Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creekside Construction LLC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2011

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Locally owned & operated since 1985. We’ve built our business on great customer service, quality craftsmanship and exceptional communication. Creekside Construction builds quality custom homes and is a direct repair contractor for insurance companies. Additional DBAs - Creekside Construction LLC, Owner- Dave Adams and Derek Adams Additional contact names - Mike Gray/Supervisor, Steve Cates/Project Manager & Estimator, Paula Merk/Marketing-Sales/New Construction Advisor. Additional emails -paula@creeksidecda.com/ginger@creeksidecda.com Visit us at www.creeksidecda.com or www.facebook.com/creeksidecda for our entire portfolio!...

Other local Pros in your area

Bullet Painting

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Maanco Painting

Maanco Painting is a all service painting company, we do it all from new construction to repaints, custom work and standard paint jobs. We re- finish cabinets and trim packages. We have many referral's and jobs you can look at, to judge for yourself the quality of our superb workmanship. We have been in business for 35 years, I am a sole proprietor and am hands on with all our jobs to ensure a quality job. We use top of the line Sherman Williams and Benjamin Moore paints. Our work is prepped by sanding, caulking, and priming all surfaces to ensure the maximum adhering of the paint.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Grand Design Painting LLC

We believe that being transparent, honest and having integrity is the key to having a successful business. We have been in business for about a year however! we have 10 years of professional painting experience and have done over 10 full remodels, we offer free estimates on all our jobs and our company specializes in exterior and interior painting and staining, we take pride in our work and do our absolute best to make the customer happy and make the vison of your home come to fruition. no matter how big or small the home we will get it done. (our six step process is listed below) 1. power wash 2. scrape/prep 3. caulk 4. mask 5. paint body and trim etc. 6. walkthrough with homeowner  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/25/2021

We had our restoration project set up with them, the day we got approval from our insurance adjuster, they bailed on us due to “too much work from the windstorm in January”. When I asked Dave why there was a sudden declination of the project and how poor of an excuse that was...I then got two more excuses: “I’m not sure we can effectively communicate with you on this project “ and then “I don’t think we can be successful”. I asked him what that meant...as he was having trouble explaining. This came after I pointed out the changing story we got from his estimator and how the carpet restoration was going to work. We were told a process and the exact opposite happened, I have it documented on what we were told. Dave said “he’s worked for me for a long time, I don’t think he would say that..” It was one of the strangest interactions I’ve had with a contractor. They aren’t honest, Dave couldn’t even tell me the reason without stuttering and stammering on the call. Go elsewhere...

Description of Work
Water restoration

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments, we would like to clarify a few things in response. [Member Name Removed], we did not have a contract in writing with you, nor had we started any work in your home. We did, however provide you a free estimate to aid you in your communications with you adjuster. We always assess each project that comes our way on multiple levels to ensure we can be successful. When we realize at the very beginning stages that there are obstacles that will inhibit our standards, we know when to decline. Unfortunately, your project was one of them. We are extremely busy serving many people who are actually displaced at the moment, and when it appears that we will not be able to meet certain expectations, whether that is timelines or personalities, we back away. We wish you all the best in remediating your home, Creekside Construction
5.0

09/22/2020

Imagine if you will, it’s 4 days past Christmas 2019, your winding down, and you head to O’Mallys in Rathdrum for some tasty eats. 4 hours or so pass, You and the family are now teetering on sleep and its time to call it a night, so you head home in anticipation of some needed rest from the Chaos of the Holidays. You pull up to the House, and its on fire! That is what happened to my Family on Dec 29th, 2019. Let me tell you, you are never prepared for a Fire, period. By Gods Grace all pets made it out through doggie door, and nobody was hurt. With emotions flowing we call 911, duh! Then USAA. Getting threw that first night was utter horrible at best. But during that night we had to call someone to come help salvage/rebuild the home. Being completely ignorant on how the systems works, we asked a Fire Fighter in his professional opinion, who would he personally use in this horrible scenario. He stated DKI, so we went all in blindly with said company. I will save the exact details for another venue, but fast forward 4 months, after several lies, literally 30+ days of zero work being done, and a recommendation by USAA to fire DKI within the first 3 weeks of the fire, we finally gave up on them. Now feeling like victims for the second time. I called Creekside Construction, and this is the part of the Story where you should insert the Original Superman Music, because Dave Adam and Steve Cates came swooping in and literally saved us. They took over the job, the paperwork, the communication with USAA and hit the ground running. I kid you not, Dave showed up to my house the very next day, had 5+ subs in there, and was delegating orders like Patton in WW2. It was impressive, because you could see in each sub-contractors eyes and by there demeanor, they enjoyed working with Creekside and wanted to be there. It took another 5 months, but the job was done, and exceeded my expectations. My wife teared up, when she saw the finished work, that alone is all you would need to know about Creekside, but I’m not done. Lets check some boxes, Professionalism, highly skilled sub-contractors, diligence, quality workmanship, high end materials, outstanding communication, and complete Loyalty to the customer. My wife and I always knew where we stood with Creekside, and were never left hangin gin the dark. Yes, there were small mishaps, but that happens on almost all jobs in construction but each issue was rectified promptly and above satisfaction. We knew Creekside had our back from day one, Dave Adams stood by our side’s ready as if we were getting into a rumble like the Movie Outsiders. I cannot thank Creekside enough for what they did for my family. I wish there was something I could do to show my complete appreciation, so I hope this small token of a review helps someone else in need, and steers them to Creekside before they make the same mistake we did, wasting time and money with another derelict company. Just know in this chaotic world we live in right now, there are still genuine trustworthy people still out there to help us along, and Creekside Construction is a complete embodiment of those values. -Much Respect and Gratitude, Ferris Family, Rathdrum Idaho

Description of Work
Rebuild after a House Fire

Category drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed] We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy many years in your "new" home! Creekside Construction
5.0

05/22/2020

From our first meeting with Creekside Construction to our finished home, our experience has been nothing but outstanding! Their professionalism, craftsmanship, and personal attention to our needs and desires was met on every level throughout the building process! We can’t thank Mike Gray and Paul Merk enough for their expertise in making the building of our home be such a positive and rewarding one.

Description of Work
Building of our new home

Category decks,drywall,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,doors,patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed], you both made a long distance build go as smooth as possible. We hope you enjoy many years in your new beautiful home! Creekside Construction
5.0

04/19/2020

Our deck remodel went really well. I was surprised at how well they were able to match our existing composite deck and know they put a lot of effort into that. They were fast and courteous. Besides, our deck remodel, Creekside originally built our house and later did a remodel and added an outbuilding. We've always been extremely pleased with their work and how easy they are to work with.

Description of Work
deck remodel

Category decks,garage builders,home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed] We appreciate when customers take the time to let us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure working for you! Creekside Construction
5.0

03/09/2020

BEST CONTRACTOR EVER!! We had a huge flood in our home in November. Creekside Construction was recommended to us to put our master bedroom, master bath and downstairs bathroom back together (the rooms had been stripped to the studs). Within an hour of our call Steve, Brandon and Dave were at our home and accessing the damage. Every worker (Curtis, Hugo and Brandon) were exceptional in their work. They were professional and always on time. Their work was first class quality. We could not ask for more. If you need any work done in your home CALL these guys. You won’t be disappointed! They are professional, AWESOME and do an amazing job. And did I mention their office staff is really sweet also???

Description of Work
Reconstruction of bathrooms and master bedroom after a flood

Category remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review [Member Name Removed]! Hearing back from our customers means a lot to our company. We pride ourselves in 100% customer service so THANK YOU for letting us know we've exceeded your standards! It was a pleasure doing business with you :) Creekside Construction
1.0

01/25/2017

We are looking to do an addition, front porch cover and other extensive remodeling for our home. When I called and spoke to the receptionist she was very nice and professional and said she'd have someone call back to come to our home and give us a bid. I received a call from a man today who told me since they've had an influx of calls on services they charge $100 to come and give a bid! And if we use them they will deduct that amount from the project. That is ABSOLUTELY ridiculous to charge a prospective client that much just for a bid! Part of business is supplying reasonable and proper bids to people and I refuse to pay someone as a potential hire.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your input. Unfortunately we get such a high volume of people just wanting to see how much it would cost to do a project, but are not ready to actually begin the work. As you stated, there is a cost to run a business and we value your time as well as our own. We are sorry you felt the $100 was unreasonable, as most people understand there has to be some compensation for our time. As you also stated, that amount is deducted from the job if you so choose to move forward. We hope you found someone to complete the project to your liking, Creekside Construction
5.0

05/20/2015

We needed stairs from where we park our cars to our house which is down a long steep slope on a hillside. What we needed are not ordinary, everyday stairs, there are 30 total! We wanted them to accommodate us as we age so there needed to be room to use a cane or a walker or even assist someone walking side by side. We had no clear idea how this could be done, we just knew what we wanted. Brent came out to our home and was professional and super nice to work with. He listened to all of our 'wants' and designed stairs that not only met our every 'want,' but far exceeded our expectations. His design included a landing, which we never thought of, but now don't know what we would do without. Mike came out in the beginning of construction, as well as intermittently, and made sure everyone was on the same page and that things were progressing as planned. He too was very professional and super nice to work with. The crew that came out was courteous and hardworking and their foreman seemed very experienced. In addition to doing great work they did a nice job of cleaning up after themselves on a daily basis. We were given a couple of options for the railing material along with a thorough explanation of the pros and cons of each. We decided on metal and are really happy we did. I wish I could remember the name of the gentleman that came out to talk to us about the railings because he was very pleasant, thoroughly knowledgeable, and especially helpful. We were thinking plain metal but our railings are far from plain. He came up with a stylish design and suggested we powder coat the metal to match our roof, which we did. They fit in perfectly. We feel that the pricing was fair, competitive, and affordable. In fact the final bill was less than the original quote. As I said, the end result far exceeded our expectations. Creekside offers experience, creativity, and very nice craftsmanship and are really pleasant to work with. We felt they genuinely cared that we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Designed and constructed two tier outdoor stairs with a landing and railings on a steep sloped and awkward hillside with drainage and stability issues.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate any and all feedback, Creekside Construction
5.0

09/15/2014

Mike from Creekside was great! He came out and gave us an estimate on the work that we needed done on our roof. His team showed up on time and did everything they needed to do within budget.

Description of Work
Replaced a portion of the roof

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [member name removed] We strive for excellence and appreciate all feedback! Creekside Construction
5.0

12/10/2013

My initial phone call to the company was followed rapidly by a contact from Derek. He was professional, courteous and quickly knew exactly what to do, explained it completely and then followed through. His knowledge and ability are unquestionable. He protects his clients and hires competent sub-contractors to complete the work. This was all done in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. Derek consulted with me to be certain I was comfortable with his decisions. This was one of several jobs this exemplary company has done for me over about an eight year period. Derek and his crew were highly recommended to me by State Farm when I had a catastrophic incident in which a massive old fir tree fell across the middle of my 100 year old house. This company stepped in and immediately proceeded to work directly with me to restore that beautiful old building. I was consulted whenever I chose to be involved. When I did not choose to be involved, the work proceeded competently. The end result was amazing. I had a home restored to former beauty and better. At my request, much of the original woodwork and windows were kept and the house retained it's authenticity, as I hoped. I cannot say enough about how easy the process was, how pleased I was with the result. Derek was patient to the extreme, always available, approachable and made every effort to comply with my requests. When he had better recommendations, he would offer them respectfully and with full descriptions and rationale. I own properties and have often dealt with contractors and remodelers. I say, without reservation, that Derek and all members of Creekside Construction, offer impeccable customer service, and then back it up with competency and professionalism. I would not consider using another company for my construction needs.

Description of Work
Monitored and evaluated results of a water leak inside walls. Once affected area were dry , coordinated and provided oversight on replacement of drywall.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate any and all feedback, Creekside Construction
5.0

11/27/2013

This is a family owned company that excels in their customer service. Our family suffered a house fire and during the rebuilding of our home we were treated with respect from everyone including crews. They were glad to see us show up and would stop to explain what they were working on etc. They were Professional and courteous. The attention to detail and excellence in achieving our wishes while maintaining our budget are skills that Derek excelled in. I was so glad that we chose to work with them. Our fire occurred on the 29th and we moved home in the middle of August. I HIGHLY recommend this company for any work big or small. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
.

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,dock building,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms,mold removal,basement remodeling,mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate any and all feedback, Creekside Construction

    Services Offered

    General Contractor; custom homes, remodeling, restoration (insurance), decks, fire, smoke & water damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes