Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sermon Service & Electric

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

340 May Street

Idaho Falls, ID 83403

Description

Our goal was to be ‘A Modern Company with Old Fashioned Values’, a company that understood the customers needs and successfully met them. We believed in this concept and for many of the critical business building years, became the voice on the other end of the line that the community came to know

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/05/2016


Patricia W.

1-No estimate was given. 2-The electrician seemed to be either going as slow as possible or didn't know what he was doing. 3-He took 9.5 hours to remove two light fixtures and install a ceiling fan and fixture. 4-He left twice and when I went outside I found him sitting in truck. He didn't itemize bill so I have no idea if he charged me for the time he was sitting in truck. 5-Dry wall crew felt he should drill holes for new fixtures before they started so they could fill in if hole was too big. However electrician insisted on drilling after the dry wall was finished and painted. 6-Hole was too big. 7-After the light fixture was installed he told me to take it down and use a ceiling medallion to cover up the hole. I asked if this would mean I would have to unwire and rewire, he said, "yes but it's not hard." 8-He didn't itemize bill. 9-He asked me to make check out to someone other than Sermon. 10-He told me I should get my husband to take some electrical courses so I don't have to pay for service in future. I'm not married.

Description of Work
Remove two light fixtures and install ceiling fan and light fixture in new spot.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

03/28/2016


Leo V.

Description of Work
The service performed was to replace a gas furnace. The work was done in January 2016.

Category electrician

5.0

06/03/2014


Dean G.

They worked with us on the location of the unit and most importantly did not try to oversell what we wanted.

Description of Work
Sermon installed a Mitsubishi-Carrier Ductless Split System for us.

Category electrician

5.0

06/03/2014


Joann B.

They were accommodating, easy to work with, and they god the job done quickly. They also gave us a discount.

Description of Work
I have used Sermon Service & Electric. They fixed a gas leak and replaced a gas furnace.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

03/12/2013


Mic M.

Description of Work
They wired our new shop. From the Estimator who was very prompt,kind,and had alot of knowledge to the electricians who did the work, it was a pleas

Category electrician

5.0

03/18/2012


Dolores L.

They told us over the phone aproximately what it would cost which was very close4 to actual cost. They came out right away and had it done in about an hour.

Description of Work
We had them install a wall heater in our shop and fix the front porch light. They were very p0romjpt and offerred info on other items. We were very pleased.

Category electrician

2.0

02/23/2012


Lisa K.

There was very unclear communications with this company, and the technician did not listen well to what he was told to do. And when we had a problem, it was not well resolved. When we called the company to tell them about the problem, they charged us to fix what the plumber had messed up.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Travers Tile

    We are a local owner operated tile and stone installation business. We do floors, walls, showers, backsplashes, chimneys, exterior stone, and more. Happy to help with your dream remodel or new build, we believe "The difference is in the details," and that you will be able to see the difference.  

    Angi Certified

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Homey Basements

    We are an experienced local construction company that specializes in framing basements. We love working hard and putting integrity into our work. The company is run by Thomas Osterhoudt who has been a life long construction enthusiast. Those who know him joke that he even coughs saw dust! We have experience doing large commercial framing jobs (check out our website) and residential projects. We do an essential part of building homes by doing the framing. That is important to us because families are built there too. You can get in contact on the website!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a factory authorized Bryant dealer, but work on all brands of heating and air conditioning equipment, We represent North Star and Nuvo water conditioning systems, Rheem water heater services and also work on all types plumbing repairs and equipment. We do electrical repairs to commercial and residential. We work on all commercial restaurant equipment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sermon Service & Electric

    How is Sermon Service & Electric overall rated?

    Sermon Service & Electric is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sermon Service & Electric open?

    Sermon Service & Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Sermon Service & Electric provide

    Sermon Service & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Sermon Service & Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sermon Service & Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Sermon Service & Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sermon Service & Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sermon Service & Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sermon Service & Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sermon Service & Electric?

    Yes, Sermon Service & Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Sermon Service & Electric offer?

    Sermon Service & Electric offers the following services: We are a factory authorized Bryant dealer, but work on all brands of heating and air conditioning equipment, We represent North Star and Nuvo water conditioning systems, Rheem water heater services and also work on all types plumbing repairs and equipment. We do electrical repairs to commercial and residential. We work on all commercial restaurant equipment.