, and fixed it. He quickly installed the correct receptacle and clearly explained what the issues were. He then pushed my new range in place for me, which required removing some protruding pieces of wood to make it fit. After he left, I noticed he had even set the time on the control panel. I will definitely call Dutch Boy Electric for any future electrical issues. I greatly appreciate that he took time away from a big job to take care of my small one. Oh. And he really is of Dutch heritage.

Description of Work
Install a range receptacle for my new range

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for such a kind review. Jonathan

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aspen Electric LLC

    Specializing in residential electrical services including new construction, remodel and service work. Commercial new construction and service work. We have highly trained, courteous electricians with the main goal of taking care of our customers. We strive to be prompt and educate our customers as we go. We have been in business for nearly 20 years and look forward to many more.  

    Offers by Aspen Electric LLC on Angi
    Pride Electrical Contractors inc.

    Pride electrical is a business built on taking pride in our work. Between the two owners, there is over 40 years experience. We can take care of all your electrical Needs, from new construction , remodels and troubleshooting. With prompt and professional services, we are the electrical company you want to call.  

    Idaho Service Electric

    Family owned and operated by Idaho natives. Licensed electrical contractor specializing in service calls, remodels, lighting, and maintenance accounts. We also offer special discounts for senior citizens and military personnel off jobs $150 or larger.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We do all types of electrical work, including but not limited to Renewable energy and high efficiency building wiring such as: Grid-Tied Solar electric, Wind turbines, Generators, Battery systems, ICF, SIP, Straw-Bale, Log Home, Ecrete, Rastra-Block, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dutch Boy Electric

    How is Dutch Boy Electric overall rated?

    Dutch Boy Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dutch Boy Electric open?

    Dutch Boy Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dutch Boy Electric provide

    Dutch Boy Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dutch Boy Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Dutch Boy Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dutch Boy Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dutch Boy Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dutch Boy Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Dutch Boy Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dutch Boy Electric?

    No, Dutch Boy Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dutch Boy Electric offer?

    Dutch Boy Electric offers the following services: We do all types of electrical work, including but not limited to Renewable energy and high efficiency building wiring such as: Grid-Tied Solar electric, Wind turbines, Generators, Battery systems, ICF, SIP, Straw-Bale, Log Home, Ecrete, Rastra-Block, and more.