Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Campbell's Quality Exteriors

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2010

4.3

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7000 N River Rd

Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Description

Campbell's Quality Exteriors is a specialty contractor business owned by Reuben and Kim Wilson. Our showroom is located on the west side of Idaho Falls. Campbell's employs six 6 employees. Campbell's is licensed, insured, and bonded. Our installers are licensed and insured sub-contractors.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/25/2017


Anne O.

Excellent jobs, both times. I would definitely hire them again or highly recommend them to friends. Window replacement for entire house was about $3,000 and fencing a large back yard was about $4,000.

Description of Work
Campbell's completed two jobs for me. They installed a vinyl fence and at another time replaced windows.

Category fencing, replacement windows

5.0

07/03/2017


Robert F.

They worked quickly and did excellent work.

Description of Work
They installed new siding on my house.

Category siding

1.0

06/20/2017


Vickie L.

Terrible! They never even bothered to call me back with an estimate or let me know they didn't want to do the work or anything. I even called the office and talked to the receptionist about it and they still never called me back. Terrible customer service!

Description of Work
Had them come out for an estimate for some siding work and replacement windows on my home.

Category siding, replacement windows

1.0

06/20/2017


Vickie L.

Terrible. They couldn't bother calling me back with a bid or to tell me they didn't want to do the job.

Description of Work
Had them come out for a bid on siding work and window replacement. They never called me back. I called the office (twice) and they said they would have him call me with the bid. He never called. Terrible customer service. Would not recommend them ever.

Category siding

1.0

06/17/2017


Jessica L.

The person I spoke with was not interested in helping us out being we live in Hamer which isn't any further for them to drive then Rexburg. It was upsetting to say the least. He was rude and obviously didn't want our business

Description of Work
Needed a vinyl fence repaired

Category fencing, siding

Service Provider Response

Campbell's Quality Exteriors has been in business for over 36 years. We are extremely busy and we have the right to screen our jobs. We get 4 to [Member Information Removed] requests daily and we do not have the time, or the man power, to get to everybody and for that, we are truly sorry. But that does not make us a bad company and we definitely do not deserve a negative write-up on Angie's list. As a consumer, you have the right to pick whoever you want to do the job. As a business owner, we have to make decisions every day that are best for the company.
5.0

06/27/2016


Anne O.

Description of Work
.

Category siding

5.0

10/21/2015


Carol C.

Description of Work
Replace Trex on deck

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

10/19/2015


Anne O.

Service and product was top notch in every regard. I would definitely e this company again.

Description of Work
Installed a four foot vinyl back yard fence.

Category fencing, siding

3.0

08/06/2015


JOHN P.

READ ABOVE COMMENTS.

Description of Work
First visit was very good. Service was good. Second visit was scheduled to pick up additional material that I called in. I spoke with the manager, who took my information and needs because his wife was not in yet. it was 8:30am. He assured me that his wife would return my call to let me know when I could pick up the required material. She never did , so I called as it was getting close to the time that I needed an answer. in order to begin work. She answered the phone at around 10:30am. She knew nothing about my call or need. I was surprised as I thought that my request had been relayed. I made the remark, "Its hard to get good help these days". She took offense and informed me that that was her husband that I was talking about. Then followed up with the excuse that she had a doctor's appointment that morning and had just arrived at 9:30am. She then remarked that she did not know why I was so upset. I never replied to that remark. She then wanted the details plus phone number, I replied that I had already given all the info to her husband, she cut me off and said she would get said info from him and call me back.- I never was called back and never will be. My time is just as valuable as hers. I WAS NOT RUDE, though I could have been. I will get my materials elsewhere from now on . Life is too short to deal with such people. Campbells will not get anymore of my business and I will tell all my associates of my experience there.

Category siding

5.0

04/23/2015


Carol M.

Description of Work
They repaired a driveway gate in just a few hours. I thought I would have to buy a Newgate. The repair man was very professional.

Category fencing, siding

5.0

01/13/2015


Julie M.

Description of Work
We hired Campbell's Quality Exteriors to install vinyl railing on our front steps. They were great to work with. Ruben came out and gave us a bid the same day that I called. They scheduled us in within just a few days and completed the railing. We are very pleased with the work and they were the lowest of 3 bids. We will likely be having additional exterior work done once the weather warms up and we will use Campbell's Quality Exteriors.

Category decks, siding

1.0

12/18/2014


Ann P.

Description of Work
They were installing the roof, the installer was a subcontractor. Hammer hit neutral wire and took out every appliance in my house. I had paid them upfront and paid them the second payment, leaving the third. Since replacing the appliance were very costly on my end and his subcontractors portion was $5000, didn't even replace the appliances in the kitchen. I asked that there be some consideration on the balance I was willing to pay half if they would knock off the other half their answer was they put a lien on my house for the balance. I thought their customer service sucked.

Category roofing, siding

1.0

07/25/2014


Angela K.

July 23, 2014 I am writing this because I have been very displeased with the service I received from Campbell’s Quality Exteriors. We have several rental properties and have spent literally thousands of dollars upgrading them with siding and roofing materials and products from Campbell’s. For many years, we received great customer service but I feel this great customer service no longer exists. Recently, I was preparing to sell one of our rental homes. I wanted to have two doorframes and molding wrapped with sheet metal. It had been a while since we upgraded any properties. Since I had been a loyal customer, I called Campbell’s to see about getting the work done. I was told they were very busy and it would be several weeks before they could fit me into their schedule. Obviously, I did not want to wait several weeks and said that perhaps my husband would be able to wrap the doorframes. I inquired about the sheet metal coil for the wrap and found that if I was willing to use a remnant left over from a prior job I would not need to purchase a whole coil. On June 24th I went into Campbell’s and found a satisfactory piece (in gray) at a fair price and paid $28.41 for it. I soon realize my husband was too busy to wrap the door frames, I decided to paint them white. I was planning to return the remnant coil piece but before I returned it I found someone else to do the work. I liked the look of the doors with the white paint and decided to select white instead of using the gray for the wrap. He came the same day, used his materials and installed the wrap. A couple hours later, the work was complete. Now that was great customer service. l went to Campbell’s on July 17th to return the remnant piece of coil. I explained that I would not need it since my husband was not able do the work and I had someone else to do the wrap. Kim, the owner/secretary was extremely reluctant to do a return for the coil and said that she would need to ask Reuben (her husband). She said that since they had given us a good price on the remnant and because someone that was not one of their installers did the work, so she couldn’t take the return, she continued to say she would need to ask Reuben. I felt surprised she couldn't make a $28 return decision. After all, we have spent so much money with them and planned to continue purchasing products. In frustration I said, “That is fine, ask Reuben, and if there is a problem I will come back to get it”. I explained that I would have liked to use someone from Campbell’s, but their schedule was several weeks out before the work could be completed. She again stated that since we had someone else do the job she would have to ask Reuben. It was at this point that I said, “never mind, I will keep the coil” and I left. I felt to get this kind of customer service over $28. was absolutely UNBELIEVABLE!!!! I will never inconvenience them again and I would not recommend them. Customer service is not their strength, and in my opinion, if you don’t have good customer service you don’t have much.

Description of Work
Campbell's sold me a remnant piece of sheet metal coil to wrap two exterior door frames for $28.41. They were unable to perform the work in a timely manner. I ultimately hired someone else to install the wrap. He installed the wrap the same day and he used his own coil. We have spent thousands of dollars over the past 15 years with this company. Until recently we have been pleased with their service. A few years ago this company was sold to new owners. It seemed to me that soon after that time the level of customer service began to change. Then a recent negative experience convinced me to write this review. It is a shame that is the result of a $28 transaction.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

We cut 15' of coil off of a 30' roll and sold it to [member name removed] (below our cost) to help her out because our installers were very busy. Company policy states if we do custom bending or if we have to cut any material for a customer's needs, there are no returns on resale items. Kim was just trying to tell [member name removed] that to make an exception, she would have to talk to the owner and [member name removed] got mad and left. The salesman from Campbell's, who told [member name removed]that because we're really busy and could not get to it, he was the same person who went out of his way to find another installer to do the job. That is pretty good customer service if you ask me. I am sorry that [member name removed] did not tell the new installer that she had already purchased the coil for the job. That is not our fault. Kim from Campbell's was just doing her job. And from the time the new owner has taken over, sales have increased over 30%. They must be doing something right.
5.0

06/09/2014


Chris A.

Description of Work
Installed cedar fence. Punctual, professional, quick and they had the best price. I compared 5 different companies. It may seem small but they even cleaned up a messy pile of bricks that were close to where they were working. Wasnt their mess but they organized it anyway. Very impressed with the service.

Category fencing, siding

5.0

02/27/2014


Lana W.

All was ordered in a timely manner. Installed when scheduled and in timely manner. Also to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Installed new windows through out the house as well as a new patio door.

Category siding

5.0

10/07/2013


Peggy B.

The estimated start was mid-August, that actual start was the end of August. The work on the deck didn't start on time, but that was to be expected when dealing with construction projects. Since they were working on another project. When they can actually start your project depends upon what problems occur on the project that they are working. Problems means delays. In fact while working on our deck, a problem was found with some of the joists, which meant they had to be replaced. That meant it would take longer to complete. Which meant that the next job in the queue would be delayed. The deck is a two tier deck with the lower deck having some privacy screening and many deck boards needing angle cuts, so it was not a simple deck job. The person doing the job knew is stuff and did the work as though it was his own house. The quality was outstanding. The railing, the privacy screening looks great. He made two benches, one attached, and one we could move. They come out great and match so well with the deck, because he used both the Fiberon and the vinyl that was used on the railing and posts. We knew that we wanted to add an automatic awning in the future . Since it would not be attached to the house, we researched what the attachment requirements would be and discussed it with Campbell's staff. They determined we needed some higher posts and support structure at the top. We did this prior to signing the contract. If you are planning to do other things in the future, be sure to discuss this with them. Campbell's did our roof several years ago. We selected a metal roof that looks like shingles. But we found that in the spring, when the snow starts to melt, large chunks would come down. Two years ago, we asked them about snow guards. They did some research and talked with the manufacturer and came up with what we could use. We had them add some about the garage. The first year they worked great - we had no snow. Last year one came off, which allowed some of the some to come down. But the rest worked. They replaced the one that came off and we had more installed along the front of the house. We obviously like the work Campbell's does because we have had them do so much. In fact we will probably have some more work for them next year.

Description of Work
The is last time Campbell's replaced the decking on an existing redwood deck with Fiberon. and added more snow guards to the roof. In past years we have them do the roof, windows, siding, and fence.

Category decks, fencing, roofing, siding, replacement windows

1.0

06/29/2013


Jenifer M.

We had a bid for new windows, an exterior door, two storm doors and attic insulation. Payment in full was given to Campbell's up front--bad mistake. 9 weeks later we are still trying to get the correct exterior door installed and the second storm door installed because the wrong door style of door was ordered for the exterior door and the wrong size storm door was ordered for the storm door. Campbell's did not even start to order our doors for 3 weeks after we paid them. Then it took another 4 weeks to get them to come install the doors (which were wrong). They will not return phone calls when you call and leave a message. The secretary is not polite when you call and often makes excuses for the owner. I was treated like I was not telling the truth when I told him that he had not ordered the correct exterior door. We had changed our mind on what type of window we wanted so when we went to pay them we sat down and looked through a catalog and we told him exactly the door that we wanted. Because the owner did not write down the door #, he ordered from his memory and ordered the wrong door. At this point we would not recommend this company and we will definitely not use them again.

Description of Work
Installation of two new exterior storm door, installation of a new exterior door, and attic insulation

Category siding

5.0

06/25/2013


Rod B.

Campbell's Quality Exterior did a professional job on the entire project. The house had an add-on section that had outside electrical conduit that made it more difficult but they were able to cover the conduit during the siding installation. We are pleased with the look and quality of the work.

Description of Work
Installed 3 windows, new siding with contoured foam backing, soffit, fascia, gable vents, and seamless metal rain gutters!

Category siding

3.0

06/24/2013


Elise F.

na

Description of Work
I did not hire this company because they do not do deck restoration and repair, which is what I needed. They just build the original.

Category siding

5.0

11/02/2012


Garth H.

Work was done very efficiently and it looked great when complete.

Description of Work
Front entry and steps railing.

Category decks

4.0

07/25/2012


Diane K.

They did a good job, and I was pleased with windows. I was not happy with the gate they put in because it fell apart twice. I thought that their prices were a little high as well.

Description of Work
I used Campbells Quality Exteriors to put in a gate and windows in my sun porch.

Category replacement windows

1.0

04/25/2012


Richard M.

Poor

Description of Work
The building contractor that I had do the siding for my garage addition used Campbell's to purchase the siding for this project. After over 6 weeks of trying to nail down time estimates for delivery to the job site, I/we finally got the siding delivered on April 24, 2012. The owner kept saying it will be here tomorrow or it was put on a different delivery method or it was back ordered or wouldnt return my contractors phone calls or kept giving different reasons as to why the siding was not deliverd on the date(s) promised. I had used Campbell's before with ok results, but, after this experience, having the order placed with them for over 6 weeks and getting nothing but the run around on delivery dates and making delays in finishing my addition, I will never use them again. Come to find out, I could have ordered the siding myself direct from Lansing Building Supply in Idaho Falls for the same or less on price as what I paied Campbell's. I have used Lansing before with great delivery. If you use Campbells, make sure you get it in writting on a delivery date and time other wise, you will only get the run around. I was called today, August 29, 2012 by the owner of Campbell's and he was upset over my review of the siding that was provided. The owner claimed, and I can not deny what he was saying without seeing the documents, but, he said the siding was ordered on March 23 by my contractor. The owner placed the order on the 30th he originally said then he said it was placed on the following Monday, March 26, 2012 and said it would be a 2-3 week turnaround. This would have made delivery of product at the latest, between April 9 and the 16th, and as stated above, the product was not received at my home until April 24. In addition as I informed the owner, they also provided the wrong color of trim. White J trim and white corners were ordered and either almond or sandelwood color was delivered and that set the project back a day or so. As I said, I can not verify what took place between contractor and Campbell's, but, I do know that several phone calls were made to Campbell's to follow up on delivery dates and phone calls were not returned to provide estimated delivery dates. So, I can admit, it may not have been 6 weeks delivery, but, it was about 4 1/2 weeks and not the 2-3 that was stated even though it was a special order color.

Category siding

5.0

04/18/2012


Julie H.

The overall experience was excellent. They came within a couple of days of calling them. They were good about giving us the quote and getting everything to us, but they didn't get back to us when we got the insurance taken care of. They were punctual and responsive.

Description of Work
They provided a quote for roofing work.

Category roofing

5.0

04/15/2012


Dallas H.

Regardless of the snow storms, and cold temperatures, Campbell's started the work and finished the when they said they would, and within their estimated cost proposal, they made no excuses for anything, they didn't have to, they are one of those rare businesses in the area that is totally true to their word.

Description of Work
Campbell's fixed siding messed up by local business, that was not fixed by another local siding business hired prior to hiring Campbell's. Campbell's also did additional work on my deck and inside my sunroom.

Category siding

5.0

07/20/2011


Teri M.

Things went very smoothly. The workers were well trained and experienced. Usually there was only one person working, so the process took a long time, but the end result was great. When we told the siding installer that we were having company coming for July 4th, he got more men over to meet our deadline. We appreciated that.

Description of Work
We replaced an existing deck with composite decking. We re-sided the entire house with vinyl vertical siding, and installed new metal fascia and soffits. We also installed new rain gutters.

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    DaBella - Idaho Falls

    Quality Begins at Home. We are the premiere home improvement company, with service and products that will keep you happy for years to come. Our customers receive unmatched warranties and exclusive products. We offer exclusive roofing, siding and window systems that are manufactured in America and installed by factory-trained installers, delivering the best possible result every time. DaBella Baths is our exclusive bath division, specializing in tub and shower conversions, bathtub replacement, walk-in showers and walk-in tubs. If you want to work with a contractor who is passionate about service, committed to quality and determined to delight you, then DaBella is for you! We’re ready to turn your dreams into a beautiful reality.  

    Angi Certified

    Broken Arrow Fencing

    We are a family owned fencing construction business. Let us make your fencing desires become a reality. We specialize in barbed wire, pipe, continuous, buckrail, wood post and much more!  

    Angi Certified

    HomePro

    We understand that every project is unique and requires delicate handling. We do our best to make your project go as smoothly as possible.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by HomePro on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Siding, Roofing, Windows, Fencing, Patios, Doors, Snow Removal, Decks & Porches, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Campbell's Quality Exteriors

    How is Campbell's Quality Exteriors overall rated?

    Campbell's Quality Exteriors is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Campbell's Quality Exteriors open?

    Campbell's Quality Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Campbell's Quality Exteriors provide

    Campbell's Quality Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Campbell's Quality Exteriors offer free estimates?

    No, Campbell's Quality Exteriors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Campbell's Quality Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Campbell's Quality Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Campbell's Quality Exteriors?

    No, Campbell's Quality Exteriors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Campbell's Quality Exteriors offer?

    Campbell's Quality Exteriors offers the following services: Siding, Roofing, Windows, Fencing, Patios, Doors, Snow Removal, Decks & Porches, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures.