Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
IDAHO RCE 30101, WA BLACKSR872DA, PW 022028-C-4
Trade License Locale
Idaho, Washington
Trade License Authority
Idaho Contractor License, Washington State, Idaho Public Works
Trade License Expiration
04/08/2040
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11837 N Tracey Rd

Hayden, ID 83835

Description

We have 12 great employees including office staff and sales. All work is done by our employees and not subcontractors, so you know you have a team who cares about your satisfaction. We are able to offer several different billing services from escrow billing, 3rd party, house accounts and terms. Read more about us at www.blacks-inc.com. Additional DBAs - Blacks Inc, Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (30)gutter cleaning (3)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

11/10/2021

Excellent! The mason team was rock solid! John T got us a quote, starting date etc. in a timely manner. Once we finlly got our material, (no fault of Black's) Ryan ran a great job with Hunter, Matt, and Ray. The artistry and attention to detail was fantastic. The gutter division came in and Kent got us a very competetive quote. The lead time wasn't great because of the crazy building going on this year but knowing the quality of work we were willing to wait. The next week I got a call that another job was pushed back and they had time to come in and knock it out. We gladly acceptedthe offer and the job was completed to perfection. We will highly recommend your company in the future and will be having you back to do our front entry gate work this spring, Thank you. Jeff and Christina

Description of Work
Mason work for outdoor kitchen, pool house, columns, and fire bowls. Gutters for the pool house.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

From start to finish working with Blacks was excellent. When I spoke with Kent and he explained the whole process to me during his free estimate I knew I was dealing with a quality company. Troy was our installer and he also was very professional, prompt and produced quality work. The thing that really impressed me with Troy was how he worked around a sagging and bulging roof on our old garage. The end result was excellent and looked so much better than before. Blacks was recommended very highly from our roofing contractor and I can see why. Good job guys!! Rusty O.

Description of Work
New seamless gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We have enjoyed working with you and appreciate the feedback and your business!
5.0

05/16/2019

Loved everything about our experience with Blacks. After a thorough evaluation of our old gutters, we were given several different estimates based on whether or not we wanted to repair or replace our existing gutters. We felt that all of our questions were answered and we were given all the information needed to make a very informed decision. Kevin and Joe showed up on the day and time we were expecting them. Efficiently replaced the gutters and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Our new gutters have really enhanced the appearance of our home with it's new paint job. Everyone at Black's was efficient and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend Black's and would definitely use this company again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Replace rain gutters and add flashing to exterior of home.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share, we are glad your so happy with the finish product!
5.0

06/12/2018

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fairly priced. One year later, was quick to fix a problem with the gutter guard and also cleared debris from surrounding area. They would be first to call for any gutter and drain work I need.

Description of Work
Gutters and gutter guard installation

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share with others! Word of mouth is our only advertising, so we appreciate it very much!
5.0

04/04/2018

Estimator called and was on time. Installer arrived when expected and did the work without needing the homeowner in attendance. Above and beyond by adding some extra downspout where appropriate. (wasn't there before) Lifetime warranty. Great!

Description of Work
Replaced approx 145 ft of gutters plus downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2018

Images

Review for Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters - 11837 N Tracey Rd, Hayden, ID - 36952602

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is great to hear the positive feedback and the crews always love hearing they did well!
5.0

09/22/2017

Apparently, contractors are in short supply in this area, and Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters were the only ones to respond promptly. We were rather leary at first, because they responded so quickly. We had made this type of mistake previously. As it turned out, we would recommend Blacks to everyone. They were prompt, professional, pleasant, and cleaned up well after installing the gutters. We had a specific color in mind, and they matched it perfectly. We highly them.

Description of Work
Our house is almost 20 years old and needed all gutters replaced. In addition, we added a new porch overhang as well.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working on your project and we would welcome the opportunity to do business with you again in the future.
5.0

11/17/2016

We had an addition put on to the front of our house. Gutters needed to be installed on this addition soon. We called a few gutter companies and Blacks Seamless Gutters were the first and only ones to return a call. They were very responsive and seamed very professional. Treated us as if they cared about our issue. Took about a week before they could come out and take care of us. The crew was very professional and polite. Took about 1-2 hrs and they were finished. When they came to the door they had cleaned the work areas and ready to go. Inspection, I was impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the area and product. Job well done. I would and will hire this company again if needed. Thank you all.

Description of Work
Installed and replaced gutters on new addition.

Category gutter repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on us, we appreciate the work and kind words!
5.0

05/26/2015

Blacks came right away and gave us a quote for the job. They were very competitive in price. The week that they were supposed to start there was a thundersorm, so he had to postpone the job a week, until there was sunnier weather. The men who installed got the job done in about 4 hours. They were very thorough in their installation. We would recommend them to anyone who needs this work done.

Description of Work
Put flashing down and then replaced all the rain gutters on the house. They also wrapped the trim at the seams with aluminum to protect it from water damage.

Category gutter repair

Cost $788

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are thrilled you were happy with your project. Were very sorry about the delay, lightning and long sticks of aluminum are never a good combination! Thank you for the business!
5.0

04/08/2015

Kent was very helpful through this process. Not only did he promptly return multiple calls from us to answer questions as they came up, he also was able to handle a last minute change the day the gutters were being installed. The crew that installed the gutters were very professional and were happy to accommodate our last minute change. The gutters themselves look wonderful on the house and the lifetime warranty and very reasonable cost helped make our decision easier. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Blacks provided a written estimate with multiple options for our house, then installed gutters on our entire house.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the rating. Last minute changes are usually no big deal, I'm glad we could help!
5.0

01/03/2015

They did a professional job. There were no issues with them. The price was fair.

Description of Work
I used Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters. They replaced the gutters.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate the business and are thrilled everything met your expectations!

Services Offered

Gutters - aluminum, steel & copper, covers, maintenance & cleaning. Roof cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes