Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRADY'S

Founded 1965 • With Angi since July 2010

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Sewing Machine Repair
Billiard Table Sales
Billiard Table Repair
Mattresses

Description

We are a Home Specialty Department providing quality service since 1965 with locations in Pocatello, Twin Falls as well as Idaho Falls....

Other local Pros in your area

Big Dog Exteriors, Inc

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Roofing services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

DaBella - Idaho Falls

Quality Begins at Home. We are the premiere home improvement company, with service and products that will keep you happy for years to come. Our customers receive unmatched warranties and exclusive products. We offer exclusive roofing, siding and window systems that are manufactured in America and installed by factory-trained installers, delivering the best possible result every time. DaBella Baths is our exclusive bath division, specializing in tub and shower conversions, bathtub replacement, walk-in showers and walk-in tubs. If you want to work with a contractor who is passionate about service, committed to quality and determined to delight you, then DaBella is for you! We’re ready to turn your dreams into a beautiful reality.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2016

Description of Work
I ordered a new water softener and the install and subsequent warranty repair couldn't have been more positive from Sales to Service.

Category contractors

4.0

07/09/2015

Description of Work
fix a vacuum cleaner for me.

Category contractors

5.0

08/18/2014

Description of Work
They checked out two older sewing machines. They were honest regarding they machines. One was on it's last leg and I should not put any more money into it. I will use it until it dies. The other was serviced and works great. Very nice people.

Category contractors,sewing machine repair

5.0

03/26/2014

.

Description of Work
.

Category contractors

5.0

01/20/2014

I have an older water softener and had difficulty finding anyone willing to work on it. When I called Brady's they also said it was not a brand that they service. However, when I told them that I was having a hard time finding anyone to help me, they took my information and did some research. It took a week for them to get back to me, but when they did, they had found that the controller on my water softener was manufactured by a company that also produces controllers for water softeners that they do work on, and they had the parts in stock. They came out a few days later, on time, and had it fixed within about 20 minutes. They were polite, friendly, and professional. Their efforts saved me hundreds, if not thousands of dollars, on replacing my water softener. Thank you, Brady's!

Description of Work
Repair a leaking water softener.

Category contractors

5.0

05/30/2013

Great left machine with Brady's was giving and date . Machine was returned in excellent shape

Description of Work
Repaired old sewing machine

Category sewing machine repair

1.0

12/14/2011

Horrible, horrible experience, absolutely the worst personal business dealing of my life. In all my heart I truly believe that Brad Brady deals dishonestly, he is nothing more than a snake oil salesman.

Description of Work
Brady's in Idaho Falls constructed or added a sun room onto my home in October 2005. The home was built in 2001 and was part of the Idaho Falls area parade of homes in 2001. During the winter months following construction of 2005 and 2006 the siding just above the sun room were Brady's would come loose and flap in the wind, this is the area of siding that Brady's had altered in constructing the sun room. When I called Brad Brady about the problem asked him what he was going to do about it, he said where Brady's messed it up, he would have one of his service reps come by and fix it. When I asked who he would be sending, he was one of the same people who constructed the sun room and I said that would be the same person who did the poor quality work in the beginning,and when I said that was not acceptable, and that we needed to hire a regular experienced siding company, and that Brady's needed to pay for it, Mr. Brady promptly said he could not do that and that is when discussions ceased. So after a couple of years of stuffing the siding back together, I finally called Jerry Wright at Wright Roofing in Idaho Falls and he sent out a tech to fix the damaged siding, which cost me $270.00. A few months later the siding comes loose and starts flapping in the wind again, Wright's never fixed the problem. I even had people driving by my house stop to tell about my siding hanging off. Finally after 4 plus years of getting up on a ladder tucking the siding back in, I'd had enough, even feeling totally ripped off Wright's, in early summer of 2011, I again called Mr. Brady, and called, and called.... until finally he was tried of getting messages from me, he returned my calls and said he would send someone out to fix the siding,because his exact words, "they had messed the siding up." So again, I waited and waited and called and called, until Mr. Brady again got tired of hearing from me, and reluctantly sent his service tech by, again the same guy who messed everything up originally. Again with a strong feeling of Mr. Brady's poor intent to make things right, I agreed to let them do the repair, and again they were doing the work half a**, adding totally mismatched replacement siding, exposed screw heads placed through the face of the siding panels, bulges panels, calking all over the place where they had worked, no protective measures taken to protect the framing of the expensive sun room from mud caked shoes,resulting in permanent unsightly damage to the framing. After Brady's service techs had completed their 2nd messy job, the one who originally messed things up, with Brady gaul, present me a bill for more than $500.00, you've got to be kidding me, you messed up the siding in the 1st place in 2005 and put me though almost 5 years of h*** having to deal with it since, and now you want me pay again. The service tech said he would give the bill to Mr. Brady and let him handle it, I said "okay" and he left. Same day, Brad Brady called to say Brady's would eat the costs of the repair, because they had messed the siding up in the beginning. Now 4 - 5 months later the same siding problem continues with no improvement, loose and flapping in the wind. I'm tired of dealing with Brady's and Brad Brady, so just recently, I called a reputable siding company to fix the siding problem, they have quoted $440.00 to fix the area only messed up by Brady's, so if the siding is finally fixed this time, I will have spent over $700.00 to fix poor workmanship and customer service of Brady's in Idaho Falls. OTHER Poor Quality Workmanship and Service Issues from Brady's include: 1. The original bid called for 3/4 inch exterior plywood for the deck flooring, Brady's installed 1/2 inch OSB, because the sun room contains a hot tub, which was also purchased from Brady's, and if the hot tub were to ever leak and flood the sun room, I still have concerns about the OSB holding together, not warping, etc., 2. The 21 foot glued laminate beam Brady's reps did improperly installed (e.g., upside down) . Later, I had iron works company add a support column (cost - $200.00) to minimize any potential sagging later, 3. When Brady's reps installed the treated 4x4 posts supporting the deck the sun room sets on they inserted the ends they cut or the untreated ends into the ground, instead of installing the cut ends upward. I have always understood by putting the cut ends of treated posts into the ground, it will eventually cause the posts to rot off, 4. At the same time i purchased the sun room from Brady's, I also purchased a new Jacuzzi Hot Tub from Brady's with an ozonator (cost - $270.00), Brad Brady sold me on the ozonator because he said it would keep the tub cleaner. Approximately 2 years after the purchase, the hot tub strung a major leak while my wife and I were at work and in the dead of winter, I called Brad Brady because the hot tub was only 2 years ad it had a 5 year warrantee , I told Mr. Brady the problem, and he promptly sent a service rep. The service rep said a bad ozonator cause the leak, and it need to be replaced or removed, but conveniently the ozonator only had a 2 year warrantee, with all the other unexpected costs and problems I told the rep to remove the ozonator, fixed the leak, took the ozonator with him and I cleaned up the mess. 5. The metal flashing installed the length of the roof of the sunroom and at the bottom of siding they had damaged,instead of being placed under the 1st siding panel above the sunroom, it just tacked and sloppily calked, which with in a year was leak rain water onto the interior and carpet of the sunroom. It is hard to sum u my emotions and feelings over the last 6 years of dealing with Brad Brady and Brady's, over something I spent a lot of money for and continue to spent a lot of money to keep from turning into a pile of crap. I'm sharing this in hopes no one else falls into the Brady trap like my wife and I have to deal with ongoing costs, disappointments, a damage to their beautiful home like my wife and I have.

Category contractors,siding

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry the member is unhappy but he has many things wrong. First thing is the Sunroom was $12,000.00 not $27,000.00 and I will show anybody who cares to see it his signed contract showing the price just so you know who is being honest. The first time the member ever talked to me about the siding was after he had another company fix the siding and it failed. I asked him why he had called another company and not notify me that there was an issue. He told me because they were there doing some other work. I sent my contractor out as soon as he had available time and he told me that the siding piece was ruined because so many screws were put in it that had torn out, that there wasn’t enough material to work with. We bought a piece of the exact same siding he had on his house but of course it wasn’t sun faded yet. The only way to make it match perfectly would have been to side the entire house and after a few months in the sun it matched perfectly. My service manager did bill the member for the work because he felt that the siding problem was caused by the work another company had done and not from the work we did. Because we at Brady’s have always gone above and beyond in our 47 years of providing fantastic customer service I called him and told him I would waive the charges because it was possible it was our issue and I will always fault on the customers side even if there is a question as to who caused the problem. I had not heard anything from the member since we fixed the siding until one of my employees’s told me someone came in while I was on vacation and complained about issues with a sunroom but he refused to leave his name and did not want to leave a service call. I can’t respond to some of the things the member states in his letter about the beam and posts as the guy’s that installed the Sunroom were killed in an auto accident in 2006. But I find it odd that he paid the balance due when it was finished if he had issues with it. If the siding came loose again I would be willing to come out personally and see if it is something we can fix or if we need to have someone else do it but the member refused to let me come out. Brad Brady Brady’s C.E.O.
5.0

10/26/2010

As a quilter she puts a lot of wear and tear on her machines. We do not get charged often except for none covered items, but adjustments have been free. installation on the pool table was quick and professional

Description of Work
Brady's services my wife's sewing machines, we also bought a pool table from them

Category sewing machine repair,billiard table sales

    Services Offered

    We can set up and deliver all our products as well as provide service.

    Services Not Offered

    We no longer do carpentry or siding.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes